We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Year's with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here twice in a month- once by myself and other time with the rest of my family for new year's. Both stays were great. I made some requests from the staff and they were granted. We occupied 3 rooms and they were able to get us all close to each other. Service and housekeeping crew were very attentive, quick and polite. The hotel is connected to the Newport Mall and Resorts world so you don't have to go out and drive to get to other places for entertainment or food. The New Years celebration has band performing in the lobby from late evening until the countdown and beyond. There's a New Year's mass celebration in the ballroom at 10 pm or so. Buffet is included in our room price and it is adequate.

CONS: The pool is small but the kids enjoyed it, adults may not. Needing to use the key card to run the elevator can sometimes be annoying. The room wasn't ready when we checked in even though I booked the reservation weeks before with my requests. They did offer us drinks while we wait in the lobby for close to 3 hours. Not a lot of restaurants in the hotel but like I said there's lots more in the mall.

All in all it was a great stay both times. One good thing going for it is that it's relatively new compared to most hotels. The decor is contemporary, bathroom is big and modern- rooms are good sized. Wifi is free. Checkout is a breeze.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf area or pool have better views. King bed rooms seem to be bigger than doubles.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uberkyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
There are newer reviews for Manila Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The room has a modern look and a nice shower room. Service was excellent. Location is not that convenient though. It is connected to the Newport mall but has limited stores and restaurants to choose from. It is far from other tourist spots though very near to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always love staying at Marriott when I have the opportunity. Their beds feel just like my bed at home so cozy and comfy. I fall right to sleep. This location is so clean and the staff is amazingly friendly. They seem to be able to recognize your needs before you even verbalize them. Great hotel, would easily recommend it again.

Room Tip: If you want a view ask for a room facing the golf course.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and the service is grand! the hotel has several restaurants and a spa. It is connected to the casino and the mall. The Pool is large and kept clean. The excerscise room is well equipped. The best part is the Executive lounge, where food and drinks are always available. The staff is courteous and very helpful.

Room Tip: Golf course view is the best
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank road-warri0r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel upon our arrival in Manila. It is very close to the airport. Check in was a breeze but I was a bit disappointed with the front desk agents. Being a Silver Elite with Marriot, I was upgraded to the Concierge Floor but the front desk agent failed to bring this to my attention. I had just been traveling for almost 24hours, (with my daughter, son in law and two grandsons a two year old and 10month old) from LAX to Manila with a layover in Hongkong and was tired and jet lagging like mad, I badly needed a hot shower and a comfortable bed before proceeding to the islands. After a refreshing hot shower and sleep, I woke up early of course and took a walk down the hallway and realized that I was on the Concierge Floor! Duh...
The hotel was very nice and clean, great shower, the hotel I think had just opened so it was really impressive. Service was excellent, everyone was so helpful! The best part of course was it's proximity to the airport!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inday C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is by far the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at! Modern, safe, super-clean and consistent with any high-end (e.g. JW) Marriott in the US. The customer service was excellent and everyone was friendly. The lobby had plenty of places to lounge as well. Most of the places I stayed at in the Philippines were little hole in the walls, so this was quite a treat!

Note: you do need to leave one of your key cards in the slot next to the door frame in order for your lighting and temperature settings to stay on.

I found this out the hard way: I would put my key card in the slot, then the lights would come on, so I would take it out, and then 30 seconds later, the room would go pitch black. I called the front desk, and by the time I figured out I needed to leave the card in the slot, they had sent someone up to explain how it worked. Very nice of them, very dense of me! :)

Oh, and the bathroom had glass walls, so you could watch TV while taking a bubble bath. Much-needed after schlepping all over the Philippines!

I only stayed here for 2 nights - would love to have stayed here longer.

P.S. there is an attached casino with free music/entertainment at "Bar 360". That was fun to watch too!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topramen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel overnight last December during our company Christmas party. It was our second time to stay here. The first time was a few years ago when the hotel just opened so we noticed a lot of significant improvements in terms of service and security. Parking is easy and the hotel has a seamless connection to Resorts World Manila with all its attractions that include good restaurants, shops, a theater and, to those into it, the casino. The food at the Marriott is quite good and I would recommend guests to try out their pastries and chocolates (the dark chocolates are splendid!). Our room was great but soundproofing needs some improvement as we could hear people walking and talking along the corridor as well as from the other rooms on our floor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d0ctrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
3.4 mi away
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $194 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing