We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend City Escape!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel Manila
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Reviewed June 7, 2014

A very good yet less expensive city escape in the metro. Compared to 5 star hotels nearby, its a cheaper alternative to escape the hot weather during summer.

The pool located at the rooftop is really our purpose of stay here but with the free breakfast buffet for two, the deal got better!

Only comment is the aircon which needs to be clean to give cooler temperature in the room.

Room Tip: Choose Wack wack view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExplorerEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 323 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Had a last minute reservation in this hotel. Arrived at 11pm and they accommodated us and give us 20% discount, instead of paying 6thou pesos. We arrived in the room and we really need to get some sleep but the bed really smells like cockroaches. Ugh!

We think it was such a big rip off. The a/c doesn't cool well :(

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ooopppsssydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and three days with my brother and sisters to celebrate my nieces birthday. The hotel is quite nice altho for those of you who like to get their massages at hotel spa's instead of their rooms, this would be a deal breaker since the hotel doesn't have it's own spa. The breakfast is quite nice! You should actually grab the pan cakes as they are delish!

The hotel pool isn't as big as I would want it to be but there is a kiddie pool up there and a very nice scenery as it's up more than 33 floors. The pool also is only 5 feet deep but then again, if all you want is to dip after a hot day, that would be good enough.

The price that I got the Junior Suites was only 2400/room/night as it was on a holiday promo. Also, if you have a MayBank ATM Card, you should totally bring it and avail of 50% off the regular room rate.

All in all, the hotel is quite nice and quite. Perfect for business trips as it's just in Shaw and is minutes away from SM Mega Mall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamtraxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here last April 6 2014 for an overnight stay. Check in was a breeze, everything was informed clearly to me. They asked us for a 2000.00 refundable deposit which can be by cash or preauthorization of credit card. Preauthorization sounds fine but opt to have it by cash since the agent informed me that it would be refunded after three weeks where in fact they can call the terminal provider’s authorization services and ask the agents to cancel it or have it cancelled thru offline sale – void transaction. Room is okay, just right size for us but I can say that the upkeep of their rooms and linen is not passable. Curtains are dirty, towels are worn out and grayish already. The room has poor lighting also. We wanted to try their pool since its very hot in Manila but unfortunately it was under maintenance on our check in date. Before we went to sleep, we ordered two cups of Bavarian mint tea and irritatingly it was delivered to us after 30 minutes. 30 minutes for a tea? What more if we ordered for food? We had a decent sleep that night though. Their breakfast was okay, nothing so special. Lastly my most hated part of my stay, The check out. We checked out early around 10Am and they took several minutes for them to check us out. I don’t know what’s with them or I just had a bad day? Anyway, had an okay stay, acceptable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gkasuchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice Hotel, Located Very close to Business District of Shaw Baulevard... Good Suits... Very Economic.
Good Room Service, Good Breakfast.
Roof Top Swimming Pool is Cool.
Very Nice view of the City from the Rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pulkit7nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

From Baguio City we went to stay here only for one night to attend an event near Greenhills Mandaluyong City. We stayed at the 5th floor. The room is with stove, sink, bread toaster and kettle. However the airconditioning unit sacks... we were not able to notice this during our initial check in since we were in a hurry to leave and just wash up and caught up with our my prayer group Christmas get together. The beds are clean as well as the bathroom.

It was around 12 midnight that we went back to the hotel. I switch on the aircondition and have noticed that the temperature in the remote control unit when pressed at 18° would return to 27°. I called housekeeping and a maintenance man went promptly and checked my complaint and advised that the airconditioning is working and that the 27° in the remote control is the current room temperature and will eventually get colder since i already set the temp at 18°. Since we were so tired , my family just slept though the night however i woke during dawn and still the temperature did not decrease at all it was so hot. This hotel has problem on their aircondition unit not only in my room but in other rooms as stated in other review. Also the room we had has dusty and stained window glass panel , the window curtains are so dirty . We pulled the curtain as my son would like to peep at the window to view airplanes passing by the hotel.

Lancaster has a pool which we were not able to use, there were only 3 swimmers at that time. There is restraurant and there were no people eating at the time we checked out at atound 11 am.

Parking is free for check in customer but for the guest, parking fee is being charge . Road going to the parking spaces is so stiff and narrow. The hotel is location near Edsa and a walking distance from SM Mega Mall and Shiangrila Mall and Hotel.

This hotel for people on a business trip for its location but for a family get away find a another hotel.

Be sure that the airconditioning unit of your room is properly working.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrannyBaguio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We opt to stay in Manila for a summer getaway instead of going out of town. We brought along my nephew with us so, my son could enjoy our stay there. The room, and hotel were okay. The picture says it all. You see what you get. There wasn't anything to rave about the buffet, but it was good. The children enjoyed the pool. They swam as soon as we arrived, and the following day, they swam again. The pool opens early unlike others, I guess. It opens around 8 am until 10 pm so, the kids had a blast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. We would consider staying here again next time :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erika21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
0.9 mi away
The Legend Villas
The Legend Villas
#2 of 7 in Mandaluyong
410 reviews
1 mi away
Go Hotels Mandaluyong
Go Hotels Mandaluyong
#3 of 7 in Mandaluyong
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#8 of 22 in Pasig
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#11 of 22 in Pasig
744 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Ortigas
Red Planet Ortigas
#3 of 22 in Pasig
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel Manila

Address: 622 Shaw Boulevard, Mandaluyong, Luzon 1552, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Price Range: $33 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Hotel Manila 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster Hotel Manila in Mandaluyong City, Philippines displays understated luxury through its modern décor and provides it by lending exceptional service.The 42-storey hotel with its updated medieval Europe boutique concept and contemporary features, offers accommodations that cater to both business and leisure travelers. Showcasing timeless form and contemporary function, guestrooms come with complete dining facilities, coffee-and-tea maker, cable TV, and individually controlled air-conditioning.The services, too, were chosen particularly to address your vital business needs while you are in Manila. These include a business center, which is open from 9 am to 9 pm, city and airport transfers, as well as function rooms for your special events.And with its location in the heart of a busy commercial district, our hotel offers you reliable access to different modes of transportation and key places of interest, including major shopping malls and numerous restaurants. For the hardworking executive, the business hubs of Ortigas and Makati are just minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lancaster Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Mandaluyong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing