We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“comfortable to stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

i love to stay here coz it makes u relax and the staff was ery considerate.. memorable place coz we hv a
lot of fun there,even we get lost inda casino..many shops ,and nearby airport is better for us to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shedtakeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    545
    80
    20
    26
See reviews for
434
378
156
591
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Manila Marriott is attached to the Resorts World Manila casino and mall complex, and across the road from the airport terminal, so you could stay here without ever going into Manila itself. The Manila skyline is visible in the distance - some may feel this is the best way to experience the city!

The hotel itself is very well equipped and managed, with a great selection of bars and restaurants. The buffet (breakfast and dinner) is extremely good and has both a huge variety and high quality of dishes.

The only negative was the totally disorganized arrangement for getting from the airport - having been directed to the wrong place by the Marriott staff we ended up waiting for more than an hour and had to take a (very expensive and short) taxi ride just to get around the corner to the hotel - this area needs serious improvement.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the Manila Marriott for a romantic end to a vacation in Philippines. The Marriott didn't disappoint and given the rate we paid it was excellent value compared to similar standard hotels in Australia.

There is a shuttle from NIAI but with frequency only once per hour a metered cab might be a better option for some. Access security is high, be prepared for airport-style luggage x-rays and metal detectors before you can enter the resort.

Our room was extremely well appointed with top quality fittings. The bathroom was classy and the king-size bed very comfortable. Our rate included a top class buffet breakfast (allow plenty of time here!). Service levels from all staff were generally very high.

A short cab ride will have you at Mall of Asia for some retail therapy and there are plenty of restaurants there too. The resort has in-house drivers and we took a 2.5 hour tour around Manila visiting Intermuros including the interesting Fort Santiago and wrapping up at the beautiful yet sad American cemetery.

The Marriott is co-located with Resorts World which is more a casino and upmarket shopping mall than anything else. There is internal access which isn't all that clear - head past the ground floor functions area and down the hallway.

Drinks, even draught San Miguel beer was pricey by Filipino standards which is about the only negative comment I can make.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for just a night, it was our third stay in this hotel. We availed of free shuttle bus from airport to hotel. As expected for all belonging to the Marriott chain of hotels, the room was clean and quite spacious as we were upgraded to an executive suite room with free room wifi but not so happy that it took quite a while to check in and check out considering that we had pre booked our prepaid stay in the internet already. Their reception desk particularly in checking in and checking out guests needs to be more efficient. Hotel location is out of the city but it is in the Resort World complex where there are many shops and restos and very near airport terminal 3 so it is very ideal for those who have to take an early morning flight the next day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyrone64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a great first place to crash just after a 24-hour travel to the Philippines. We got a room with two queen beds and a great view on the Manila skyline. The room was very clean and comfortable, great bathroom with a tub, a rainshower and a normal shower.

The Hotel is located right on the guarded premises of Resorts World casinos and mall, which makes it comfortable to just go outside and still feel safe. There are many great eats closeby. You can get there in just about 15-25 minutes from the NAIA Airport.

The only downside for me personally was that the WiFi was only complimentary if one joined the Marriott Members' club and that the breakfast was so expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j-m-suliban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long island NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Prior to flying to Manila, I booked a two night stay to surprise my dad on his 80th Birthday. He never knew I was coming. When I checked in I was very pleasantly surprised to see how very personal their service were. Whenever they answered my phone call they addressed me by name. Even the television flashed my name wishing me a pleasant stay!

For those that have remarked on the strictness on Marriott security
Marriott Security Is strict for a reason. It was the Marriott in Islamabad Pakistan that was blown up by a Suicide bomber-driven truck filled with explosives at the entrance of the hotel in Sept 2008. Another car-bomb exploded at the JW Marriott in Jakarta Indonesia in 2009 Can you blame the hotel chain for being extra careful?

Room is clean and beautiful. I managed to get a high floor facing the golf course. Peaceful and above the din of construction. My daughter and I managed to sleep off the 18 hour flight and jet lag. The bathroom is excellent and tasteful. Showering is like taking a bath in the rain. Being that it was the beginning of the 40 degree summer weather in Manila...I showered often in this spacious bathroom.

Room Service. so we woke up at 12 Midnight (Manila time) with nothing to left to eat. We ordered room service which was perfect to both our hunger and taste buds. It was the first time my 11 year old had a good ole banana split! I must recommend the Pancit Canton to all. I've eaten Pancit Canton so many times and this is the only one that made me sit up and take notice. There is Pancit Canton and THERE IS PANCIT CANTON!

The smoking area is a very tastefully decorated veranda that becomes lit with torches at night with the music from the lobby wafting in while drinking a nice cold san miguel beer to release the day's tension and reflect the days events.

The Breakfast buffet was really good. The food was either a choice of Continental and Asian (Japanese, chinese and filipino selections). Bountiful amount of fruit, pastries and juices. Again I must admit the service is impeccable...my server, Loren knew me by my first name. She went out of her way to make me and my daughter feel welcome.

I must say that the heat in manila is too much even for the hotel. My room can barely make it as cool because of the heat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eugene712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I just got back from a trip from Manila and I stayed 2 nights at this fabulous hotel. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have so far eaten so far. There is wide spread of food to choose from eg Chinese Dim Sum, Western and even Sushi. The security at this hotel is also very comforting and make you feel very safe and sercure. The staff here from the bell hops, receptionist, lounge staff were all fantastic. They were all very polite and friendly. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manila.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia19580902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: No. 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, this 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing