We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rooms,Excellent food, Awesome Gym!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manila Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good rooms,Excellent food, Awesome Gym!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

Stayed here for about 10 days on a business trip. so it was kind of home away from home. the hotel was located close by to my workplace so helped me avoid the busy Manila traffic. The hotel is next to the Newport Mall which has good and variety dining options. Spent most of my leisure time at the gym!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    529
    78
    20
    26
See reviews for
424
373
154
579
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had an overnight at The Marriott as we were going to see KAOS in the theatre next door. Initial impressions were good- the lobby is spacious and beautifully decorated. The check-in was prompt and the staff were friendly and very efficient. The room was very nice, not huge but well proportioned with a good work space, a wonderfully comfortable king size bed, huge flat-screen TV with a reasonable selection of channels and a great bathroom with an impressive shower room. Everything was spotlessly clean and the furniture still in very good condition even after a year. We had the buffet breakfast in the Marriott Cafe which was fantastic- a great selection of everything, catering to every possible taste. The Cafe staff were amazing- friendly, helpful, efficient and they actually seemed to enjoy what they were doing- quite rare nowadays in many hotels. The only disappointment was the pool area which is relatively small and lacking in sun umbrellas- there are only 4 large sun umbrellas located at either end of the pool and all the loungers down each side of the pool are in full sun during the whole morning. It's a pity they didn't create a bigger pool as there seems to be quite a lot of unused space nearby. As it was the weekend the pool was very busy so not ideal for a restful few hours by the pool! The changing rooms and jacuzzi area were very nice and spotlessly clean. The staff at the pool were friendly, attentive and helpful. Check-out was fast and efficient. All in all a very impressive hotel especially when it comes to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who all seemed to enjoy their jobs and take real pleasure in helping hotel guests!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamesinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Exactly what I expect of a Mariott Hotel. Nice and clean room, huge bathroom. We will never forget the breakfast. What a choice of fresh fruit and other nice things.

Like I read in another review, I don't understand either why I couldn't make some pictures of the hotel and many others could...

We know the security level at the hotel and airport was for our own security. But that's one of the reasons for not visiting the Philippines again. The other reason is the Immigration at the airport. Take a look at the sticker "service with a smile" and after that at the (wo)man behind the desk ;-)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0niekske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

The Bad:
- took us 1 hour in line just to check in (that was 1pm)
- another 3 hours and several follow ups just to finally get our room (it was 4pm)
- main bed room is on the smaller size with a good size bathroom. I wonder if they can make the bed room bigger and the bathroom smaller
- pool is small too.
- no free internet.

The Average:
- free parking.
- beside a casino and (small) shopping mall. But basically, you can't walk to anywhere.
- across the Terminal 3 airport. Convenient for an overnight stop over.

The Good:
- i left my cellphone in the room after checking out. I called the hotel and they found it !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Very much a business hotel. There was unlimited food at the executive lounge and the breakfast buffet in the lobby had a good selection. The advantage in staying here is, its proximity to the airport and resorts world which has lots of activity during the holidays. Overall great place to escape to on new year's.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerlicterus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

The food is great and the staff is very helpful. Be aware that security is inexperienced and do discriminate against some cultures. They will approach anyone that has a camera in the lobby and especially certain cultures. While waiting for my food I decided to look at the intertainment who perform nitely in the main lobby, I had my iPad 2 with me and took one photo with it as I wanted to show others some of the beauty of the Philippines and the luxury of the Marriot. But I was instantly approached by security and told I was not allowed to take photos, and at the same time I witnessed several camera flashes but no one else was asked to stop. I had no flash on my iPad and yet I was very embarrassed to the point that I could no longer feel comfortable in the hotel.

Room Tip: Make requests at front desk,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kifotoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Stayed here many times since opened as this is a new hotel, the service is excellant, many fine restuarants within the Hotel and adjoining Casino & Shopping Centre.
The Hotel is very stylish and modern with very comfortable rooms and unique bathroom & shower with Glass walls, very interesting.

Would recommend this hotel for the business traveller & short break holidays, the attached upmarket Casino & shopping centre is also an experience as well.

Room Tip: Book an excutive room with breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Powell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#24 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
2.1 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
2.7 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: No. 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, this 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing