We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and New”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here on December 24 and 25 to spend Christmas eve. it's an almost new hotel located near the airports of Manila. It's also just beside Resorts World Manila and very near to malls and tour sites. Breakfast is ok, there are a few choices compared to Marriott Malaysia.

The room is very clean and spacious, especially the bathroom (i will post a pic), which took 30% of the room. We have not tried the internet since you we have to pay for it. There's no free wifi either. Bedsheets and pillows are white and clean.The view from the superior room we got is not that much.

All in all, I found the hotel very satisfactory and enough to fulfill a few nights stay. We got promotional rates and value for our money is great.

I would definitely recommend the hotel, whose is brand is very much known already.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chie_MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    575
    84
    21
    29
See reviews for
470
403
163
633
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Located in the Resorts World complex across from NAIA, it is centrally located. However, getting transportation across the street will take awhile. Busses run every hour. Better to take a cab, which they also charge you more than what I expected. The hotel itself is modern, clean, and the staff professional. The one week we stayed there, they greeted us by name every morning and were courteous and friendly. I must say that because it is in Resorts World, a tourist area, a lot of the ancillary services are way overpriced. A small bottle of water cost $5 USD. We had breakfast in the cafe of 3 regular coffees and 1 pastry for 1200PHP which is roughly $30. The restaurants are varied but also quite expensive for what you get. And the stores.... wow. I checked out the Michael Kors store and saw my exact purse I bought at Macys in the US for $400. There it was $600. I like shopping only if I get a good deal.... and for luxury items, it is better to purchase in the US because to the exorbitant luxury taxes in the Philippines. I like the hotel and staff, but expect to pay way more for EVERYTHING if you decide to stay around the Resorts World complex.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location and has great service. I can't say one thing negative about it. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They always have a smile on their face and are willing to help whenever they can. The best place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natebrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

It's a cavernous hotel lobby with lots of sitting areas. Our well-appointed & very clean 6th floor room overlooked the golf course. Being near the elevators, the room was well-insulated enough to muffle the noise of excited kids. Bathrooms were large, replete with bathtub & 2 kinds of showerheads. Yes, Prudes, there is a pushbutton privacy rollershade to cover the see-through glass partition:) From entry to room service, staff was excellent. Decent swimming pool, but checkout the great facilities in the locker room like the sauna, steam room & jacuzzis! There's a walkway to the Resorts World Casino lined with highend stores, and Newport Mall has more stores and restaurants. There's a Roman Catholic church and more restaurants in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Marriott Manila directly faces NAIA Terminal 3. Behind it is the Villamor Air Base golf course. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzzyap8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A place of excellence! Nothing bad about this awesome hotel. Basically everything is great and it is thereby the best place to stay when visiting Manila. A big added value is Resorts World next door (internal passage) which has great stores and terrific restaurants for whenever you want to try something else than the ultimate Marriott buffet (although I couldn’t think of any good reason to do so).

Room Tip: A room on the "pool side" have a great view over the golf course and the Makati skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvanderlubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Location: Perfect, very close to the airport, really helpful for a business traveler and not very far away from Makati, the business district

Ambiance: Lovely. Hotel was decked up for Christmas in December and was a treat. Even otherwise, the hotel lobby is spacious and well lit.

Rooms: Rooms are spacious and clean. The one's facing the swimming pool also have a view of the city which is lovely in the evenings. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and have all the amenities you would want. Sleep quality is good with a large and comfortable bed. Given the layout, it sometimes gets confusing getting to the elevator lobby. You have access only to the floor you are on and getting to any other floor is a pain.

Service: Service did leave something to be desired. The check out was exceptionally long though overall the staff was polite.

Food: The hotel has good restaurants with great food but for in room dining, not everything was available and the staff seemed more confused and not very helpful

Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view of the city/swimming pool for a better view and preferably closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here the day before going back home to Los Angeles, the staff was great, we had 2 rooms that were both clean, and beautifully maintained. The front desk was superb, Patrick was very helpful and getting us situated, there were smiles everywhere, we really felt welcomed. The breakfast buffet was awesome. I would highly recommend this place. So accomodating!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing