We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still OK after sometime, but the aircon's not functioning well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Go Hotels Mandaluyong
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Still OK after sometime, but the aircon's not functioning well”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

It was my third stay in this hotel and I should say it's still almost the same, but the aircon is not ok, room's warm and not really OK for sleeping anymore. Wifi does not reach our room and we still have to stay outside in the lobby to be able to connect to the internet. Limited toiletries so be sure to bring youR own. OK for a budget hotel, for the pRice you pay, I think it's already a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graceycute09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    138
    77
    24
    14
See reviews for
57
68
77
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It's a budget hotel and true enough it is indeed a budget hotel. No food allowed inside the room otherwise you have to pay penalty charge. Room wall is made of plyboard so you can hear guest talking or the tv. No wifi access inside the room only on the common areas...think about a common areas in a dormitory. It's not fair to expect on this hotel because it is--well--a budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ONEROSSCOLLADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mandaluyong hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

An inexpensive and very decent hotel for every Juan and foreign travelers brought to you by the Robinsons Land Corporation (Gokongwei Group).

The receiving area is spacious with entertainment TV and several comfortable seats. Designed in yellow and while with some flower accents on the side.

They have a mini-store inside the lobby for your essentials, local collectibles and souvenirs.

There are promotional screens on concierge area and the receptionist would only require the confirmation email and an identification card, in less than 10 minutes I already got my card key.

For computer usage, they have one unit near the reception counter.

Sorry to say, but for a building with only 6 floors and a lower ground for the parking it never fails that elevator system of Cybergate Buildings in Pioneer are extremely slow.

Fifth and sixth floors have 110 accommodation rooms each. The hallways are full of signs and you will easily locate your room. The room is too simple with color blocking of white, blue and orange. With 3 incandescent pin lights, 1 bed side lamp to light the place. The bed is good and clean: no foul smell, no falling hairs but with small/few stains. I must commend the strong Wi-Fi connection not just in lobby but all over the area and even in the rooms.

Next factor, I appreciate the most is the rain shower.

Phones provided in the room are intercom, meaning can call other rooms and the concierge only. One landline phone for domestic outside calls (+632) is available for free at the concierge.

Since the hotel restricts guests to eat inside the room, the floor lobby has several intimate coffee tables and lounge areas where you can read newspapers or watch TV while eating your food.

It’s not my first time to see bath basics being sold at a hotel. This is the same as Tune Hotel for giving service at a cheap cost.

There is a spa service in the 5th floor which is open from 3pm to 3am PHT. Prices: manicure (175php), pedicure (300php), foot spa (700php), and massage (300php).

For food, they are partnered with Tokyo Café which has a dedicated entrance from the hotel lobby. During Friday night, you can try the Banchetto Street Food Fiesta. Of course, you can always opt to go to the Robison’s Forum Mall for other food choices and activities.

For any inquiries, you can visit http://ruffeecola.blogspot.com.

Room Tip: request for window, either queen or twiin
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ruffeecola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negros Occidental, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hi, we spent 2 nights in this hotel last Oct. 2012. This is a great value hotel, clean with comfortable beds and also very convenient for us as it is just a few steps away to the Boni MRT station and there are also many dining options at a nearby Robinsons mall. The only downside was the very slow to non-existent WiFi connection and the prohibition on eating inside the rooms (there is a dining area in the big lobby in the 6th floor where our rooms were situated where you can eat your food brought from outside) but overall I would highly recommend this hotel for those travelling on a tight budget.

Room Tip: specify rooms with windows as some rooms don't have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jsipalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every time my family go to Manila, I always take them to Go Hotels Cybergate Plaza. The hotel never fail to meet my expectations. The service is great! It is in close proximity to everything, from shopping malls/centers, leisure parks, transport services, etc. The room is really clean and the
things in there are new, comparable to certified 5-star hotels nearby! ;) VALUE FOR MONEY indeed! GO HOTELS CYBERGATE PLAZA - MY HOTEL OF CHOICE IN METRO MANILA!! ;)

Room Tip: Rooms fronting EDSA (the major road) & those in the rear of the hotel offers a great view of a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel upon recommendation of my friend. At first we were worried because she said this was new but, we were not disappointed at all. We were supposed to stay only for 1 night and we ended up staying for 3 nights. One thing I will never forget is their shower room, they have a very big shower head that makes you feel like you're showering under the rain! We also love their bed, soft, very relaxing and makes you feel like staying in bed all day! :)
We were lucky to get a room with a nice view, that was another plus. The WIFI is also strong everywhere in the building.
They also have a safe in every room, makes you feel good about leaving your important stuff in it. The place is located right beside Robinson's Mall and there are lots of food stations around the vicinity.
Although I oppose to their policy of making you pay a thousand pesos fine if they catch you eating in your rooms, I think that it was their way of maintaining the rooms clean, besides, they do have enough warning before you check in. And there are tables outside each floor lobby where you can eat.
One thing I didn't like is the parking, they charge you a hundred pesos for your 24 hrs stay.
But overall, we loved our stay here and I do recommend this place to everybody. I'll be staying here again :)

Room Tip: Request for a room with a view of EDSA!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank La2peetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

What I like in this hotel is its neatness and location since there is the robinsons mall just beside the hotel. BUT you are not allowed to eat inside the room. You can eat in a designated area in tha hallway. This hotel is not a kid friendly hotel since kids love to munch every now and then.

Their Check in time is 2:00pm so if you happen to arrive earlier than 2pm and you want to leave your baggage in their hotel, you have to PAY for a storage fee of P50.00 per baggage! Thats what I dont like, it doesnt matter if you already paid the room in full in advance you still have to pay for a storage fee.

Security wise, yes, they are quite strict when it comes to visitors. Visitors have to leave their IDs in the front desk. And also some of the receptionist doesnt know how to smile. Not so so friendly.

This hotel is good for business travellers since you will be travelling alone or two and you dont have kids with you. But if what you are looking for is a neat place that wont cost you much, this ones for you. And if you are a lady that needs to dry up your hair before goin out, be sure to bring along a blower with you. Because their HAIR BLOWER is also for RENT by hour lol!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nengski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
1.0 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Manila
Lancaster Hotel Manila
#6 of 7 in Mandaluyong
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Legend Villas
The Legend Villas
#2 of 7 in Mandaluyong
371 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#7 of 22 in Pasig
410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Planet Ortigas
Red Planet Ortigas
#3 of 22 in Pasig
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rio Suites
Rio Suites
#2 of 11 in Mandaluyong
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Mandaluyong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Mandaluyong

Property: Go Hotels Mandaluyong
Address: UG/F Robinsons Cybergate Plaza, EDSA cor. Pioneer Street, Mandaluyong, Luzon 1550, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Mandaluyong 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to go hotels - "a place for every Juan!" Pay only for what you need and get the best rates by booking early! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Go Hotels Mandaluyong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing