We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to entertain guests..”

Zuni Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #26 of 1,365 Restaurants in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Zuni is an elegant, fine dining venue in Makati which caters to the cosmopolitan consumer. Zuni features creative continental and Mediterranean cuisines, accompanied by a selection of our celebrated wines in a fine dining ambiance. So, whether you want to dine with your friends and family, set a business meeting, or just simply relax in Al fresco, Zuni is the place to be in.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
“A perfect place to entertain guests..”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Truly this is a perfect place to entertain special guests. My balikbayan guests (who had been away in the country for several years) & I had a great dining experience at this restaurant. The food are superb! My guests enjoyed it. They love the salad & the steak. It was perfectly cooked to their taste. I had duck & for a second i forgot my diet. The staff are courteous & polite... ambiance is so cozy and relaxing. We are lucky to enjoy the acoustic that according to the staff only plays on a Friday.
Thanks to my friend Alice who introduced this restaurant to me. I will surely be coming back to bring my family.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zam42061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    77
    25
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Complacency Setting In?”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have had several great meals at Zuni and dinner this week was no exception.......in ONE sense.

Dear Owners of Zuni,

Your large Zuni Salad for two, at US$20+, was pretty good. The steak tips were tender (if a little tasteless) and the greens fresh and crisp. Nice dressing. My wife's Sole Fillet was mediocre but at circa US$10 moderately-priced. Here's the problem: I have a strong suspicion that all "Sole Fillets" in the Philippines come here frozen and in a coating. (To preserve their moisture and provide some flavour perhaps?) Not for the first time a quest for a nice, plain Sole Meuniere was unfulfilled. We will try again, elsewhere, and ask for a PLAIN Sole Fillet and see what turns up. The wine list at Zuni is rather cynical. Asking PhP 2,000 plus for a PhP 662 bottle of Monket Bay is a prime example. And at the back of the wine list there's a "Premium Wine" page where a bottle of 2009 Zonin Montelpulciano can be had for PhP 1,150. Normal retail: PhP 350!

NOW FOR THE GOOD NEWS:
The service at Zuni is impeccable. The staff are very well-trained - from the moment you phone for a reservation until you ask for the bill. And, the Poached Salmon I ordered was almost perfect. As were the new, parsleyed potatoes. (The only reason I don't say "perfect" is because the fish was ever-so-slightly over-cooked. But that's MY fault - I should have asked for it medium rare!)

Dear owners, please sort out your Sole (or take it off the menu) and your wine list. A little bit of everything from every country (almost) may seem clever but it's NOT. Take the advice from someone who knows about these things and produce a wine list that matches the excellence of your steaks, your service and your salmon!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JoshuaMMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
174 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Tessi Tomas Salad”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I always have business meetings at this restaurant. Each time, i prod my guests to try the Tessie Tomas salad - and they all rave about it & have become regulars at this restaurant. Other dishes are great too - duck, sea bass, veal, salmon carpaccio.... Will keep coming back!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NorthStarManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of the best in Greenbelt -Makati”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I have eaten there many times the past three years and have never been disappointed neither by their exquisite food , nor by their top notch service . Yes , it is pricey , but not for European standards .

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank puluamsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great versions of local dishes.”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Good Philippino dishes , good ingredients , easy location. Good fish.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank joshy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuni Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Zuni Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing