We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BSA Twin Towers
Nearby Hotels
Edsa Shangri-La(Mandaluyong)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legend Villas(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
$57
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$21
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hop Inn Hotel Makati Avenue Manila(Makati)(Great Value!)
$27
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artina Suites Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
$32
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Horizon Hotel(Mandaluyong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richville Hotel(Mandaluyong)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
52
144
94
36
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
144
94
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssm megamallfrancis squarelagoon poolfridge and microwavesky bridgeortigas areadining tableelectric stovebest featureconvenient locationthe check in processcable tvaffordable priceholy weekaccommodating staffnice poolbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 361 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Some good things about the hotel and some annoying things too.
The reception staff were pleasant and efficient, but there is an amazingly friendly young man named Kevin who is a porter there, who was just lovely, a real credit to the BSA team. The pools looked lovely and the breakfast was decent with some western options as well which is a bonus. The things I found annoying was on both stays there was no hot water. I found out after the first stay that you can't use the safe unless you have a key (kind of an alan key - not a normal key) which you get from reception. But no one mentioned that at check in. On the second stay I asked for it at check in but for the life of me, could not get it to close! And it's not like I've never used a hotel safe before. But also very annoying is that when you check out, you have to wait for the room to be checked by house keeping before you can finish checking out. This means a 10-15 minute wait at check out. As each stay I was only there for one night, this was frustrating. But I figure if you are only staying once and staying for a few days it wouldn't be a problem. Also when I asked why they needed to check the room when there is no mini bar and they already had a 2 or 3000 PHP bond, they said it was in case you 'left anything in the room' which is a lie. They just want to make sure nothing is missing or damaged. They should just be honest about it.
Anyway, it's a nice place. If they sorted out the hot water and safe issue, it could be very good.

Room Tip: If you want to use the safe, ask for the key at check in and get clear instructions on how to get it to work! Allow an extra 15 mins to check out of the hotel so it can be checked.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellebee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

We would like to extend our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you had experienced with the room being check and the safety deposit.

We have taken note of your comments and corrective action and operational communication procedures has been implemented.

We look forward to serving you and your family in the future here in BSA Twin Towers Condotel, where you will feel closer to home than you think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on the recommendation of a work contact. Price was reasonable but it really isn't a hotel or resort as the advertising suggests. It's an apartment block (apparently the third tallest building in Manila).

There were two single beds in my room and being approx 6ft I barely fit in the bed. The room itself was also pokey.

On the plus side the room had an iron and ironing board, it's own dedicated Wifi router (good speed),a kitchenette (handy since there is a huge supermarket/shopping centre across the road), there is a rooftop swimming pool and small but decent gym.

If you're making it a short visit then this place will do but I wouldn't want to be based here any more than a couple of days... Its rather cramped.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank JlcECAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our humble home despite of the bed size concern.

We have taken note of your comments regarding this matter and this will be studied further.

We look forward to serving you and your family in the future here in BSA Twin Towers Condotel, where you will feel closer to home than you think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hotel is OK at best. Check in and check out are very slow, especially the check out process. Not sure what the fixation is on checking the room before they let you leave. Room cleanliness is OK, average at best. Cleaning times were very unpredictable, one day they still hadn't cleaned our room at 2 PM, the next it was done before 10 AM. Elevators are painfully slow, in room internet is slow, and TV signal quality was ok in the living room and horrible (unusable) in the bedroom. The breakfast was barely edible and very poor selection. Location of the hotel is very good. The only reason i would stay here again is due to the location and fact they have reasonably priced 2 bedrooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eztodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

Thank you for taking time in expressing your concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and rest assured that we will review each item closely to make the necessary corrective action and operational communication procedures for improvements.

We look forward to serving you and your family in the future here in BSA Twin Towers Condotel, where you will feel closer to home than you think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had picked this place to spend our xmas days while travelling. The convenient location close to SM Megamall, the pool, the kitchenette and the spacious and clean looking lay-out were the main drivers for booking. Unfortunately it was quite a disappointment. The positives were the location and the kitchenette. The hotel is literally across the street from the mall and not too far to Cubau bus station if you want to do any trips outside of Manila. It cost us about PHP 250 from the airport by metered taxi (not a airport-authorised taxi). The kitchenette had all we needed to cook some xmas dishes ourselves, big fridge, enough space. Additionally there is quite a wide selection of film channels (incl HBO) so we had lots of xmas films!

These positives were however off-set by the negatives: At first sight it looks fairly clean, but the rooms are dirty: there is gathered dust and loads of hairs everywhere under beds, in the sofa and especially in the carpet. Moreover we changed rooms on our first night because we were bitten the whole evening by what turned out to be flees (we caught one and showed it to the staff). We got changed to another room which didn't have flees, but had the same amount of hairs and dust.

There's an 'outside' pool which is really a pool with an open roof about 3 floors above the pool-level.. The water was freezing cold. The other pool (which is connected by a cool bridge between the two towers - nice view) is an indoor pool and more suitable for actual swimming although it was full with kids when were there (it was holidays after all). There is a gym but we didn't see it. There is also a jogging-track advertised, but this is merely a straight 30m pavement outside on the 8th floor

Breakfast is Philipino so be prepared for lots of rice and various kinds of meat. The omelet was good. The place where it's served was not: loud music, very busy, very narrow passages between the seating-tables and the buffet-tables. Not a very relaxing start of the day

We realise it was busy when we stayed, but the lifts just take ages to arrive and get you somewhere. There's some odd system in place that never seems to get you the closest lift...

Staff was generally nice and accommodating, they apologised quite a bit for the flee-incident and helped us move rooms. It did take about 20 min to check out because the room needed to be checked, but we suspect this had to do with the person not able to get there because of the lifts… :-)

Maybe our expectations were a bit too high, but we came out feeling very disappointed by this hotel

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor to get a view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkManama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your stay, we greatly value the feedback we receive from our guests. We have taken note of your comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms (hairs/dusts), room flees, elevator access, etc. Corrective actions and Operational Communication Procedures has been implemented and close monitoring is being done to ensure that incidents like this will not happen again.

We look forward to serving you and your family in the future here in BSA Twin Towers Condotel, where you will feel closer to home than you think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We decided to spend our New Years' Eve here after learning about their holiday promo which was definitely worth it. Checking in took a while coz of the long line of guests. Good thing we made our payment a week before to guarantee our stay and get the room we requested. The room was clean and well- maintained although not that spacious. Bathroom had a sprinkler which was very important for us. The kitchen was complete with the basic stuff except for dishwashing needs which we had to buy from a 7eleven nearby since Megamall was already closed. Wifi was fast as well as the TV signals. Their staff were accomodating and very efficient especially Anthony of the front desk who was also very considerate and understanding. Parking was a problem at first but thanks again to Anthony for taking time to find us a slot at the basement for a flat rate of 200 pesos although hotel guests should have the privilege of free parking just like other hotels. The two pools at the main deck need staff and maintenance coz there were no towels unless you bring your own from the room and they weren't really strict on proper swimming attire. We were also wondering why there were lots of flies around the pool area and to think, if I'm not mistaken, it's on the 52nd floor! Breakfast was well-organized since they were aware of the big number of guests that day. Food wasn't bad but not that great. Just the basic food you eat on a regular day. The best thing about this condotel is the location and the view we had from our room especially during the fireworks.

Room Tip: Make sure they give you a room with a view and not the one facing the other tower.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovehotelsandbuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our humble home despite of some inconvenience you had experienced.

As such, we would like to inform you that we have taken note of your comments regarding this matter, corrective action and operational communication procedures has been implemented and close monitoring is being done.

We look forward to serving you and your family in the future here in BSA Twin Towers Condotel, where you will feel closer to home than you think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews