We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Long island NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Prior to flying to Manila, I booked a two night stay to surprise my dad on his 80th Birthday. He never knew I was coming. When I checked in I was very pleasantly surprised to see how very personal their service were. Whenever they answered my phone call they addressed me by name. Even the television flashed my name wishing me a pleasant stay!

For those that have remarked on the strictness on Marriott security
Marriott Security Is strict for a reason. It was the Marriott in Islamabad Pakistan that was blown up by a Suicide bomber-driven truck filled with explosives at the entrance of the hotel in Sept 2008. Another car-bomb exploded at the JW Marriott in Jakarta Indonesia in 2009 Can you blame the hotel chain for being extra careful?

Room is clean and beautiful. I managed to get a high floor facing the golf course. Peaceful and above the din of construction. My daughter and I managed to sleep off the 18 hour flight and jet lag. The bathroom is excellent and tasteful. Showering is like taking a bath in the rain. Being that it was the beginning of the 40 degree summer weather in Manila...I showered often in this spacious bathroom.

Room Service. so we woke up at 12 Midnight (Manila time) with nothing to left to eat. We ordered room service which was perfect to both our hunger and taste buds. It was the first time my 11 year old had a good ole banana split! I must recommend the Pancit Canton to all. I've eaten Pancit Canton so many times and this is the only one that made me sit up and take notice. There is Pancit Canton and THERE IS PANCIT CANTON!

The smoking area is a very tastefully decorated veranda that becomes lit with torches at night with the music from the lobby wafting in while drinking a nice cold san miguel beer to release the day's tension and reflect the days events.

The Breakfast buffet was really good. The food was either a choice of Continental and Asian (Japanese, chinese and filipino selections). Bountiful amount of fruit, pastries and juices. Again I must admit the service is impeccable...my server, Loren knew me by my first name. She went out of her way to make me and my daughter feel welcome.

I must say that the heat in manila is too much even for the hotel. My room can barely make it as cool because of the heat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eugene712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    564
    81
    20
    29
See reviews for
453
396
157
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I just got back from a trip from Manila and I stayed 2 nights at this fabulous hotel. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have so far eaten so far. There is wide spread of food to choose from eg Chinese Dim Sum, Western and even Sushi. The security at this hotel is also very comforting and make you feel very safe and sercure. The staff here from the bell hops, receptionist, lounge staff were all fantastic. They were all very polite and friendly. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manila.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia19580902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have been in Marriott Manila and Marriott Cebu. But I would emphasize more my latest check-in at Marriott Manila. I did expect for a definitive stay and at least I received their warmest services and friendly personnel.

I felt the effort that Marriott would like to offer to their guests. It was warm reading the very personalised welcome message in the television screen. The room was clean and cold. The bed was comfy. The pillows were many and soft. There was a big yellow couch made of leather which can make a person lull into a deep sleep. My favorites were the HD cable channels - Superb! and the complimentary and fast wifi inside the room - best connection so far! Another good facility was the restroom. It was fun pinning the buttons for the electronic windows that cover the see through glass panels. Did I say that the lights were all push buttons? -LIKE!

On the other hand, I do not like that their toiletries and room amenities such as towels, bathrobes, iron, slippers, lotions, etc, were incomplete. I may have the idea that they were just conserving wastage of these materials but I think that it should be a good feature if the completeness and convenience factor for their hotel guests can be given. I'm not so sure if this is true to all rooms or it was a just downside for the housekeeping department since extra towels, slippers and toothbrush/paste were delivered after 40 mins upon check-in. Also, it was a different scenario in contrast to Marriott Cebu where our room was not that spectacular but cleanliness and completeness was good. In terms of security, both hotels were equipped by CCTV cameras in the corners yet I did not see enough full-duty guards deployed within the area. However, I do remember our stay in Marriott Cebu where the manager himself assured us of the guaranteed protection they maintain if any valuable would be lost during our stay.

To add, we had dinner buffet at M Cafe. Food was okay and selections were not aplenty. The best for me was their brownies and blueberry cheesecake. These two were the memorable ones because their texture and deliciousness (fudgyness and chocolatyness of the brownies and tanginess of the cheesecake) are like the desserts I bake as my own recipe.

M stands for MEMORABLE. Apart from these commentaries, I appreciate more my stay because of the person who presented this as a gift. I do look forward to visiting again the Marriott Group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maamkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My first time in Manila Marriott but would not be my last. The check-in was outstanding! take out breakfast and wake up call was offered by the receptionist juvi as i am leaving early the next day. She was extremely helpful in finding my Visa which is nowhere to be found. The room are very clean and spacious. Special thanks to the best housekeeper regi for providing me all i needed without being asked! The shower is one of the best I've experienced. The location is perfect since it is just right across NAIA. Free Shuttle service of the hotel is a plus! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay both times, and I'll definitely be back for sure. Oh, and they speak very good English!! That's really helpful!

Room Tip: Always ask for a room facing golf course or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night only but we felt refreshed the next day. We spent the afternoon running away from zombies (not real; we joined the Running Dead Fun Run) and returned to this hotel very tired but happy.

The crew didn't mind us asking for more toiletries and pillows and blankets, plus the front desk is very courteous.

The beds are exceptional: very comfy, with down pillows and comforter and smells clean. No visible stains on the sheets.

Each room comes with a huge LED (or LCD) TV, with cable and pay-per-view of the latest movie flicks. Be careful, though, PPV is not free. It could cost you the same price of going to the movie, and if you'd ask me, it'd be better to just head to the Newport Mall if the movie you like is currently running.

But what I really love about the room is the bathtub. Love tub, more likely. The bathroom is spacious and clean.

The reception area is also very nice. We checked in hassle free, with free drinks. Not bad.

The only thing that got to me is when I initially asked for the wireless internet, I was told that access from the room is not free. I learned from my friends the next day that internet is actually free for Marriott rewards members, and signing up is also free.

The swimming pool is a tad small, only kids will have fun in it. The gym is also a tad small but the equipment are new and clean.

Aside from that and the price, everything is great. But then again, you get what you paid for.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a tub facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamotegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice and attentive staff.

Well equipped rooms with very nice bathrooms.

Good location, just next door to the Resort Mall where you can find amongsts others good restaurants and just across the street from the Manila Airport Terminal 3 (walking not possible, you have to use the hourly transfer bus or a taxi).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
513 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my 2nd time to stay at this hotel. Again I found everything to be very nice the rooms are great and comfortable & the food in the hotel is awesome..... We stayed on a saturday night and tried the Seafood buffet it was fantastic. enjoyed the pool area the next day and had great service there also. Everyone of the staff members made us feel welcome thank you for another great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefjeff60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
1,242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing