We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly hotel”
Review of The Legend Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Legend Villas
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2008

Having stayed in a few places in the Makati / Mandaluyong area in the past we thought we'd give Legend Villas a go this time. Overall, very impressed. Price very reasonable compared to other places in the area, staff very friendly, helpful and trustworthy (we left a watch in the room following check out and the staf retreived it and held it for us), breakfast good, pool was very nice. Room was average, but perfectly comfortable. Location pretty good. across the road from Robinsons department store, just 50php ride from Megamall and 75php ride from Greenbelt. I don't think you can get better for your money in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tabrascokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 412 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2008

I visited a friend in Ortigas June last year and it was the same time i experienced a black out in the area. The electricity went out longer than i expected. i suggested to my friend that we check in a hotel. at least a 3-star one as the temperature that time was really high. So anyway, we decided to look for an affordable hotel so we went just outside ortigas area. Fortunately, we found Legend Villas.

We were welcomed warmly by the staff. They briefed us re their services, check out time, restaurant opening hours, food, etc. They were very accommodating in short.

The room was exceptionally clean. I liked the way it smelled that time--very sanitized.

When we woke up the next day, we dined in their restaurant. I live in australia and i missed eating Filipino cuisine. Theirs is indeed authentic.

i would definitely go back to that hotel. Not just for their food but for their overall service and accommodation as well!

(sorry we werent able to take pictures of the hotel. it was black out and we ran out of batteries)

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Smill3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2008

I stayed at the Legend Villas twice - at the beginning of my trip and the end. My review is a little mixed because I had two different experiences. The staff was very polite and always stopped what they were doing to greet you with a smile as you approached. My first room was average, clean, nothing special. It was inconvenient for my roommate who walked with a cane, as the room was up two flights of steps - there are no elevators.
The breakfast buffet was okay and a good chance to try Filipino food. I tried to do both, but my pancakes were not good, they were dry and gritty, so stick to what they know. On my return visit the business center wasn't available which was a disappointment as I needed the internet, but it was available at the local mall. We received a better room which could be called a villa room. There was a nice kitchenette area and sitting area; the bedroom was located on the 2nd flr. and the rooms were clean. We were also closer to the street, where sometimes the traffic was a little loud, but didn't prevent me from sleeping, I had earplugs! Bathroom was clean, towels and hand towels nice and white, you have to ask for face cloths. Good location, near to one of the smaller Robinsons Malls. You can pick up groceries, toiletries, etc., if necessary. I wouldn't suggest driving in Manilla, unless you're very, very brave!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTYSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

My stay in the Philippines was made extra special by Legend Villas. Staying in one of their impressive suites reminded me so much of home. The room was elegantly clean and comfortable and all the amenities are responsive to my needs. The free WIFI access was also a great help. The hotel staff are very warm and accommodating that you'll wish you never have to check out. The food at the hotel's restaurant named Lola Maria were very delicious and memorable. Every second spent at Legend Villas is worth-remembering.

Stayed: January 2008
3  Thank icingoncake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Warm, hospitable and accommodating are just a few characters of a TRUE filipino that I experienced.in the legend villas salute to the management.


At home ako dito ,the food that I missed away from my province ..superb yummy!! pinoy talaga !!! and the waiters are all
entertaining......thank you. be back again ...and I'm goin to recommend to all of my friends and families ..

Stayed: September 2007
8  Thank jctango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

I stayed in Legend Hotel for $50 per night. Once I got in the lobby, there was this distinct smell, it smelled like an old and damp carpet! The bathrooms are clean but old. Public transportation was not a problem, but it can get very crowded in that area. It's not really a quiet area. There was no good view when you look out the window. I don't recommend this hotel, it's more like Motel 6. There are other condos with this price in Makati area that are much better.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank Michiko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

We picked the Legend Villa because of its close proximity to relatives who live in Pasig and Robinsons Mall. The furnishing was beautiful and very Filipino which I enjoyed. However....I found cockroaches everywhere, from the hotel lobby bathroom to the first floor of our suite to the bedroom to the bathroom. I've stayed in hotels and homes all over the Philippines and with certain care and precaution cockroaches even in Manila can be avoided. The reception was not very warm and a little catty when I requested for someone to spray some Baygon around the room and repair the phone (which was never cleaned and looked and smelled of years of skin cells) . The next morning and a few cockroaches later, I checked-out of there. Keep in mind that you may see cockroaches in the streets of Manila like most highly urbanized cities but if cleaned properly you do not have to pay for a place that houses them especially for the price that they charged us there.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank la_nereide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
0.9 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Manila
Lancaster Hotel Manila
#6 of 7 in Mandaluyong
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Go Hotels Mandaluyong
Go Hotels Mandaluyong
#3 of 7 in Mandaluyong
300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#8 of 22 in Pasig
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legend Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legend Villas

Address: 60 Pioneer Brg | corner Madison Street, Mandaluyong, Luzon 1550, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Price Range: $53 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Legend Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to traditional Filipino elegance and hospitality. The Legend Villas in Mandaluyong city is a 100% Filipino owned hotel with amenities and services well beyond its Old-World charm. It's luxury you cannot afford to miss but can easily afford to enjoy. Set in the midst of a bustling metropolis, here is where you can relax, unwind, be yourself, and feel at home. Elegant yet cozy touches abound inside and out: fine wood with finish so smooth to the touch, sparkling Venetian glass-framed mirrors, polished barandillas in a gently curved staircase, a cozy gallinera in a quiet corner. There is no lack of functional features and comforting amenities in its 130 rooms to ensure the convenience of its guests. And for all its efficiency, there is an underlying coziness in the design and furnishings of each room. More than just a hotel, The Legend Villas is in itself an experience so familiar, so comfortable and so heartwarming. So much like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Legend Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Villas Hotel Mandaluyong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing