We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manila Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$96
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$64
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Court Gil Puyat(Pasay)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mabuhay Manor(Pasay)(Great Value!)
$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$264
$254
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,133)
Filter reviews
2,133 results
Traveler rating
1,358
616
95
27
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,358
616
95
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingthe executive loungecru steakhousenew wingresorts worldgrand ballroomclose to the airportbreakfast buffetroom attendantnewport mallfree shuttlemangofive star hotelinternational airportevery hournaia terminallong flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,623 - 1,628 of 2,133 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel overnight last December during our company Christmas party. It was our second time to stay here. The first time was a few years ago when the hotel just opened so we noticed a lot of significant improvements in terms of service and security. Parking is easy and the hotel has a seamless connection to Resorts World Manila with all its attractions that include good restaurants, shops, a theater and, to those into it, the casino. The food at the Marriott is quite good and I would recommend guests to try out their pastries and chocolates (the dark chocolates are splendid!). Our room was great but soundproofing needs some improvement as we could hear people walking and talking along the corridor as well as from the other rooms on our floor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d0ctrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Location: It is very close to the airport and has also a free bus transfer to all 3 terminals of NAIA. To the Manial city centre is takes 30 min+ and the best means of transport is the taxi.

Ambiance: For Chistmas and New Year there was a nice decoration in the lobby hall and all trough the hotel. The New Year's Eve party was nice organized.

Rooms: Rooms are modern and spacious. The washroom with the combination of the bath tub into the shower room is a good idea.
The rooms towards the golf course have a nice view. But the walls of the rooms are not enough insulated and you can hear the sound from the neighbouring rooms.
In the bed the sleep quality is good with a large and comfortable bed. Housekeeping are a bit anoying as they bring you every twice a day two bottles of water (during making up the room and on the evening). Even the bottle collection was growing every day they didn't stopp adding new bottles amounting to 15 unopened bottles.

Service: Was trying to be very accomodating, sometimes a bit too much friendly.

Club lounge: Very good service, good food and drinks and long happy hour.

Swimming pool: good place in the upper floor, but too cold for swimming in this season!

Breakfast: Very good selection with Philippines food, Chinese food, Asian noodles, European breakfast, coconuts, huge selection of fresh juice. You won't stay hungry.

Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mba4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here on December 24 and 25 to spend Christmas eve. it's an almost new hotel located near the airports of Manila. It's also just beside Resorts World Manila and very near to malls and tour sites. Breakfast is ok, there are a few choices compared to Marriott Malaysia.

The room is very clean and spacious, especially the bathroom (i will post a pic), which took 30% of the room. We have not tried the internet since you we have to pay for it. There's no free wifi either. Bedsheets and pillows are white and clean.The view from the superior room we got is not that much.

All in all, I found the hotel very satisfactory and enough to fulfill a few nights stay. We got promotional rates and value for our money is great.

I would definitely recommend the hotel, whose is brand is very much known already.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chie_MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Located in the Resorts World complex across from NAIA, it is centrally located. However, getting transportation across the street will take awhile. Busses run every hour. Better to take a cab, which they also charge you more than what I expected. The hotel itself is modern, clean, and the staff professional. The one week we stayed there, they greeted us by name every morning and were courteous and friendly. I must say that because it is in Resorts World, a tourist area, a lot of the ancillary services are way overpriced. A small bottle of water cost $5 USD. We had breakfast in the cafe of 3 regular coffees and 1 pastry for 1200PHP which is roughly $30. The restaurants are varied but also quite expensive for what you get. And the stores.... wow. I checked out the Michael Kors store and saw my exact purse I bought at Macys in the US for $400. There it was $600. I like shopping only if I get a good deal.... and for luxury items, it is better to purchase in the US because to the exorbitant luxury taxes in the Philippines. I like the hotel and staff, but expect to pay way more for EVERYTHING if you decide to stay around the Resorts World complex.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location and has great service. I can't say one thing negative about it. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They always have a smile on their face and are willing to help whenever they can. The best place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natebrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews