We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of Edsa Shangri-La

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Edsa Shangri-La
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Certificate of Excellence
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

as always, friendly and efficient personnel from the porters to receptionists to staff at restaurant.
very accessible to 2 malls. one of the best buffet breakfasts in metro manila. always worth coming back to.

Room Tip: clean rooms, nice-smelling linen and pillows..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Felina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    500
    152
    82
    48
See reviews for
501
207
77
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed for a night and got a newly renovated room and it was lovely! Had a good night sleep, duvet and pillows were so soft.

They changed their color scheme a bit and added a sofa that served as accent chair. Very elegant room! The corridors were also better lighted and had that cheery mood.

Wish I could stay longer :)

BTW, Their bread and butter pudding at Heat Restaurant is still a winner!

Room Tip: if checking in while renovations are still ongoing, request for a room on the higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent service, food and activities. Try a relaxing tea and dessert in the lobby lounge. Always space pool side to unwind even just to enjoy the sun. Breakfast buffet is a must. Summer Palace and Paparazzi restaurants were brilliant. An abundance of staff available to answer every possible question or request you might have. Check in and Check out was a breeze. Weekends are very busy so book ahead of time.

Room Tip: Pillows are the best I have experienced would have loved to have taken them with me, two robes and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Soupdragon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Scratch that, Edsa Shangrila La gave us the experience of our life, they have gracefully accommodated us, their service and staff is unparalleled and their commitment for providing us a pleasurable stay is unmatched in any hotel I've stayed before.

Room Tip: We've stayed at the Tower Wing Deluxe Suite and we were blown away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Itsfurysfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect since this was my first visit to Manila. I was very impressed overall. I had no issues, and felt very comfortable. The accomodations made me feel like I never left the US.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at the Horizon Club room, so some exclusive benefits are included in the rate.
Location and amenities of the hotel are great.
The staff is amazing.
The CHI SpA cannot be missed.
I will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MartaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

When in philippines, we never miss checking in to shangri-la hotel. We love all about this hotel! Everything is just good! Their service, the place and we had not encounter any problems at all.. The hotel is very expensive but we dont mind because we are getting the good service we wanted and worth the money.. We love always going back to shangri-la either edsa or makati..me and my family are happy customer:)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria cielo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
2.9 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
5.5 mi away
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
2.8 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,086 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Legend Villas
The Legend Villas
#2 of 7 in Mandaluyong
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edsa Shangri-La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edsa Shangri-La

Property: Edsa Shangri-La
Address: 1 Garden Way | Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Metro Manila, Mandaluyong, Luzon 1650, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Edsa Shangri-La 5*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Philippines' foremost deluxe city-resort convention hotel. It offers 631 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, dining choices, and CHI, The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Priceline, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Edsa Shangri-La reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edsa Shangri-La Hotel Mandaluyong
Edsa Shangri La Mandaluyong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing