We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and nothing more”
Review of Jupiter Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jupiter Suites
Ranked #54 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed in this small inn for 2 nights while on a business trip in Manila. While the room given to me was spacious, it was old, dated and really wanting refurbishment. The bathroom
was small and not tidy. I've seen some crawlers. The hot shower was also not working. Lighting was poor and not good when you need to read and do some writings at night. I requested for a room at the rear side of the building though so I wasn't really bothered by the noise on the street outside. One area in their narrow hallway was used as some sort of storage which is a bit dangerous especially when there is an emergency evacuation like when there's fire , etc.. Breakfast was also so-so. For the price I paid I could have gotten a better accommodation in the Makati area.

The positive point is the location and, yes, the friendly guard who was always ready to assist you.
I would look for a better accommodation next time.

Room Tip: If you have to stay in this inn, ask for a room at the rear side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Binx A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 66 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

wow what i can say is very nice hotel especially the staff very accommodating when i get off in the taxi the guard assist me immediately even if he doesn't know that i'm the guest. And when i finally reach the frontdesk all the staff were smiling at me as if they know me.. they assist you on your luggage even the girl staff and when i saw my room it was big and clean they satisfied my expectation.. The breakfast have 2 choices between continental and filipino i chose filipino for experience because im a foreigner.. its good.. whenever i go to philippines i promise i will go back to Jupiter Suites.

Room Tip: If you want a view of jupiter street the consequence is you have to endure the car passes while if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaykay03242010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The room was big but that's it. Lighting was poor I had headaches everytime I tried to read something. Location was indeed ideal but could get very loud till wee hours of the morning, geve me sleepless nights. Bathroom stank - smelled like canal or something. hallway looked much better than inside the room. Room lacked an atmosphere which would make you feel at ease. No wifi in rooms. Had to pay extra for breakfast. No parking space for taxis in front. Bathroom had not enough space where you could put your things on, example toothbrush, razor, shampoo bottles etc. lobby so small.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank chocomausi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I was impressed by the size of the room, I was not expecting such a big one! The main attractive of this hotel in my opinion is the location, right in the heart of Makati, you can walk to the Greenbelt malls in 10-15 mins. The rooms are cheap and generally clean, only problems I encountered were a big cockroach in the toilet and the noise from the air conditioning units outside the window which was a bit annoying. Free WiFi only at the reception, free LAN is available in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapibarasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Pros
<$50 per night
Friendly staff
They moved me when I was unhappy with my room (and the room was an improvement)
Location (if you need to be near Makati for cheap)
Wifi in room

Cons
Loud traffic at all hours of the night
Cockroach crawling on my sink when I woke up in the morning
Old bedding

Summary
Request a room on the backside of the hotel for no street noise. You can find nicer hotels for the same price range outside of Makati.

Room Tip: Request a room on the backside of the hotel to eliminate street noise.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank rickeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The Jupiter Suites are well located in Bel Air, Makati and offer very large rooms for an affordable price. Good value for money, especially for this area.

The rooms at the back are quiet. Cleanliness is OK. Staff are friendly. The place is dated but comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobandMaryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Best location when visiting the french embassy or places near it. It's walking distance to the embassy, and in the busy part of makati. And the price is so cheap. We only paid 2,500.00. But we do get what we paid for. The place was clean enough. The elevator was busted when we stayed there, and the room was dripping since it was raining hard outside.

Room Tip: You might want to get the rooms below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krkchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.4 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#46 of 86 in Makati
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#35 of 86 in Makati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CEO Suites
CEO Suites
#55 of 86 in Makati
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fersal Hotel Neptune Makati
1.2 mi away
Franchise One Hotel
Franchise One Hotel
#78 of 86 in Makati
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Suites

Address: 102 Jupiter Street | Bel Air, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: $48 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jupiter Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jupiter Suites - A best choice budget hotel rate deal in Makati, Metro Manila, assures you of a stay that’s extra special. With the hotel’s location in the heart of the Makati Central Business District, you’ll be a stone’s throw away from the city’s finest business, dining, entertainment, and shopping areas. Newly renovated rooms Moreover, our reasonably priced rooms are spacious and cozily fitted with a cable TV, Wifi connection Internet access, and refrigerator. Jupiter Suites combines such remarkable comforts with hospitable services, promising an urban retreat that is simply extraordinary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jupiter Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Suites Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing