We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Trip.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com$118
eDreams$111
ZenHotels.com$125
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,297)
Filter reviews
2,297 results
Traveler rating
1,281
639
200
113
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,281
639
200
113
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing heat restaurant chi spa summer palace horizon club health club lobby lounge breakfast buffet pool area in room dining fitness center favorite hotel mall manila renovation staycation traffic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 2,297 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Great location in Manila. The gym is absolutely top notch. Great facilities over all including amazing pool. Service in the bar lounge could be quicker but everyone is very friendly. Favourite hotel to stay in Manila.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank TW1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vazzoler, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019


Dear TW1022,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and that our team took good care of you. Please know that it is always our intention to have our guests carry with them a delightful memory of their stay experience. Once again, thank you and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Marco V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

My fiancee and I stayed here for 3 nights.
We got picked up at NAIA on time. The driver offer us water as soon as we got in the car, he was very professional. The car was very new and clean.
Since we booked an Horizon Club room, we were booked-in at our room. The room seem nice but the view wasn't the best, so we asked to get a room with pool view. The staff was able to find us a room in a few minutes.
The only issue with that room was that the hall in that level had a strange and not too pleasant smell, which seemed to come from the old carpet.
Room was good and specious, kind of old furniture. The pool view is better than the city view room.
Breakfast buffet at the Horizon Club was great with options to order from a menu as well.
Very quiet place far from the crowd downstairs. When we walked pass the restaurant downstairs after breakfast, we were so grateful to be able to eat at the Horizon, since there was a long line waiting to get in. Even though the food variety at the Horizon was somewhat limited, it was better than having to wait to get in the restaurant downstairs (HEAT).
Although we did visit the Heat restaurant for lunch and the food was amazing, with many options in the menu. I believe they also offer lunch buffet but not quite sure.
Waiting for a taxi to take us somewhere was a bit slow, we always had to wait about 10 minutes. And the staff member calling the taxis suggested that we should walk since it was a close distance, but since it was really hot there, we didn't feel like that was the best choice. And we didn't really appreciate that the staff asked us to walk when we asked him to call us a taxi.
Around the hotel is very accessible and clean. With a mall, cafe's and liquor store within 500 meters.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Room tip: The pool view is better than the city view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank benmj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESL_Amit_O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019


Dear benmj2017,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a generally wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the service provided by our team. Your comments on our facilities and service are so much appreciated. Please know that your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. Once again, thank you and we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

We spent the Christmas 2018 holidays with our families at this hotel.

1. Check ins - slow
2. Rooms - the garden wing has old rooms, old and dark hallways. newer wing was nicer. comfortable room and T&B.
3. Breakfast - variety was excellent but long queues
4. Location - good. adjacent to Shangrila Mall.
5. Hotel Staff - average service
6. Check outs - slow

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank WenR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESL_Amit_O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019


Dear WenR02,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is with great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us during this time. Your observations have been shared to our operations team so we may review and ensure to improve on. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful accommodation, comfortable beds, grand lobby and various amenities. They have very attentive and caring Our room has a beautiful view of well-maintained garden and pool. Nanay had awesome breakfast buffets and light lunch at their marvelous lobby. She also had a world class 60 minutes of in-room ‘hilot’ massage. She didn’t want to leave. They have very attentive and caring staff. Hotel is right next door to two (2) gargantuan shopping malls so you don’t have to deal with the city’s horrible traffic jams

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank trekphileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESL_Amit_O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019


Dear trekphileo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the service provided by our team. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests. Your nice comments are very much appreciated. Once again, thank you and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

It was October 2018 when I booked Garden Wing Deluxe King for some quiet time and reflection. It was a crazy day at the hotel, too busy for the Halloween party, love the Coco Movie theme! plus it's weekend!

The room was simple and relaxing (it served its purpose!). The staff asked me if there was any occasion, I said that it was an advance birthday getaway and voila, they sent me a chocolate cake! Sweet gesture!

Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Internet WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge. You can easily go to their mall and buy stuff, there's a special access from the hotel to the mall.

Probably one night isn't enough to maximize the pool and other amenities of the hotel. Definitely worth coming back and next time, will make sure to upgrade the room!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cywonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESL_Amit_O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019


Dear cywonders,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is with great pleasure to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and that you enjoyed the attentive service provided by our team. Your nice comments on our facilities and service are so much appreciated. Once again, thank you and we look forward to having you with us again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews