We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My 10th stay at Manila Marriott - consistently excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My 10th stay at Manila Marriott - consistently excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

I've stayed at the Manila Marriott for business many times over the past 8 months and have found it to be one of the best Marriott properties worldwide. The service is excellent, the exec lounge staff helpful and knowledgeable, the security comprehensive but always pleasant and the drivers and transport facilities really exceptional.

You have Resort World on your doorstep with the most comfortable cinema I have ever been in and a good selection of restaurants. I'd recommend the Filipino restaurant Christomo's and the 2 Chinese restaurants either side.

The bar within the lobby is not particularly intimate and can feel a little cavernous but that seems a small quibble with an overall excellently run hotel.

My corporate rate makes this hotel very affordable when compared with the Shangri-La at EDSA and Makati. Also with the Skyway fully open now transport is easy into both Global City and Makati CBD's.

Room Tip: You can have a view of the comings and goings at resort world or on the other side the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    545
    80
    20
    26
See reviews for
434
378
156
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

This is my 2nd stay in this hotel for the year 2011. During my first stay, i posted some room pictures. You can see them in my April 2011 review.

This wasn't my first choice for our New Year family reunion but my relative, who is a loyal Marriott guest insisted. We understand that the hotel will be fully booked for New Year's countdown and that is why we booked 5 rooms early for New Year's Eve and requested the following:
- non smoking rooms
- 2 beds in a room
- connecting rooms
In their confirmation email, it was stated that 2 beds in a room requested but not guaranteed. Connecting rooms requested but not guaranteed. Non Smoking rooms GUARANTEED.

Upon checking in, the reception told us that we did not request for anything. And all our rooms were on the smoking floor with only 1 big bed in each room. All the rooms have only a pair of slippers and 1 towel. Seems like they are for 1 person only.

We understand that the hotel was fully booked. And so, our only request that day was for somebody to come up and spray the rooms since we have in our group a kid who is suffering from asthma, we have toddlers with us, we have senior citizens from 66 to 96 years of age. We made several calls the whole day but nobody came. Up until 11pm, we noticed that the kid with asthma was having difficulty breathing and was coughing so hard, we decided to go down to see the duty manager and told him our concern. He asked for our confirmation email and so we showed him our confirmation email that guaranteed us no smoking room. He then looked for a room (also with 1 bed) in another floor and allowed us to transfer. He gave us an extra bed free of charge.

We appreciated the gesture of giving us complementary extra bed. However, it did not ease my discomfort of having the rest of our family members including me (in the 4 other rooms) endure the smell of smoke overnight.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

A quality hotel linked to the casino and shopping mall close to the airport in Manila. Good quality Marriott accommodation, with the easy access to casino, shopping and eateries.

Complicated to get to hotel if you rely on the free shopping trolley, it seems to only pickup from certain terminals - so check first. Easy to get taxi to hotel, which is probably the best solution.

Room Tip: Try to get a high room at rear of building so you have view over the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJB21456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Room was modern and clean. Basic amenities were provided. Security to enter the hotel was tight. Breakfast buffet was outstanding with abudant of selections. The drawback that kept them from getting 5 stars was the infrequent shuttle to and from the airport. The hotel is located next to the airport at terminal 3, however, their shuttle service from and to the airport only runs once every hour. Thus if you arrive late at night, you have the option to wait for the free shuttle on the hour; or the hotel staff would ask to get you a taxi, which is unmetered and charges 3x the regular rate (evening rate). This hotel has convenient location if you want to stay near the airport, yet their shuttle service scheule was not so convenient.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great Stay! Staff very helpful and the rooms were very clean and cozy. The breakfast buffet was just wonderful. There is security going into the hotel and when you go up in the elevators which I see as a a plus in regards to my safety. The steak resturant was great but book reservations ahead of time. The lobby and lounge were a great meeting place with a wonderful decor. The staff was very professional and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1AdventureTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

It is quite expensive, if you ask me. But given that it is Marriott - and the only in the Philippine capital - I would pay that much.

That service is very good, Filipinos by nature are very accommodating, and each of the attitudes shown by the staff in this hotel reflected that.

The rooms and the bathrooms are very clean, comfortable and beautiful (except for that ugly painting by the bed! ugh! I have to remember to write to someone to have that replaced.)

The pool and the bar was crowded during the early evening. But that is a good opportunity to meet other fellow travellers who happened to be staying in the city of Manila. The sauna, steam room and heated indoor pools are just lovely. I loved the experience!

The bar by the lobby was a bit less exciting than every thing else I've found in this hotel though.

If you are a gold elite member, I advise that you proceed immediately to the executive lounge to check in. They provide a different kind of service for elite members. Thus, every time I go here, I get treated well and it just feels like coming home from a long day.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive level (you get a free upgrade if you are an elite member) and have access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_escapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed here last October and November with traveler and inveterate gallivant Marco Vibal. The refreshingly new and hip Manila Marriott is home to sybaritic indulgence and contemporary elegance. Miro'. Picasso. Gaugin. From the lobby, to the hip venues, and to the rooms, the interiors feature restraint but are betrayably stunning and fabulous. Case in point: a tangerine throw pillow perched on an armless, single sofa in canary yellow.

Luxuriate in rich towels and linens, and baldachins at the foot of your baronial bed. Maroon yourself for hours in the delicious bathroom that's outfitted with huge, wall-to-wall mirrors. Better yet, press a button and there slides down a sheath to reveal in transparent glass, your entire suite, and at the further end, a stunning view of the Makati skyline.

Our October Room, 328, beguiles with a view - a swim pool hemmed in by a few sunbathers on white chaises lounges. I managed several laps on the sanitized pool and then processed to the uber chic steam room that features a cosmos ceiling dotted with tiny, twinkling, distant stars. The ambient smoke provided the illusion of clouds and cosmic space. For my spa finale, I lingered quite a long while in the Jacuzzi to further soothe my nerves and blot out my cacophonic worries.

Our November Room, on the sixth floor, features a stunning view - lush canopy of tropical rainforest a la Central Park and rimmed by a vast acre of rolling, grass-carpeted golf course.

Besides its requisite state-of-the-art amenities and accoutrements, Manila Marriott's guests are provided with an elevator security card that only accepts its guests on the upper floors. Add to this pampering a pool of air-conditioned Resorts World buses waiting to shuttle guests to and fro the nearby airports, domestic and international. And the servicing, from the front desk, to the rooms, and at the concierge is a class by itself, and apart. Excellent!

For a fitting finale, Marco and I shazammed downstairs to linger at the seminal, cosmo chic lobby lounge. The trio's bouncy music provided the gorgeous night cap.

Room Tip: Room with a view, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doingladolcevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: No. 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, this 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing