We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Excellent Accomodation, Pricey, Restaurant service could be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Excellent Accomodation, Pricey, Restaurant service could be improved”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

If we have to fly out of Manila and need to spend the night there, we always stay at the Marriott Manila for several reasons: Convenience and excellent accomodations. I can't say it's good value since for a senior discount - it is still close to $200 or a little more, tax included. However, the convenience surpasses the cost. The hotel has a shuttle service (run by the Resorts World Casino - which is within the hotel complex) which runs every hour to the Domestic and International Airports. This saves time and taxi fare. The hotel is within the Resorts World Casino complex and you can walk inside the airconditioned hallway to go to the Casino and the shopping complex with good restaurants and upscale designer stores. Sometimes, we would leave our baggage at the concierge and have breakfast or lunch and the hotel and go to Makati to shop if we had a long waiting time for our flight. The staff is extremely pilot, efficient and everyone caters to your needs.The rooms are large and so is the bathroom with a tub and shower area. The bed is soft and very comfortable. The pool is large and clean, has a very scenic view of the Makati skyline and the golfcourse behind the hotel. The hotel has a restaurant - with buffet and ala carte selections for breakfast, lunch and dinner. However, I have shunned eating at their restaurant lately because of the slow service in this area. I have talked to their manager about this. I've noticed that the staff was more focused on cleaning up the dirty tables instead of attending to the guests' needs. It took a while to get a refill of our coffee. There is a wide variety of dishes - both asian and western. It's about $25.00 for the buffet. There is also a cafe outside the restaurant has a good selection of sandwiches and pastries. The porters are very efficient and helpful. Overall, my only suggestion for improvement in this hotel is to make their restaurant service a a little more efficient. I hope that next month, they would have improved their restaurant service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    575
    84
    21
    29
See reviews for
470
404
163
633
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have been in the Philippines 3 times in the last year and I always stay in The Marriott Manila. It is a great location if you want to explore other parts of the Philippines due to the domestic airport being very near. The staff are also impeccable from the Pool bar, fitness center, spa, lobby lounge and lets not forget the Front Desk and housekeeping personnel. Special recognition to Raymond from the pool and Mikki from the lobby lounge.

Room Tip: If you are able you should book a pool view room. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I travelled to Manila the last week of August 2013 and stayed at this hotel I have stayed at Marriott's all over the word and by far the service at this hotel is the best. I am pretty sure that if you asked them for a purple spotted elephant; they would do their best to find it for you. Special requests at this hotel are not a problem. I think Marriott should use this hotel as a training ground for their hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Somewhat expensive but the best service anyone could hope for. Modern, clean, a safe environment, with shopping and restaurants without leaving the area. We were only able to stay one night, but if we are in Manila again we would stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TE357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just opposite Manila airport, so very convenient if you're schedule is tight and you want to minimise your exposure to Manila's traffic. It has a good gym with pretty new TechnoGym equipment. Very large breakfast array.

Rooms are decent, but very narrow and always feel a little bit cramped. If you're interested in there business lounge, the staff are friendly but the food options are limited and dinner is taken away much too early (19h30).

Room Tip: Take the golf course facing rooms, much nicer view and a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sikewri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's my second time to stay at this hotel and I was truly impressed with the excellent service provided by the staff. We got the adjoining rooms and added another more for my nephews. It was a well spent weekend with family/birthday celebration for my father. The hotel being connected to Resorts World is a plus specially for my father who is in a wheelchair. I would definitely recommend this to all families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny831973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Service here was always adequate, but after being away 8 months, their service is noticeably improved. Doormen noting your name from your baggage. Desk clerks escorting you personally to your room. Extra, small welcome gifts. They are succeeding in living up to Marriott's Level 6 rating. Great place, ultra convenient airport location and shuttle, but getting a bit pricey for Manila.

If watching the dollars, there's now a 7-11 two short blocks away, and plenty of normal cabs available now that more businesses have opened up in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing