We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
50
26
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
26
5
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 83 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Lovely 3 night stay at this cute hotel. Originally booked two nights but stayed a third and staff ensured we could stay in the same room as my bf wasn't well. Clean and quiet room, comfy bed, some English channels.. Just what we needed at the time! Staff went above and beyond to help out, very friendly and helpful with our transport needs, feels like a family run business everyone very respectful. Complimentary tea and coffee at reception :) Daily housekeeping, fridge in room. Nice hot shower. Feel like I got good value for money here!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NaomiT1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IECASA, Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Hi Naomi,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to The Makati Riverside Inn. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best regards,
IECASA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

The place is nice and clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The location is the problem.. the access road gets locked down (metal gates) from 22:00 to 5:00am.. 2× taxi drivers struggled to find it. wouldn t feel safe walking there at night, and between the lockdown time the only way to access it by car/taxi is by entering from a 1 way road (parallel to the hotel street). Besides this everything else was fine, prices was fair.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales104, Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Hi Val,

Good day. Thank you for your comments. We are doing our best in providing details how to reach our Inn. We really hope you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,
Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Although some taxi drivers had problems finding the hotel, the problem was easily solved via gps. Please note that the road in which the hotel can be found is a one way street.

We only stayed there one night but the day after we went trekking and we needed to shower before leaving the hotel. The receptionist had already arranged everything for us and they let us use the shower for free as they had a room available.

The bed was comfortable, everything seemed clean and the price was worth it. If I ever go back to Manila, I know where to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Recommend for a family, a small group, and couples who are in budget yet wanted to have wonderful experienced to stay at Makati. Even though it can't easily be found yet the location was good enough at Makati near Rockwell Power Plant as it a good place to stay away from noise.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Heimirich04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

We got a clean room in a quiet street with very friendly staff, with many good restaurants within walking distance. The street is a bit hard to find but locals in the neighborhood were very attentive and showed the way. Will come back definitely!

Date of stay: January 2017
2  Thank aai2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews