We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed at an Executive Suite that can fit maybe 20 people (yes, it's big!). The king-size bed was the most comfortable bed in the planet. Had an awesome view of the golf course and the Makati and Global City skyline. Unlimited food and drinks at the Executive Lounge from sun up to sun down.

The hotel was spotless from floor to ceiling! Service was impeccable! Truly representative of Filipino hospitality.

The Marriott Cafe makes the most delicious Mango shake ... and the Osso Buco is to die for!

Room Tip: Choose one that's facing the golf course: greens in the morning, city lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay from October 12th until the 14th. The hotel is located in an upscale area that is close to the airport. There is a mall that is a very short walk from the hotel. As a gold member, we were upgraded to an Executive room which included snacks throughout the day, hot dish in the evening and breakfast in either the lounge and the restaurant downstairs. We chose the restaurant, as it included an extensive buffet with a wide selection of Asian and Western dishes. Overall, the Marriott Manila was a clean safe haven from a rather chaotic city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travisair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A must hotel to stay at.
Its so beautiful.

Location: close to the airport, next to a great club and restaurants.

Service: during the first time we stayed in this hotel , the guy in the reception has asked if this was our first time and said yes, because of this he escorted us to our rooms in which we felt to special.

Room: the rooms are just amazing. king size bed is so comfortable. the bathroom is just magnificent.and so clean.

Food.: the buffet breakfast is also great. wide selection.

PS. if you are waiting for your flight. try to use the spa and get facial and massage. they are fantastic

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This is probably one of the best buffets I've tried, and I've tried almost all major buffets in Metro Manila. It's a bit pricey but you'll enjoy the experience of choosing among a wide range of dishes, with Asian, Western, and Filipino corners to satisfy your gustatory cravings. Sunday Brunch buffet also includes a satisfying selection of desserts from ice creams to cakes. The chocolate room is just absolutely heavenly, fondue-laden and simply wonderful. I'm not sure if the bar offers the unlimited supply of vodka and martini-based cocktails every Sunday cause I don't remember getting one last time. I highly recommend this one for sure and the hotel ambience definitely adds to that wonderful experience with food that comes with a wonderful company of friends on an easy Sunday trip.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

So Nice I stayed here twice. By far the BEST room and accommodation of any other hotel in Manila, Hands down. Extremely modern, convenient and handsomely stylish. What should be a JW is somehow not. Folks, this isn't your ordinary Marriott. Marriott has a way really showcasing their brand worldwide. I've stayed at accommodations in China at at a courtyard Marriott which i would easily deem 5 stars. Anyway, back to this spot. Check in was Flawless and they even remembered me from my last stay one year prior, by name, without having to look me up.
Service is perfected. Pool and Spa are exquisite.
Value for what you get is amazing and this, rivaling the G hotel is one of the best breakfasts in Manila (although not cheap)
usually entertainment (in the form of a known singer) nightly in the lobby. Adjacent to the Casino and other Resorts World Eateries and next door the Air Force Museum and NAIA. Free shuttle to the airport.

I guess the only con is that its too much like an oasis. I don't recommend this for first time Philippine goers are you CERTAINLY will not get the feel of the Philippines or Manila hiding out in here. Although if getting work done and business is a priority and you need to be by the airport, you have arrived.

Room Tip: Breakfast is Amazing. Do not miss out on this, or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonicSpringBok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Luxrious rooms, impeccable service, excellent facilities and delectable food plus the convenience of being just right across the airport and adjacent to manila's business and leisure districts. Love it!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank WanderLustDavao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stay only one night as we were connecting flights in Manila, but the hotel service and quality surprised us. We had some last minute changes because of flight/immigration issues and the hotel accomodate all changes very easily and without charges. We stayed at executive floor and treatment and services were outstanding -- room was big (executive suite) and fit well two cribs/baby cots. The dinner on the buffet was one the best we ever had in a buffet style. We used the transportating services from and to airport and again, service was great but the price was very very expensive for the 5 to 10min ride from hotel to airport.

Room Tip: executive suite at executive floor is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 33 in Pasay
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
2.0 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $211 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing