We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed by this property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here for about 10 hours during an unexpected layover due to a misconnect from an earlier delayed flight. I have to admit that this is one of the more impressive Marriotts that I have stayed at worldwide.

While the hotel is directly across the street from the airport. With traffic patterns and given the large size of MNL, it took about 20 minutes for the shuttle to go from the hotel to Terminal 1. The shuttle runs every hour at the hour from the hotel. The "Resorts World" bus also picks up at the airport across the street when you exit the terminal. I was fortunate that I arrived at 9:45pm, so I waited very briefly on the bus to get to the hotel after an exhausting couple of days of flight delays.

Upon entering the Resorts World area, there is significant security to get into the hotel, where you had to clear security several times to get to your room with airport style scanning of bags and people coming in from the other locations within Resorts World. As I was in the Executive Room, the room was spacious and modern. The bed was very comfortable (although I hadn't slept for 2 days, so any bed would've been comfortable). The bathtub and shower were together in this separate room, which was viewable from the bedroom, which was a strange but interesting setup. I was on the floor of the Executive Lounge, so it was quite nice to walk down the hall and be able to get a drink and some snacks. The staff at the Lounge was tremendously helpful, in that I wanted to switch to a later connecting flight, given that I hadn't really slept in two days. They helped me to call the airline (given that I didn't have a functioning phone) and helped me with a couple of other personal errands.

I did not get a chance to explore the facilities of the hotel or the adjacent casino and mall, but it looked like there were a lot of options within walking distance from the hotel. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay from check-in to check-out. I just wish that I had the time to have breakfast and walk around a bit in the Resorts World area, but I also just wanted to get to my final destination after having the first decent night of sleep in a couple of days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Manila Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Only a five minute and five dollar cab ride from the airport we received a friendly and efficient checkin. Our room on the sixth floor overlooks a golf course with the airport in the background but no noise whatsoever. The furnishings are nice with lots of closet and drawer space. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom is a good size with a great stand alone shower. The complimentary internet is fast. We'd stay here again if transitting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

From the rooms to the outdoor pool to the great service it's a wonderfulnplace to stay
It's also connected to a very nice casinio
Close to the airport and has a free shuttle
Also close to the huge mall called the mall of Asia

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Traffic in Manila can drive you crazy. So this hotel located opposite the hotel is very convenient. Stay on the executive floor for great service and free flow at the lounge from 5 pm to 9 pm. Hotel is attached to the Resorts World Casino and Mall with great food options and bars like Republique.

This is a nice property with very courteous and well trained staff who looked after my comfort throughout my stay.

Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Manila!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitkabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Relaxing ,exceptional service and great food. Every aspect of the service was five stars. One night a wedding in the ball room had very loud music. I called the front desk and they immediately had the music turned down. All the bar tenders, waiters, waitresses were outstanding, concierge was top notch, Buisness center service was great.... Couldn't have asked for better service. Will be back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank tareyton98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwinton, General Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Valued Contributor,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel and staff in particular a "fantastic" rating. We are all happy to receive positive and constructive feedback but it is very rewarding for the team to be complimented on their efforts. Many thanks and we look forward to hosting you again at a future date.

Bruce Winton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Me and the family stayed here for three nights and utterly enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at the Marriott in few countries in both Europe and Dubai as well as here in Sydney in the past and I can assure you that this hotel rates in my top 3 if not the top one.

Once again staff are very friendly and they make sure you enjoy every minute of your stay and the rooms are spacious and comfortable and a funky feature with the blinds for the window wall separating the bathroom and the rest of the room is new to me but very cool indeed. Bathroom is exquisite and top notch. Pool area, gym and spa are top of the range.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel tops all my experiences at any Marriott anywhere, not to mention any other hotel. From the minute I walked into the hotel lobby till the minute I left I felt surrounded by gracious and luxurious service. My room was large and exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom and shower area were larger than many hotel bedrooms. Every amenity was provided including bathrobes, slippers, etc. The technology in the room was the latest, with remote controls for many functions including lights and the shower blinds. The room had an in-room safe, coffeemaker and a lovely welcome gift of some exotic teas in a gift box. Sad to say my luggage was already so overweight there was no way to squeeze the box in. I reluctantly left it behind. Maybe in the future this could be in a collapsible box? There is a large lobby lounge area where I was served immediately. In a lot of lobby lounges it takes a while for the server to notice you. Not so here. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant which featured an international buffet that evening as well as menu options. There was Filipino, Chinese, Japanese, seafood and American choices at large serving stations.
The main reason I had selected this hotel was its proximity to the airport. It is almost across the street from Terminal 3 of the Manila International Airport, so considering the usual traffic in Manila I felt this was a safer bet in order to make my early morning flight. Also the hotel provides free shuttle service to all the terminals, including Terminal 1 which was my destination. The shuttle runs 24/7 every hour.
I don't often give a 5 star review, but honestly if I could do 6 stars I would! The Manila Marriott is real gem in the Marriott group.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Augcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
3.4 mi away
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $194 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing