We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice to be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

i never get tired of staying at this hotel, its close to everything, shopping, entertainment and friends who lives just a few walking distance. the staff are very friendly. service is the best, theres no place like Marriot Hotel Manila. I will come back soon.

Room Tip: all rooms has the same ambiance. beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinned04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,553 - 1,559 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed everything about my stay at the Marriott except the price & some minor discrepancies.

Convenientt location to the airport. Plus a free shuttle to and from the airport is included.

If you can afford this price range I would recommend this hotel (it was a budget buster for me, but a nice splurge).

If I had any negative comment at all it would be that no meals, or even a continental breakfast were included in the exorbitantant price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piesyor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel with very nice and available staff. I very much enjoyed my stay. The room are in the higher end of Mariott group Standards.

Pros:
-Great Room (the bathroom is my kingdom!)
-Access to Casino
-High Security
-Free wifi available.
-Very nice breakfast

Down:
hotel is quite large and quite a walk to move between room and different areas. (Yes I'm lazy!)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimJimBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have stayed twice at this hotel over the past two weeks. The staff is superb, eager to help, knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast buffet in the main cafe is excellent, offering a full array of different cuisines. The Cru Steakhouse is a true gourmet restaurant. The Executive Lounge is a bit spartan in its furnishings, but adequate. As is common with foreign Marriott properties, the lounge has an open bar in the evenings.

One criticism... the pool leaves much to be desired. The poolside furniture is very uncomfortable, no padding. There is ample shade, but by noon at this time of the year, the sun is behind the building. One other criticism is that there is no hotel store.

The hotel is across from the airport terminal 3. There is a courtesy van to the airport, and private transportation can be arranged for a modest extra cost. There is an adjacent casino and high-end mall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertS975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

My familyand I stay here almost everytime we are in Manila. Not only is it near the airport, it so is located along the Newport Mall as well. Their buffet dinner is one if the best in the city and their staff is very helpful as well. There are also bars located within the Newport Mall if you wNt togo out at night. For me, it is the best hotel in Manila by far.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Asombrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you think that you can't have it all in one place, well, sorry. Because here in Marriott Manila, despite of it being full house at any given day, they never fail to give the best of the best when it comes to relaxation and fun!

From the luxurious rooms to amazing service and drooling buffet selection, relaxation or vacation couldn't get this far and at its best at Marriott Hotel Manila!

And guess what, with a community as Resorts World Manila, everything is here! :-)

I was able to experience all of these last July 2012, and it was one of the best "staycation" that I had in the metro. Their buffet is one of the best in the metro and I must say that their dessert selection, especially the ice cream, are really good. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _AlexDizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is an excellent hotel with great staff and accomodations. The food was also excellent. It is located with an adjoining Resort World Casino. Great for leisure travel. The hotel is located close to the airport. All services were excellent, and rooms were very up to date.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poiboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 33 in Pasay
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
2.0 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $209 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing