We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I purchased a Marriott Hotel Membership last year and received several deals and entitlements as part of the package. I took my family to Marriott for an overnight weekend family "staycation."

We had a great time at the hotel. It was our home away from home. Everything we needed and wanted to do was already in the hotel. I hit the gym to log some minutes in the treadmill, we all went swimming and of course we checked out Resorts World, which is conveniently adjacent to the hotel. My wife and I also had the chance to sample their spa on another occasion and the massage treatment was heavenly.

Marriott isn't commonly known for its buffet but the food in M Cafe, I daresay, is up there in the list of good ones that offer variety (from Chinese cuisine to fresh catch seafood). For steak lovers, do try out Cru Steakhouse. Their cuts won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad_Rosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Rosario,

I am very pleased to hear that your staycation with the family in the hotel was very satisfactory. I will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team. Looking forward to welcoming you and the rest of the family back to the hotel soon!

Yours truly,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is one of the best Marriott Hotels I've stayed at. The rooms are spacious, but cozy. The food is also excellent. It is also very convenient to the airport and has a free shuttle. I just wish that the shuttle runs every 30 minutes instead if every hour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bitzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear about your overall stay at Marriott Manila. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your very positive feedback about our room product, food quality and the facilities we offer in the hotel including the complimentary shuttle that we provide in an hourly basis. I have taken note though of the comment on making it available every 30 minutes. We shall review our set up as necessary. In the meantime, please note that we have alternative options for transportation in the hotel. Our Concierge deaprtment will be very happy to assist you on this.

Thank you once again and ooking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

It's a great experience being in a luxurious Hotel in the Philippines...an amazing trip and a great opportunity for me and my husband...The rooms are cozy and food is great...I pray that will be back someday and want to explore more of their amenities...I love Marriott Hotel Manila.

Room Tip: corner suites on higher floors...for great viewing on the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CdoLzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest.

We are delighted to hear about your exceptional stay in our hotel and for taking the time to upload a comment on TripAdvisor. We surely wish that you and your husbad be able to schedule another trip soon to the Philippines in order for you to enjoy our rooms and facilities once again. Looking forward in welcoming you both back.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Liza A. Vergara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was lucky enough to have the need to stay in Manilla and ended up staying at the Marriott at the airport. This was one of my absolute best hotel stay experiences. The staff were great. The hotel was ideal. The concierge was super helpful. The staff in the concierge and at checkin were absolutely brilliant. The amenities were just spectacular. I will be back. (Even though it is a 20 hour flight each way)

Room Tip: I stayed both on my way in and out of Manilla and all rooms on the concierge level were great. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavinomahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Mr. Mahony,

Thank you for taking the time to upload a comment on TripAdvisor. We are truly proud of the service that all our brilliant hosts provide in the hotel. I will certainly share your very nice words with the rest of the team. And, looking forward to your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Anna Liza Vergara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here once again this time for 2 nights.
This a a nice hotel, it may not have the shear opulence of the Shangri La but hey it is still a top ranker in my books.
The staff are excellent, polite and very well mannered ( Concierge - Jun just fantastic) I cannot fault them in any way.
Rooms very good quality.
Buffet breafast, the quality is fine but the range of selctions cannot compare to the Shang.
The location is reasonable, it is very close to all airport terminals (free shuttle bus) and Makati or Global City for restuarants and shopping are only a short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to upload a comment on Tripadvisor. We are truly proud of the products and services that we provide in the hotel as well as the level of service that our brilliant hosts, specifically Jun of Concierge provide to valued guests such as you. I will definitely share your comments with him.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Vergara
Hotel Manager
anna.vergara@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay when you are travelling for business or even for pleasure, as the Resort World Casino & Mall are just next door. The service is great and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The food is predominantly Asian, but there is good Western choice available too.

Room Tip: Chose a room overlooking the Golf Course and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Liza V, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comment on your most recent stay with us. We are truly proud of the quality of service that our brilliant hosts in the hotel provide to valued guests such as you. We will surely share your comments with the team.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Vergara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Marriott Manila for a business trip for a total length of five weeks. While I was there the entire staff was amazing; however there were three employees that made a lasting impression - Ronnie (poolside bartender), Raymond and Cherry (poolside staff). Each of these employees always remembered my name every time I went to the pool... which was literally every morning (I worked the graveyard shift during my stay). Ronnie made the best mojitos and his ability to build rapport and have great conversations was amazing. He was always polite, greeted me by my full name, always had my favorite drink ready, and gave me great tips on what to do during my stay in Manila. Raymond and Cherry always had my favorite spot ready by the pool with towels ready. They were both very sweet and courteous towards me. By the end of my trip, I felt like I had made 3 brand new friends. On my last day at the pool, even though the weather wasn't great, I went to have my drink. Unfortunately Raymond wasn't there, but I was able to take a photo with Ronnie and Cherry. If anyone needs great company and great drinks during their stay, please go see these three musketeers at the pool.. And ofcourse order the "balute mojito" (don't worry, there's no actual balute in the drink) lol.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwinton, General Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our 3 Brilliant Hosts at the poolside. We will recognize them further when we celebrate our high performers at the end of the month. I know comments like this really inspire our team to do more.

Thank you again and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bruce Winton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 34 in Pasay
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $185 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing