We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to airport and Resorts World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Cal
Level Contributor
291 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to airport and Resorts World”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in Sept. Had free airport pick up. Hotel staff was very nice; check in was very quick; staff and manager walked us to our room. Stayed on top floor with executive lounge. Room was somewhat small, but adequate. Free wifi in room (Gold member). Beds were comfy; AC worked well; there was some construction next to hotel, but did not find airport or construction noise to be problematic. Flat TV with cable (all the US channels including HBO). Bathroom had nice shower and separate tub. But the floor floods easily. Did not like the toilet as it is low power, but typical of Philippines. Executive lounge has OK view of Manila (windows are a little dirty); lounge has some food/drink spread at certain hours; food was adequate but not abundant. Nice gym typical of Marriott; did not use the pool. Resorts World was next door connected to Marriott; it has bunch of shops/movie theater typical of a small US mall; Casino was fair with variety of games. Taxis or tricycle are main transportation as the metrorail station is quite a walk away (doable if adventurous and can take the smog walking along the street). Recommend taking tour if visiting (tour company usually have free hotel pick ups).
PROS: Good service, comfortable hotel, close to airport, next to Resorts World.
CONS: Toilet, slow drain shower, distance from Metrorail, price is high for Philippines.

Room Tip: There are some construction nearby, so earplugs for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sactokw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,169
    557
    81
    20
    29
See reviews for
446
388
157
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Two main advantages: it is close to the airport, so you can avoid the terrible trafic jams of Manila, and second, it is next to this casino/shopping mall, providing entertainment after a busy day. The hotel itself is nicely done, stylish, even if not perfect. E.g. windows were terribly dirty an dyou can't open them, the finishing touch of some of the decoration not 100%. The executive lounge is a bit dull - for a hotel of this class. Staff excellent - professional and friendly, as you may expect.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is near the airport and literally just beside Resorts World Manila mall and casino which is great! I would say that their rooms are great but when it comes to service, it's kinda just the average. The moment we got out of the car, the staffs are just staring at us, and when we were about to get our luggages out of the car, that's the time they offered help, and they didn't seem to be happy about getting it. Obviously, you can see it in their faces. No one even gave us a stub for our luggages. Their staffs outside definitely need to undergo training again. Checking in was a breeze, depends on you if you would like to pay an incidental deposit for room services, etc. Good thing the front desk officer assisted us with our luggages since we were not given stubs. For their room, it was great and has a modern touch. Since we opted for 2 twin beds, we were surprised that their single bed is really huge and pillows were fluffy (sweet!). The breakfast buffet is great, they have a lot of choices for beverages, you can customize your own smoothie, and they also have bottled fresh juices, fresh buko, coffee, hot chocolate, chocolate and strawberry milk. How great can it be? For the food selection, it's okay, however the food from the chinese section lacks flavor. Also, the service in Marriott Cafe is also great, the servers would remember your name and they would always ask if you needed anything else. Very attentive. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely go back here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank time_traveller123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Marriott Manila is comfortably situated in front of the airport. It is modern and luxurious. The rooms are clean and you get free wifi on every floor. I only got to stay for a few hours but I enjoyed every part of it. The food here is excellent and I hope to try their pool and spa next time. It also has a connecting hallway to Resorts World Manila Mall so the shops and casino is very accessible. I have been to almost every hotel in Manila and Marriott is definitely at the top of my list. It is a little pricey so not really for the average Joe but you won't regret your stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennison U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
170 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My colleague and I experienced an agonishing experience whilst trying to check in since we had erred and book a single night less than our intended stay. First there was no room then there was a room and all was jolly until towards the end we were told that they are made an error and there was no room. After some exchanging from 2 very tired guests we finally got our rooms for an additional night.

The Marriott Hotel has a fantastic gym with an excellent staff. including the lady checking our bags before one enters the hotel. I was very pleased with the equipments and the staff at gym.

Then when we checked out today our experience was further enhanced by the Front Desk Manager Camille A Tinio.. The service was smooth, she was smiling and now we left the Marriott Hotel a very pleased and happy guest.

Well done to the team at Marriott Hotel Manila

Room Tip: Ensure that you have the corner rooms as apparently my colleague was able to hear vaguely discussion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Picked the hotel because of its close proximity to the airport. We were only staying one night and then on our way to Subic. Read on the internet that taxi fares were only AU$4.00 to the hotel so, instead of taking the available free shuttle, we decided to make our own way to the hotel. This was a mistake! AU$20.00 later, we finally made it.
However, the hotel made up for our journey from the airport. When we arrived, we found we had been upgraded to a suite even though we had part paid on points. This room was lovely and had golf course views (when it was not raining) and we wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy it fully.
The casino next door was an added bonus as we were both buzzed from after the flight. The free floor entertainment there was exceptional. (Maybe some Vegas hotels could take a hint regarding this) You can gain access directly from the hotel however, you would never know it was there as it was very quiet in our room.
The hotel did remind me of our trips to the USA as far as amenities and ambience.
Breakfast downstairs was sumptuous with lots to offer. We would seriously recommend breakfast as it was very moderately priced but offered lots of choice and the staff, like the rest of the hotel, were extremely courteous. Loved the family rooms they had to offer.
We are unsure if we will stay in Manila again, however, we certainly would return to this hotel. The staff were more than helpful and very, very pleasant. It was a very good beginning to our business trip/holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, CO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have purposely stayed away from this hotel due to the quality of service I experienced during this property's first month in operation. In fact, I wrote a scathing Trip Advisor review immediately after my first stay. Additionally, its off-Makati location initially struck me as inconvenient. After avoiding this property for almost 2 years, I reluctantly gave this hotel another try. To my amazement, this hotel has moved way beyond its opening month blues. This time around, hotel personnel (bell staff, executive lounge crew, in-room dining and housekeeping -- a special mention to Paul) have transformed into seasoned professionals. Having stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in a 2 week period, I cannot help but notice genuine happiness and pride on the job of all hotel folks I came in contact with.

The opening of the skyway linking the Manila Marriott's location to Makati has drastically cut short travel time to and from Makati (business district) to about 15-20 minutes by air conditioned taxi or hotel car even during peak commute hours. Indeed, the location of the Marriott is conveniently close to Makati yet far away from the frenzy surrounding the business district.

The Manila Marriott provides the fastest and most stable and internet connection I have ever experienced in any Philippine hotel. Wired access in the room is supplemented by flawless wireless connectivity in executive lounge and public areas are invaluable lifelines especially when traveling on business.

Lastly, this hotel takes request forwake-up calls very seriously. They will ring your doorbell within 5 minutes of not answering/ignoring a wake-up call.

I look forward to being back.

Room Tip: Request for a golf course view. I will always go for the premium of having executive lounge access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing