We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
50
26
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
26
5
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Were here for a night in Manila . It is a small hotel with cosy and clean rooms .The AC was very noiseless and the staff was very friendly . The hotel is near the river and there is a jeepney station near (about 3 min walk ) and a walk distance from the center of business district Makati .

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayrapetyansus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IECASA, Reservations at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hi Sussana,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it very much. We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Carlota
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Though it is a tiny sized property however, it maintains good service quality, cleanliness and also provides good value for money. Its location gives it an edge however finding it for the first time can be a challenge for anyone who doesnt have any GPS with them. Also it doesnt have any lift, sometimes it can be challenging if you have any late night flight and carry large amount of luggage.

Considering everything, its a likeable property!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank RusafieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IECASA, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Hi Rusafi!
Thank you for your detailed review. We really wanted to preserve the elegance of the inn that's why we didn't want to make too much changes on it but we make sure to provide exceptional service and hopefully unforgettable experience with the help of sharing the local culture that can be seen and felt within the area. Hoping to have you again as our guest!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

The location is very accessible to Makati bars, and malls. Great overlooking view of the city, and really considerate staff! The wi-fi is fast and free! I booked this through ZEN Rooms and I was surprised at how affordable it is given the value I was getting!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IECASA, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you for admiring our humble inn. Your appreciation is indeed heartwarming. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Very quiet which is rare in Manila. Good location close to Poblacion and Makati.
But the top is the staff very nice and helpful! Maurice gave us many tips to visit Manila.
Definitly recommand it!
Just a tips at the airport take yellow taxi and show them the map that will sent you by mail. Ask him to put the meter on and it will cost you around 250P!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nic0lasPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Stayed here on a weekend because I needed one more night in Manila. The room is not so large but very clean, there's a safety box (not so many inexpensive places in the Philippines have these), and downstairs you can drink coffee any time of the day. At first, was somewhat concerned about the location in a small street, but the area seemed to be safe, even when I was coming back late after a night out. P.Burgos street/Makati ave. are just a short walk away, did not really need any transportation, but there's a jeepney if you really hate to walk. I also needed to visit HSBC ATM (to withdraw cash from the foreign card without a fee) in the Power Plant mall, no problem to walk there (10 minutes) yet there are no sidewalks for much of the way (the same jeepney going the other way can help in that); it's also closer to walk to there than from P.Burgos. The staff are all very friendly and always helped me if I needed something (for example to find a rush laundry service, which finally even didn't have 3kg minimum, unlike most of these in P.Burgos area). Overall, a very nice stay, thank you very much.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Service
1  Thank pazhosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews