We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food fine, small but adequate room”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Makati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tower Inn Business Hotel
Ranked #64 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This hotel is a great find in Manila. It's central enough to get where you want to go and is relatively cheap. The service staff were great - always a smile and tips for getting around at the ready. The room was a bit small but perfectly adequate with a good bathroom and shower. The food was fine with local dishes (obviously) faring much better than the rest.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cerinamroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 60 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2010

If you're on a budget and not look totally budget then Tower Inn has got to be it. I usually travel alone for business and their room for single occupancy at P2,100 is really a winner. Always fully booked and I understand why. They serve good Filipino food especially their Binagoongang Baboy. Short walk to Greenbelt Shopping Center, Greenbelt Chapel and other interesting places.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philhotelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

This is not the greatest hotel I've ever been to but I've paid more for less. You get free breakfast with a good choice of tasty food. The rooms are small but comfortable with pay tv. Some larger rooms available. The hotel is very close to several shopping malls and heaps of eateries.
The number one thing this hotel has is quality staff. We stayed at the Sofitel prior to moving to the Tower Inn and the staff at Sofitel must be under instruction not to smile.
From the front desk to cleaners, all staff at the Tower were friendly, kind and helpful. I've never had such good, helpful service. We made this hotel our base & returned there several times during our six week stay. They even stored some of our lugguge whilst we were travelling.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabid_Dabid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

last december 2008 when we stayed in this hotel.. together with me is my wife, son & my mother who just came back from abroad. we stayed at the tower inn for few days before we went back to our place..to make the long story short...we lost some of our things in that hotel spercially my moms black diamond ring.too late we discover it when we got home one of our suite case was a bit torn.then we instantly remembered that the last day of our stay at tower inn.when we came out our room we told the room boy not to clean the room and he says yes..so we are just confident with that.when we came back at the hotel after few hours we discovered that the room boy cleaned our room after we told him not to! we are very dissappointed because its too late that we discovered that somthing is missing in our ssuite case. so beware! its a lesson to us because we have our confidence in staying at the TOWER INN!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank balong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

The location of the hotel is very good, near to Shopping malls and makati ave. the rooms are small but Clean . The Breakfast is not good .
But their reasonable price make this hotel popular.! its very good for budget travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We stayed here for the last week of our holiday for 5 nights with my husband and 2 yr old daughter. Stayed in a jnr suite room for P3300 per night which had a double and single bed.
The lobby is nice and was expecting the same for the rooms but I was disappointed as the beddings are outdated and too soft that you can feel the spring coils.
The room did not have enough lighting (no ceiling lights).
There is enough space in the cupboard for luggage and clothes, there's a bar fridge, kettle/coffee and tea facilities. Toiletries are replenished daily.
2 bottle of water provided daily.
Bath tub looks old and dirty because the tiles are ugly. But the pro is the bath tub which was good for my daughter however was not clean and I had to clean my self everytime I gave her a bath.
Towels are old and are very dark white.
Closed to Plaza Square 1 and few minutes walk to Landmark/Glorietta.
Set breakfast was just ok but one occasion the garlic rice seemed off so we opted not to have it next time.
Mirienda buffet is P95/person from 2pm-6pm.
Staff are not as pleasant and do not smile very often.
I wanted to barrow scissors and iron but this was not available??
Service driver is Jimmy who was nice and it was pouring rain one of the day so requested to be driven to glorietta and gave him P50.
Only 30 mins drive to Mall of Asia which cost P100.
Most shops in Glorietta was closing down for renovation and only good shop to go is SM and Landmark.
Brand new really nice hotel - Hotel Celeste which is just around the corner which is P6000/night. However for our budget we would stay at Crowne Regency for extra $20/night if we want to stay in Makati.
But next time when we are in Manila we would only stay in Mabuhay Manor in Pasay close to MOA which is heaps cheaper and has a pool and the best buffet breakfast and better shopping than Glorietta.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabbylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Tower Inn’s location can’t be much better if you want to visit Makati’s numerous shopping malls, restaurants and bars. All these are a short walking distance from the hotel, and the journey appeared to be safe also in the evening.

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and efficient, and made sure that the check-in and check-out went as smoothly as possible. The hotel also accepts credit cards and there were no issues with the payment.

The hotel appeared to be well run and maintained. The lobby is a bit clinical, but very clean indeed. The restaurant in the lobby lacked personality and was a bit cold place. Perhaps adding some textiles and improving lighting would do the trick.

We booked a deluxe double superior room as there were no major alterations in room rates. The room was not particularly luxurious and the bed was rather standard, too. The same also goes for the bathroom, the only reason I probably will remember it longer is the fact that the light switch is outside on the wall opposite to the door.

The room rate we paid was not bad as the hotel had a special promotion. They were offering a 50 % discount and we were wondering if the global recession had hit Makati that bad. The following night we learnt that it was rather the opposite. The construction boom in the Philippines continues and the building site next to the hotel never stopped: works continued through the night. It’s impressive to see large deliveries coming and the lighted cranes moving in the darkness at 2 am, but only if you didn’t want to sleep. As they say, there’s a reason for everything and we certainly learnt why the 50 % discount. The real estate project is called Raffles Residences Makati and it is scheduled to be completed in September 2010. I’m not saying the annoyance will continue until then, the site probably will become more neighbour friendly after awhile. But, it is worth checking what the current status at the site is. Another thing is that there is heavy traffic on Arnaiz Avenue (or Pasay Road) from dusk until dawn, so if you want a peaceful room to request such when making the booking.

In summary, Tower Inn is a nice quality property in Makati and it offers a central location at a discounted rate for the time being. If you are not bothered by the traffic or the construction site, this is your place: there are so many shops, bars and restaurants a short walk away that make the location / price proposition quite attractive.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mixu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#31 of 86 in Makati
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel Makati
0.3 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#47 of 86 in Makati
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celeste
Hotel Celeste
#26 of 86 in Makati
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
BSA Suites - Makati
BSA Suites - Makati
#67 of 86 in Makati
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
AIM Conference Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Inn Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Inn Business Hotel

Address: 1002 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Number of rooms: 233
Also Known As:
Tower Inn Business Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing