We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed September 18, 2010

From reading the reviews and seeing the pictures on the hotel, we were not disappointed. The service was outstanding, the food was great, the rooms were fantastic. We had a view of the Villamor Golf Course. I was even surprised that they had a free shuttle from the airport terminal. It is a yellow bus from Resort World. That's a first of having a FREE shuttle in Manila. They run every 30 minutes from about 6am to 11pm. The Marriott also has a separate free shuttle if needed. The lounge area is like a living room. The beds were soft and had a great sleep. The casino attached is great. Instead of using coins you have a players card that transfers the credits onto the card. You can then go to an ATM and withdraw your winnings. They also have a nice mall and movie theater. All this without going outside. We are staying there again in 2 weeks and maybe an extra day. I tried to come up with something to say what was wrong and the only thing I could come up with is at the Breakfast Buffet, the waffles were prepared ahead of time compared to the Hyatt which were made to order, and actually that complaint is a non complaint.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    570
    82
    21
    29
See reviews for
464
399
160
624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My wife and i stay on this hotel and we really like this hotel.is very huge hotel and very clean and very helpful staff. the foods wow very delicious and is not expensive.we really enjoy to our stay this hotel.for the check inn very quick !!!..is not like in hyatt hotel it takes longer.but this marriott hotel very quick check inn and all the staff are very good and very friendly. my wife and i we are definitely come back to stay this hotel.

You will never regrets to stay this hotel!!!!i am guarantee 100 percent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I stayed here for two nights only and the hotel is in excellent condityion, but it is fairly new.
The location is near the airport and more suitable for business travellers or gamblers for the resort world casino next door....
The concierge Jun Madres is probably the best I have ever seen at any hotel I have stayed, very proffessional, calls you by your name, arranged a trip for me and my son and nothing was a problem, but his manner is the thing that strikes you......friendly and helpful, but it comes natural to him and he really was a great help......
The Marriot Cafe staff are very good and very helpful.
The traffic in Manila is beyond belief, so staying a bit further out of town maybe a good idea for some?
The breakfast is impressive as is the Buffet dinner.
One downside is the high cost of a slow internet line.....seems to be the norm in poor countries to charge excessive prices for internet???
All in all I would choose to come back here, but maybe not Manilla!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
724 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

stayed just one night with my family. This hotel is definitely 5 star.. near the main airports... beside the newport casino.. very accesible... although check in and check out process takes time, they try to compensate for it somewhat by providing a free flowing juices and iced water near the front desk. staff are very courteous.. security a little tight...got upgraded to an executive suite with amenities a little better than the shangrila makati and the peninsula... the bathroom is quite impressive indeed, makes you want to stay longer in the bath tub or have a refreshing shower.. the CRu steakhouse is one thing not to be missed , the ambience and the aged dry steaks wont disappoint, breakfast buffet choices had many variations, located just outside are several shops and convenience stores... once the newport mall gets fully operational it would be more impressive

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Hotel is located near NAIA and connected to the all new Resort World casino. If you are a gambler and high-end shopper, this is a perfect location in MNL. However, not all shops are opened, many still under reno.

Hotel room is huge with see-thru bathroom, bathtub, nice ceiling shower and comfy bed. Staff attitude is good during check-in but check-out needs a bit of improvement (it's my opinion on a particular staff, the personnel at the other check-out counter is much better).

Room dine-in food is good and portion is big. TV has a variety of int & local channels. Internet is chargeable and speed is OK but not the top range (comparing with hotel in Singapore).

Price tag is USD 135++ w/o b/f. I would say the room is worth the amount that you pay but the location is not my preferred. If you like to experience local shopping, better stay in Intercontinental, closer to the city and plenty of food as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SSK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Actually stayed there using Marriott rewards points but still drop about $60 there for services (a $20 local surcharge, taxi to the airport, tips, etc). Be prepared for airport style security (for good reasons). The complementary fruits and water were a nice touch. Rooms were luxurious and very comfortable. No free wireless or high speed internet lets you know you are in a 3rd world country. You had to pay for wireless access, which is now unheard of in modern countries.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrystr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I was very pleased with the Manila Marriot not too far from the airport. I was surprized with the great service. Most airport Marriotts aren't all that. Nice flat screens in all rooms. free wireless in the lounge. The executive loungs service was excellent with a cook there in the morning to prepare cooked to order eggs. I will stay here whenever I visit Manila. Prepare yourself for big traffic jams though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekker954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing