We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel in Makati”
Review of Jupiter Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jupiter Suites
Ranked #55 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I have been staying at Jupiter Suites for the past couple of years now everytime I visit Manila. It is very reasonably priced, the service is outstanding, and the location is great. I have tried all the other hotels nearby priced anywhere from $50 - $150 per night and by far, Jupiter Suites offers the best value for your money.

All the front office staff are terrific. They even recognize my voice each time I call in for a reservation. They are quick to inform me of any messages or fax letters whenever one arrives. At times, they even allow me to keep some oversize luggage that l could not take with me, to be picked up on my next trip.

The place is in an ideal location close to a busy intersection. Since I always take a taxi, it is always easy to catch one. Also Mercury Drug store is next door along with McDonalds and KFC. Lots of eating places just steps away. For someone on the go all the time, it is very convenient.

Overall, I love this place and will keep staying here everytime I visit Makati.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArielsHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Jupiter Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2009

I was in Manila for a week for WordCamp Philippines 09, and during the entire week, Jupiter Suites graciously hosted me and the rest of the organizers.

Jupiter Suites is a reasonably-priced hotel with quality accommodations. It is located right off Jupiter Street and Makati Avenue— just a few-minute cab ride from malls and various business establishments.

It’s just a 5-minute cab ride (sans the traffic) to The Asian Institute of Management, the WordCamp Philippines venue. I remember having to go back to the hotel during the event to grab more kits. I was back at AIM in an eye’s blink.

Their spacious rooms have clean bathroom, hot and cold shower, cable TV, mini fridge and an RJ45 outlet so you can connect to the internet with just a LAN cable.

Your stay also comes with complimentary breakfast (their chicken longganisa is great!) and newspaper.

Lastly, Jupiter Suites boasts of it’s efficient and courteous staff who make your stay at Jupiter Suites more worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chattee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

When I was in the big city last week for WordCamp Philippines 2009, my organizing team and I stayed at a delightful little hotel in Makati, Jupiter Suites. Honestly, I had never heard of it before (even though my mother’s family hails from Bel-Air Village in Makati), but I’m certainly glad I know about them now!

Situated right smack in the center of things in the country’s premier financial district, Jupiter Suites will be appreciated by businessmen and transients as it is surrounded by all kinds of food establishments (from fast-food joints to the more high-end restaurants), a convenience store, a bookstore, a pharmacy, and more! Glorietta and Greenbelt are a short hop away, and so are parks and churches.

Read more here: http://www.angdabawenyo.com/2009/09/24/a-cozy-second-home-in-makati/

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blogie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

This hotel is located right off Makati Ave on Jupiter Str, a very busy intersection, but near to many restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious but the space is not so well used since the rooms are are long and narrow. The facilities are all fairly basic but clean and the window type airconditioner cooled the room comfortably although it blew right across the bed. There is a small corner desk/table which had no table lamp or overhead light which made computer work in the evenings a bit of a chore.. There was only one bedside table so one person had to place items on the floor. The bathroom was basic but clean but was dimly lit by a single ceiling light. A light above the sink would have been greatly appreciated. The first three floors are serviced by an elevator but the fourth floor is walk up. Internet is free but the cable is P100/day. A simple breakfast is included in the room rate and is provided in a small dining area on the 2nd floor. There was a mini bar in the room , cable TV but no safe. All in all, basic and simple but clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMS_PEK_MNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2007

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel with very basic accommodations this hotel might be for you. I would classify this as a budget hotel but it is fairly nice and kept clean. However, there is no alarm clock, no shower liner (just a shower curtain), and they charge you extra for hand towels and wash cloths but the towels are free. The room itself is actually pretty spacious, the staff are kind, and the laundry service isn't expensive. The location is okay, about a 10-15min. walk to the malls, there are plenty of restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank allie_lyndsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franckt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Dirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
CEO Suites
CEO Suites
#57 of 86 in Makati
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fersal Hotel Makati Avenue
0.2 mi away
Ritz Astor Hotel
Ritz Astor Hotel
#48 of 86 in Makati
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Bellagio Hotel
Royal Bellagio Hotel
#53 of 86 in Makati
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 86 in Makati
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Suites

Address: 102 Jupiter Street | Bel Air, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: $42 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jupiter Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jupiter Suites - A best choice budget hotel rate deal in Makati, Metro Manila, assures you of a stay that’s extra special. With the hotel’s location in the heart of the Makati Central Business District, you’ll be a stone’s throw away from the city’s finest business, dining, entertainment, and shopping areas. Newly renovated rooms Moreover, our reasonably priced rooms are spacious and cozily fitted with a cable TV, Wifi connection Internet access, and refrigerator. Jupiter Suites combines such remarkable comforts with hospitable services, promising an urban retreat that is simply extraordinary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jupiter Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Suites Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing