We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Makati
Post
Inbox
Search

“Birthday Party of my sister in law.”
Review of Jade Garden

Jade Garden
Ranked #176 of 1,763 Restaurants in Makati
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ambiance is very good. Comfy function area. The only thing that bothered me was the waiters/ food assistants they're many but they were disorganized, they did not check every table if the utensils are complete and appropriate (for example if 1 table are for kids utensils should be teaspoo not tablespoon.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jeimeeannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 73 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2019

Service too slow and lazy waiter. But the food is okay for me. I like the dessert here, not really sweet and delicous

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FB88vnasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

We opted to try this spot as our normal fav was fully booked.

We ordered the Peking Duck, Cabbage with Yunnan Ham, Kailan, Yeung Chow Fried Rice and live prawns/steamed (Suahe).

Each dish was simply put - excellent!

The Peking Duck was cooked just right and not dry yet having the right amount of flavor.

Both vegetable dishes were prepared just right... flavour, tender and yummy.

Suahe was sweet and the fried rice - yummy.

We'll be back!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YutivoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

I celebrated my birthday last year and this year, with members of Rotary Club of Makati Salcedo. We loved the peking duck. On how it was prepared, cook and served to us.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Excursion370505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Nice ambiance. Servers were attentive. Highlights: deep-fried live shrimps with salt and pepper, fried rice yeung chow style, sauteed beef and zucchini with oyster sauce, sizzing honey glazed barbecued pork, steamed fish fillet with spring onion and chili, spinach with fresh crabmeat soup. Average: fried chicken with chinjew sauce, chilled almond jelly with fruit cocktail, chilled mango shake with sago, ice cream. Very bland/don't bother ordering: braised e-fu noodles with straw mushroom.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mamaalphaecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Garden also viewed

 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing