We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good as a "love motel"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good as a "love motel"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Victoria Court is actually a place where couples meet to have that tryst---romantic or otherwise. They have "themed" rooms---like a Matrix room or a X-men room. The rooms are really geared for that intimate moment. They have condoms and adult films available. All in all, it's great for what it set out to be.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buwayahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
43
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed in the Thai suite for one night. Pros: Outstanding service, when we needed something they were there quick, Room and CR (bathroom) were clean. The food was outstanding and we got it within 30min. Close to Airport, have the hotel call your taxi. They have a private car service, but it is expensive. Close to mall and if you are single and into the clubs there are clubs/bars really close. Cons: The neighborhood right outside the hotel is not the best. If you keep smart don't flash jewelry/cash you will not have a problem. The problem is the beggars. This not a reason not to stay at this hotel, but just be warned they will beg for money alot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I stayed in one of the suite rooms.

Pros : Near MOA & Airport, modern interior design, great wifi, free breakfast (not many choices), jacuzzi tub, & wall reversible LCD TV.

Cons: No closet or drawers to unpack or hang clothes, no hand or face towels available, must pay 10php for each extra towel, okay room service food at best, visible stains/dust on walls, mirrors, and tub, "futon" bed not the most comfortable.

I wouldn't recommend for a stay longer than 2 days. Good idea but falls short with amenities.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank p0kercity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Everytime I visit Manila, I always stay here. The place is good. Good value for your money since the room is clean as well as their bathroom (even though it's a love hotel). Their food is superb even though it's a bit pricey. If you want privacy, this is a good place to stay. It's around Pasay (which is close to the airport) and to Mall of Asia. Staffs are so-so. Most are courteous but some are not. So if ever you get to Manila, I recommend this place. :)

Room Tip: De luxe room is better than the standard (price difference is not that big)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

First thing you have to know is that this hotel is "a love hotel", so you might not want to go there if you're not traveling in a couple. I booked this place without knowing that, however, I was suprised with the service I had there. My wife and I stayed there one night for a flight stop over and it wasn't a bad choice after all. The room was clean and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and ready to accomodate for our needs. The food was great for the price. Good breakfast (included) and descent coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KinOrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Clean hotel. Great they offer 3, 6, 12, 24 hour stays. At very reasonable rates. We had a deluxe room. Bathroom was clean and good shower.
Cable tv with heaps of channels. Free wifi. Good food and room service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BrixNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This popular hotel chain in the Philippines has a reputation for being a love hotel, albeit one of the more pricier ones. However, I would like to believe that it has more to offer, and can in fact cater to the needs of other guests seeking for a nice place to stay in.

For one, walk in clients have the option of being billed for a set number of hours (typically 3, 5, 6, 12 and 24 hours) reckoned from check-in, unlike other hotels where check-in time is 14:00. Therefore, those who are in for a quick lay-over or those arriving/departing at hours far from the typical hotel check-in and check-out times will find this option to their advantage.

Second, and specifically for this particular branch, airport and a major shopping center are very accessible. The hotel's service car can be requested, at a reasonable rate, for those who do not wish to take a cab.

Each room is typically equipped with a toilet and bath (some rooms have a jacuzzi), toiletries, hairdryer, flip flops,cable tv, aircon,a large enough bed, and a mini-bar. Bath robes are available at cost upon request.

The hotel has an ample selection of room service menu from which guests can order their meals.

Of note though: the room has only one window.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ML_Visayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.5 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
1.2 mi away
Victoria Court Gil Puyat
0.6 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#19 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.9 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#13 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge

Property: Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge
Address: 2 Cuneta Street, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Victoria Court Cuneta Drive-In Hotel, located conveniently near the airport and one of the Philippine's biggest shopping malls. This is an ideal location for anyone who wants to experience Manila. All rooms are air-conditioned with hot and cold shower, cable TV and a safety vault. Amenities such as shampoo and soap, bath and hand towels are provided. Free wifi is available in all rooms and a 24-hour room service menu that offers a variety of dishes sure to make your stay even more satisfying and ensure maximum comfort throughout your stay. Feel the distinction... only at Victoria Court Cuneta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Court Cuneta Hotel Pasay
Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing