We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite a disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of BSA Twin Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BSA Twin Towers
Ranked #1 of 11 Mandaluyong B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Quite a disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had picked this place to spend our xmas days while travelling. The convenient location close to SM Megamall, the pool, the kitchenette and the spacious and clean looking lay-out were the main drivers for booking. Unfortunately it was quite a disappointment. The positives were the location and the kitchenette. The hotel is literally across the street from the mall and not too far to Cubau bus station if you want to do any trips outside of Manila. It cost us about PHP 250 from the airport by metered taxi (not a airport-authorised taxi). The kitchenette had all we needed to cook some xmas dishes ourselves, big fridge, enough space. Additionally there is quite a wide selection of film channels (incl HBO) so we had lots of xmas films!

These positives were however off-set by the negatives: At first sight it looks fairly clean, but the rooms are dirty: there is gathered dust and loads of hairs everywhere under beds, in the sofa and especially in the carpet. Moreover we changed rooms on our first night because we were bitten the whole evening by what turned out to be flees (we caught one and showed it to the staff). We got changed to another room which didn't have flees, but had the same amount of hairs and dust.

There's an 'outside' pool which is really a pool with an open roof about 3 floors above the pool-level.. The water was freezing cold. The other pool (which is connected by a cool bridge between the two towers - nice view) is an indoor pool and more suitable for actual swimming although it was full with kids when were there (it was holidays after all). There is a gym but we didn't see it. There is also a jogging-track advertised, but this is merely a straight 30m pavement outside on the 8th floor

Breakfast is Philipino so be prepared for lots of rice and various kinds of meat. The omelet was good. The place where it's served was not: loud music, very busy, very narrow passages between the seating-tables and the buffet-tables. Not a very relaxing start of the day

We realise it was busy when we stayed, but the lifts just take ages to arrive and get you somewhere. There's some odd system in place that never seems to get you the closest lift...

Staff was generally nice and accommodating, they apologised quite a bit for the flee-incident and helped us move rooms. It did take about 20 min to check out because the room needed to be checked, but we suspect this had to do with the person not able to get there because of the lifts… :-)

Maybe our expectations were a bit too high, but we came out feeling very disappointed by this hotel

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor to get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkManama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your stay, we greatly value the feedback we receive from our guests. We have taken note of your comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms (hairs/dusts), room flees, elevator access, etc. Corrective actions and Operational Communication Procedures has been implemented and close monitoring is being done to ensure that incidents like this will not happen again.

We look forward to serving you and your family in the future here in BSA Twin Towers Condotel, where you will feel closer to home than you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    129
    74
    29
    20
See reviews for
97
68
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We decided to spend our New Years' Eve here after learning about their holiday promo which was definitely worth it. Checking in took a while coz of the long line of guests. Good thing we made our payment a week before to guarantee our stay and get the room we requested. The room was clean and well- maintained although not that spacious. Bathroom had a sprinkler which was very important for us. The kitchen was complete with the basic stuff except for dishwashing needs which we had to buy from a 7eleven nearby since Megamall was already closed. Wifi was fast as well as the TV signals. Their staff were accomodating and very efficient especially Anthony of the front desk who was also very considerate and understanding. Parking was a problem at first but thanks again to Anthony for taking time to find us a slot at the basement for a flat rate of 200 pesos although hotel guests should have the privilege of free parking just like other hotels. The two pools at the main deck need staff and maintenance coz there were no towels unless you bring your own from the room and they weren't really strict on proper swimming attire. We were also wondering why there were lots of flies around the pool area and to think, if I'm not mistaken, it's on the 52nd floor! Breakfast was well-organized since they were aware of the big number of guests that day. Food wasn't bad but not that great. Just the basic food you eat on a regular day. The best thing about this condotel is the location and the view we had from our room especially during the fireworks.

Room Tip: Make sure they give you a room with a view and not the one facing the other tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovehotelsandbuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our humble home despite of some inconvenience you had experienced.

As such, we would like to inform you that we have taken note of your comments regarding this matter, corrective action and operational communication procedures has been implemented and close monitoring is being done.

We look forward to serving you and your family in the future here in BSA Twin Towers Condotel, where you will feel closer to home than you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig City
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room was nice, complete with the necessary furniture and appliances. My son loved the pools though both were filled with cold water. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating and you just have to cross the street to get to SM Megamall for shopping and dining. The only drag was limited parking slots for hotel guest.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rhea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our humble home despite of some inconvenience you had experienced with the Cold Water in the Swimming pools.

As such, we would like to inform you that we have taken note of your comments regarding this matter, corrective action and operational communication procedures has been implemented and close monitoring is being done.

We look forward to serving you and your family in the future here in BSA Twin Towers Condotel, where you will feel closer to home than you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

The internet connections and tv signals are not quite good i hope they will improve it but for now i will only give them a 2 star.their location are good and very accessible to any tourist that want a comfortable vacation i hope that the management will improve their internet connections and tv signals in the near future

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drinyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, this will be looked into and discussed for evaluation by BSATT Team.

We hope you will consider staying with us again and give us the opportunity to serve you better in our humble home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mandaluyong hotels

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

WORST HOTEL EVER. ...PERIOD....EVERRRR!!!!!!!!!!
To sum it up, ITS NOT EVEN A REAL HOTEL, AND THERE WERE ROACH PARTS FLOATING AROUND OUR BATHROOM DURING THE SHOWER.

We stayed there for 3 days, and I wouldnt go back even if you paid me to
I dont even know where to start, Im going to do a bullet point list.
-Had to check out every morning, and wait until 2 o clock to check into a new room, because when we got there, they didnt have the rooms that we booked and pre-paid for available.
The reservations are EXTREMELY DISORGANIZED. The front desk has no control of the reservations, you must do it online.

-For a two bedroom suite, fit for 4 people, they provided us with 1 bath towel. one.

-I thought for paying $200 a night, they would at least have hot water. The water in the shower was hot for about 3 minutes, then the hot water ran out, and it was cold.

Our room: The floor was disgusting, and none of the kitchen appliances worked.

They did not have any voltage converters for me to use, so I couldnt charge my phone or use any hair styling tools.

ABOUT THE ROACHES:
I got out of the shower to find that the whole floor was flooded, and in the process, body parts or dead roaches under the shower and floor had floated up and were not scattered around the whole bathroom floor. SO DISGUSTING

also, BSA is not an actual hotel. All of the building is commercial show/business rooms. The "hotel" rooms are owned by timeshare owners who allow BSA to rent them out for travelers.

During our stay, without warning, they also sprayed the whole building with insecticide. I came out of my room to find a swirling mist that burned when i inhaled it, i called the front desk to ask what was going on, and they told me they were exterminating roaches and it was OUR responsibility to put towels under our door so the mist didnt come in our room.

STAY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK. YOUVE BEEN WARNED!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

We would like to thank you for expressing and sharing your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused and rest assured that we will review each item closely to make the necessary improvements.

We hope you will consider staying with us again and give us the opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is ok.

Pros:
- The mall just across the street has a lot of shops and food corners, also a supermarket.
- Big room and clean.
- Rooftop view is very nice between the two buildings, and guests have free access.
- None of the two pools are infinity-pools, but the design is relaxing though.
- Room equipped with everything, including a kitchenette, coffee maker and hair drier.

Cons:
- We asked for a taxi, and they provided one but it's best if you deal with the drivers in the airport. The hotel charged 1000 pesos, and a one way should be 200-300 pesos depending how busy that day is. Tell the driver you'll give them 100 pesos above what the meter says, and they will not rip you off
- If I would visit Manila again I'd choose Makati area. Trips offered by the hotel are quire pricy, but online it's the same thing. There is no hop-on-hop-off in this city, so you need to rent something for city tours.
- Some empty spaces in the ground floor makes the hotel look a bit odd.

Room Tip: Upper room is best, the view over the park is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our humble home and had been pleased with our services, facilities and amenities.

We look forward to be of service to you and your family in the near future, where you feel closer to home than you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My friend and I was looking for a hotel that's just near and affordable - BSA Twin Towers. The location is very convenient since its just across SM Megamall and beside St. Francis. Its a bit crowded during day time since its near Terminal and parking lot - but nothing to worry about stil its safe. If you are planning to party out at night, Metrowalk is just walking distance or you can take cab just outside of the hotel (if you don't have car). The room is a bit small but the furnitures are uniquely and strategically placed to make it more spacious. The buffet breakfast was just right - a typical one.

Room Tip: Higher floors are recommended esp at night. But chooose a room that is facing Megamall or at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amie Lyla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis Suit... S, Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings from St. Francis Suites and Resort - BSA Twin Towers Condotel!

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our humble home and had been pleased with our services, facilities and amenities.

We look forward to be of service to you and your family in the near future, where you feel closer to home than you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
0.4 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
0.4 mi away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
1.0 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Legend Villas
The Legend Villas
#2 of 7 in Mandaluyong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#12 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#8 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BSA Twin Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BSA Twin Towers

Property: BSA Twin Towers
Address: St. Francis Square, Julia Vargas cor. Bank Drive, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mandaluyong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BSA Twin Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your BSA Twin Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing