We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice condo/ Good location.”
other travelers have booked this property
New look lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New look lounge
Lounge My wife and I in the Lobby of Sunshine 100 City Plaza
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
New look lounge
Lounge
My wife and I in the Lobby of Sunshine 100 City Plaza
outside in the Sky Garden
Sky Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jun_Helen...
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice condo/ Good location.”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Looking for a nice condo and good location at Metro Manila, well I got one for you, Sunshine 100 at Mandaluyong. It is conveniently located; ten minutes walk from Robinson Mall, lots of restaurants in the area, a mini store for small items of purchase at the ground floor, a bank also located on thesame floor. If you want freshly made bread in the morning a five minute walk from the bakery. A jolibee just across the street. Taxis are readily available. SM Mega Mall is very close that you can take a stroll to reach. There's so many pluses this condo can offer too many to enumerate.
The owner is a very nice lady by the name of Malou that will tend to your needs with regards to accomodation. Reasonable price for a month stay. Stayed in a one bedroom and reasonably a good size for us. Very secure place to stay at; 24 hour security are provided.
Airport is a 45 minutes ride with traffic, worst condition possibly will be one hour to an hour and a half. Traffic is a trademark condition of Metro Manila it's a norm.
I highly recommend this condo if you're planning to be in the Metro Manila for accomodation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

It has a constant sewer gas smell in the bathroom which sometimes goes to the living/kitchen area. No stove (taken because of not working, neither replaced nor returned), cannot even fry an egg. Very dusty, wondering where all coming from, mountain of dust under the bed and futon/couch, has to clean it. Fridge has molds everywhere (it was unpluged) has to clean/sterilize before I can use it. Air conditioner water leakage (got fixed after), did bailing out water and floor mopping. The bathroom sink cupboard is broken and rotted, cannot store any toiletries. Has to buy an extension cord to plug the microwave, the plug is too short to reach the sucket.

Rental contract includes all utilities, but the owner's wife Malu keep asking for extra money for electricity, has to contact Tripadvisor.

We only use the unit as home base between trips.

The front staffs and security guards are nice, friendly, and courteous. The laundry service is very good.

The placed is located centrally around malls, stores, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Security and laundry service
Liked least: Constant sewer gas smell in the bathroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2013
Thanks for your comments, it was a pleasure, hope to see you in the New Year. God Bless, and a very happy New Year 2014
George & Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peter n
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was all that I had hoped and expected it to be....Very close to all the amenities I needed without worrying about transport to get to them....walking distance actually...George also arranged half way thru our stay to have some one come and clean the unit as well as replace the towels and bed linen..The security at the building is also first class and the personnel who man the front are very friendly and helpful....also within the building there is now a laundry service which charges approx a dollar a kilo and who will collect and deliver.....George also offers a driver and car service for a modest fee and if you haven't experienced Manila traffic then take my word for it ....he is invaluable....As promised I was promptly collected at the airport as well as delivered for my return home....The whole experience was made effortless by George and his lovely wife....Wifi is also available but a little hit and miss...this is not the fault of George but endemic to Manila as a whole......Be prepared for the trauma of arriving at Manila Airport which is justifiably rated as the worst airport in the world...Once again my thanks to George and his wife for making staying in Manila so effortless..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is spectacular.
Liked least: The smoke alarm going off when i burnt the toast...lol
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Thanks Peter your most welcome here any time, pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing