We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed: Aug. 31-Sept. 2, 2012
Room Type: Executive Suite
Room No.: 705

Likes:
-At Php16,550 (inlcuding taxes) per night, it was worth it. Rate includes continental breakfast buffet & unlimited snacks at the Executive Lounge, Express Check-In (upon arrival, we were escorted directly to our room), late check-out & most of all, they didn't charge us for the card keys we've lost.
-Complimentary bottled water, complimentary monthsary cake and wine (just let them know in advance), complimentary shoe shine
-Bathroom amenities: Shampoo, Conditioner, Bath Gel, Bath Salt, Mouthwash, Dental Kit, Sewing Kit, Shaving Kit, Nail Care etc. You can ask for more.
-The staff will make you feel special. They're very attentive and never failed to greet us with a smile. Everywhere we went they seem to get greet us by name, not something you'd expect from a "chain" hotel.
-The locker room amenities such as hot jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.
-Food delivered to our room like Shrimp Sinigang, Noodle Soup, Kare-Kare, Marriott Burger, Chicago Hotdog, etc. remained hot and tasty.
-Quite heavy security
-Spacious room. Executive room has 2 toilets, one having a shower with bath tub. Office desk, living room and ofcourse, a bedroom. It connects to another suite if you're staying with a bigger group.
-The massages and scrubs at the Quan Spa, get the Embrace Package that lasts for 2 1/2 hours (Php9,300 for a couple)

Dislikes:
-The hotel policy is to change only US$200 per guest a day. You can change it at the casino which is quite a hassle.

Room Tip: 1. Get a room on the higher floors. You'll have much better views. 2. If you need transfers to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Empress1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    568
    82
    20
    29
See reviews for
460
398
158
621
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night in preparation for an early departure from Manila Airport. This is a superb hotel. I am a Marriott member so I got some of the free stuff. Excellent location with a shopping center and casino adjacent. Very attentive and professional staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: One side overlooks a golf course, the other side overlooks Manila Airport Terminal 3. But too many b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimpatjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We went to this hotel awhen Dusit DID NOT HAVE THE PLACE FOR THE NEXT 3 DAYS.This hotel had numerous conference rooms and is excellent in hospitality and my hosts were good that they organised this.in fact i will stay here only in future

Room Tip: Well i went for a conference over there and i liked the food.THE AMBIENCE is great and thee was lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUMANTKAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Marriott sets a standard for all hotels in Manila claiming to pamper you with luxury. They have huge rooms that are very modern yet classy. They also put emphasis on the business traveler as the tables are very much ready for serious business - and the internet? Fast.

Their staff is very accomodating and you can feel the sincerity - aside from just putting up scripts.

Some improvement points:
1. it somehow looks disorganized in the lobby area.
2. I feel the corridors are small.
3. The drop off is way too big and is not designed to match the overall feel of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levelalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Marriott has good quality rooms; not luxe but pretty and brand new, with the usual toiletries and amenities, like a TV, minibar, safe and lots of cabinets. I said not luxe because there was just one TV, no iPod dock, and free internet only if you are a Marriott club member -- bummer.

Tips for using the gym -- you need you room card to get in. It's a small area with a view of the pool and a bunch of machines, plus free bottled water and use of face towels. I used the Life Fitness treadmill; it was all right. Before you work out, you need to speak to the attendant to get a locker key; if there is no attendant, look for one if you need a place to put your stuff; otherwise, just use your room key to get into the gym. The locker rooms are at the very end of that area, right across the spa. There's a great steam room and a Jacuzzi (bathing suit required) in the locker room, lots of shower stalls and dressing tables. Reminded me of other larger hotels in Hong Kong or Seoul, so you won't miss home if you're from those cities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We check in here for a night and I agree to one of the guest, the staff are very caring...
We recommend Marriott Hotel for everyone looking for a stay in Manila. The access way from resort world to Marriott is good, cause they still checked the baggage, for guest protection.
We love the restaurant buffet ....m the next time we visit Manila, we will definitely stay at Marriott Hotel Manila..... Salute to all the staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our trip - only a few minutes from the airport and happy to cope with our early morning starts! It is conveniently located next to a mall/casino and across the road is a taxi stand and selection of restaurants. The pool was very nice and we enjoyed using it!

Tips. If leaving early, ask for breakfast in a bag
Use the left luggage facility - very helpful!

Only slight fault was the VERY expensive breakfast - we went across the road to the Pancake House rather than spend such a ridiculous sum on breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGuru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: 2 Resorts Drive | Manila, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing