We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Dining Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summer Palace

Summer Palace
Ranked #12 of 444 Restaurants in Mandaluyong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Indeed good authentic chinese cuisine prepared for Filipino taste.
Wide Selection and dimsum variety adds to good dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BUTCH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    25
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Chinese food with a twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Authentic Chinese food with a modern twist. Servings is very big. Small order is good for 4people. Food is really very delicious. Food served with a smile.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Summer Palace is a chinese restaurant within the Shangri La Edsa Hotel. I am not a big fan of chinese food so we stuck to the basics, sweet and sour pork, fried rice, squid, lemon chicken, pepper beef, etc. It was the best chinese I have ever had. I was with a party of 5 and everyone loved it. They offer sizes of small, medium and large, we were going to get medium dishes, the wait staff suggested small would be enough for the 5 of us. They said the small would be enough for 3 to 4, it was enough for all 5. The quality and the service was faultless and to top it off it was reasonably priced for a 5 star chinese restaurant. It worked out to be around US$35 per person including drinks. Definitely dine here if you are staying at the Edsa.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janeetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Office team had its post Christmas and post New Year's lunch at Edsa Shangri-La Hotel's Summer Palace.

It was my first time to go and eat in this restaurant. The restaurant itself really looked nice and very Chinese (it is a Chinese Restaurant!).

The private room we had was just right for 16 persons - it was not too small and not too big with a big round table in the center.

Food was really delicious and service was great!

Excellent! =)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a perfect time for dropping by. For lunch last January 15, only to find out that Summer Palace have a dimsum buffet offer! It includes a wide variety of steamed and fried dimsum, noodles, soup, and dessert (mango pudding is a must try!)

What can I say but it doesn't only fill our tummy but it made us ohhh sooo happy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank royalyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summer Palace also viewed

Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
 
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
 
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
 

Been to Summer Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing