We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
178 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to airport”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Marriott is about 15 minutes from Manila airport. Stayed here for 2 nights. It's right next to the Resorts World casino and shopping centre. Typical Marriott style hotel. There is construction just opposite the hotel so if you have a room facing that direction it can get noisy well into the night. We ate at Cru Steakhouse which was very expensive, and had the feel of a Morton's. Lunch buffet at the Cafe was good and there is a small deli bakery where you can grab a quick breakfast. Room was new-ish and modern. I wanted to extend my check out time by 1-2 hours but when I called the operator I was told the hotel is full and I had to check out at 12. However when I talked to
Reception they were happy to accommodate me for an extra hour or so.

Service was always friendly from all staff. There is an hourly shuttle to the airport and back.

I'd recommend this place if you need to be near the airport and Mall of Asia area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    564
    81
    20
    29
See reviews for
453
396
157
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I had stayed here in Manila Marriott for few occasions and I really recommend this hotel for anybody who needs a comfortable sleep and an excellent service by the hotel staff even the friendly world resort manila shuttle service.

The hotel has a healthy and wholesome breakfast included depending on the package you purchase. The location is very handy to the airport especially to the domestic airport, terminal 3, it is only the street. There are restaurants in the casino which is adjacent to the hotel, so even if it rains there is a way to the casino inside the building and you won't get wet. The reception staff are very helpful and happy to assist you. This is the main reason why i keep going back to Manila Marriott because I feel safe and I am always in a hurry to catch another flight.

The staff in the restaurant are very friendly and also happy to assist with what you need in terms of food preferences. Though it might be pricey but it is worth it to try and compare because this is place of no comparison if you want a good service and away from the traffic in manila area. You save money to pay for the taxi, have a hearty meal before leaving the hotel, and feel safe that you will reach the airport in no time at all. For me, this is the hotel I need and want to stay when I need to relax and do business while on the go or on holiday.

There are heaps of shops that offer branded and quality goods in the casino as well as yummy food in the restaurants.

Good luck and all the best in your travel.

Room Tip: Ask the reception for a quiet room as you wish. The room facing the domestic airport is quiet and su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belen302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

In keeping with Marriott tradition of superb accommodation, service and price, Manila Marriott is a great place to stay in Manila. Adjacent to Manila International airport, it offers a complimentary shuttle that leaves every hour on the hour. I wish they will reconsider providing this service more frequently esp during peak hours. The hotel is anchored to an upscale mall and casino with nightly musical entertainment in the atrium.
From sumptuous breakfast buffet, to modern sports amenities, Manila Marriott is an easy winner.
Undoubtedly, I will stay here again next time I return to Manila.

Room Tip: Higher floors to get a nice view of the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venerando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

i love to stay here coz it makes u relax and the staff was ery considerate.. memorable place coz we hv a
lot of fun there,even we get lost inda casino..many shops ,and nearby airport is better for us to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shedtakeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Manila Marriott is attached to the Resorts World Manila casino and mall complex, and across the road from the airport terminal, so you could stay here without ever going into Manila itself. The Manila skyline is visible in the distance - some may feel this is the best way to experience the city!

The hotel itself is very well equipped and managed, with a great selection of bars and restaurants. The buffet (breakfast and dinner) is extremely good and has both a huge variety and high quality of dishes.

The only negative was the totally disorganized arrangement for getting from the airport - having been directed to the wrong place by the Marriott staff we ended up waiting for more than an hour and had to take a (very expensive and short) taxi ride just to get around the corner to the hotel - this area needs serious improvement.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the Manila Marriott for a romantic end to a vacation in Philippines. The Marriott didn't disappoint and given the rate we paid it was excellent value compared to similar standard hotels in Australia.

There is a shuttle from NIAI but with frequency only once per hour a metered cab might be a better option for some. Access security is high, be prepared for airport-style luggage x-rays and metal detectors before you can enter the resort.

Our room was extremely well appointed with top quality fittings. The bathroom was classy and the king-size bed very comfortable. Our rate included a top class buffet breakfast (allow plenty of time here!). Service levels from all staff were generally very high.

A short cab ride will have you at Mall of Asia for some retail therapy and there are plenty of restaurants there too. The resort has in-house drivers and we took a 2.5 hour tour around Manila visiting Intermuros including the interesting Fort Santiago and wrapping up at the beautiful yet sad American cemetery.

The Marriott is co-located with Resorts World which is more a casino and upmarket shopping mall than anything else. There is internal access which isn't all that clear - head past the ground floor functions area and down the hallway.

Drinks, even draught San Miguel beer was pricey by Filipino standards which is about the only negative comment I can make.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for just a night, it was our third stay in this hotel. We availed of free shuttle bus from airport to hotel. As expected for all belonging to the Marriott chain of hotels, the room was clean and quite spacious as we were upgraded to an executive suite room with free room wifi but not so happy that it took quite a while to check in and check out considering that we had pre booked our prepaid stay in the internet already. Their reception desk particularly in checking in and checking out guests needs to be more efficient. Hotel location is out of the city but it is in the Resort World complex where there are many shops and restos and very near airport terminal 3 so it is very ideal for those who have to take an early morning flight the next day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyrone64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
1,242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing