We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manila Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
$62
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mabuhay Manor(Pasay)(Great Value!)
$38
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Bed and Breakfast(Pasay)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Court Gil Puyat(Pasay)(Great Value!)
$38
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveler rating
1,360
616
95
27
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,360
616
95
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingthe executive loungecru steakhousenew wingresorts worldgrand ballroomclose to the airportbreakfast buffetroom attendantnewport mallfree shuttlemangofive star hotelinternational airportevery hournaia terminallong flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,858 - 1,863 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This Marriot, attached to the Resorts World Manila casino and entertainment complex, is the only new five start hotel built in Manila in the past 15 years so it is a nice alternative to the ageing Peninusla, Shangr-la, and Mandarin. Located across from Terminal 3 of the airport, it is also next to an entrance to the Skyway so getting into Makati is quite easy.

The hotel has a pretty good outdoor pool and health club and next door are plenty of shopping and dining options at Resorts World including a night club and a movie theater - plus, of course, gambling.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gearhead85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights for "staycation". While I was initially peeved with their 3pm check-in time that I thought was way late, they were able to accommodate my request for a 1pm check-in. Check-in was a breeze considering all counters were occupied.

Now the room -- I don't know if I was upgraded but it was huge considering Marriott's standard. The toilet was amazing! There's a separate area for the shower and tub which gives that luxurious feel. Then it has that see through design that the entire toilet is separated from the bedroom by a glass wall. BUT, there is a mechanical blind that can of course cover your modesty. :-)

The king size bed was just perfect. What I liked is the fact that the bed has a mattress protector which gives that extra firmness. Oh, and there were 6 pillows!

Also tried the seafood Friday night buffet and it was great. Reasonably priced compared to other hotel's seafood nights.

Breakfast was just amazing. The 2 days that I was there, they were passing around fruit juice shots that were yummy. Also, I got the impression that they can do anything! They asked me if I had any requests from the juice bar and I asked for sour sop juice. This is quite tropical and most hotels would not have this. They managed to find it -- and on my breakfast the next day, they even remembered and offered it!

Small touches like remembering your name is just endearing.

Parking is free - 1 slot per room.

Will definitely go back to this hotel for another "staycation".

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the golf course view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Hotel is fantastic! Beautiful and luxurious. Bathroom is elegant, and has a retractable curtain so that those in bedroom can see their mates taking a bath! ;P

Gym has good equipment and free water and towels.

Buffet is very comprehensive! Better than what we had at Mariott bangkok. Too much to offer really that I feel I'm in heaven!

However I cannot give this a great value because of:

1) price - admittedly very expensive
2) location - not much to do except go to the nearly resorts world mall and casino, which offers few (and expensive) restaurants and boutiques.
3) surprisingly given its expensive rate, the hotel was crowded with families when i had my stay during the weekend. thus, you cannot feel and be relaxed with so many guests especially children running around. breakfast buffet is crowded, and you cannot have a quiet dip in the people with all the children that it looks like a resort in laguna!

I would advise looking for another hotel with better location for the same price range, perhaps Diamond hotel (manila) or New World (Makati)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aldwin_educ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean, orderly and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection and the staff were extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingcebuano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Booked an overnight stay here to celebrate my son's birthday. We enjoyed our stay very much. I agree with the previous poster in that the rooms here AND the service, if I may add, are better than Shangri La (Edsa or Makati!). Our request upon reservation for a non-smoking room with 2 double beds (instead of one king bed) was accommodated. Rooms were average in size. Rooms have a lot of space for storage. Minibar and safe available. The winning point of the room - the shower and tub. It had a nice touch with the floating tub and a separate shower. The hotel was very busy when we checked in but the room was insulated enough to remain peaceful and quiet. Service was excellent! You will feel that every member of the Marriott staff is genuine in every greeting and in your every request to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

The pool - nice but relatively small for a big hotel like Marriott. What I love - the locker rooms right beside the pool had dry and wet areas - with a sauna and a hot tub jacuzzi. A fitness center and spa center were available but I did not get to check it out.

Breakfast was good. Had a nice selection of pastries, bread, doughnuts..... Offered Filipino, American, Japanese and Chinese sections. Good selection of cereals, milk, yoghurt and juices. There was also a section for cold cuts, cheese, salads and fruits. Waiting staff was excellent. We were offered fresh fruit smoothies that came with the buffet.

Security in the hotel is really tight. Tighter than NAIA security check! Your bags go through X-ray machines every time you enter the hotel (from main entrance and parking entrance). From the entrance that bridges the hotel and the mall, they will look through all bags. I watched them go thoroughly go through a little girl's back pack still strapped behind the poor girl's back. You can only access your floor if you have your room key inserted in a slot inside the elevator.

Marriott Manila will be great for business travelers since they do have a business lounge. If you apply for the Marriott membership rewards program (for free) you can have free access to their internet. They also shuttle to and from the airport for free. It will also be a nice place to check in for a few days before your flight out of Manila for some casino time, shopping, shows, movies, etc. The Newport mall connected to Marriott, although small, has a variety of shops for clothing, jewelry, watches, etc. Great for some last minute shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ditz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews