We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel...no wifi in our room!”
Review of Prince Plaza II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prince Plaza II
Ranked #28 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Makati
Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average hotel...no wifi in our room!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed in Prince plaza hotel last Nov. 5-7 since we have a symposium in Makati. There was no decent lobby in the hotel but the rooms are ok. There were kitchen utensils and other kitchenwares if you want to cook. The bathroom was very small and everyday you have to remind them to change the towels. These are just minor comments but one that I got really furious about was that they did not give us the wifi password 'til we checked out! When I arrived, I asked for the password and they said they will just call us in our rooms but they didn't. So I called to ask but they said there was a problem with the connection. The next day I asked again and they said it is working already and they will just send the password in our rooms, again they didn't so I had to call again. On the third day, it was the same scenario and I was very disappointed because I think they were just lying and that they don't really have wifi connections in most rooms since my colleages were not able to connect as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danskiedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    116
    121
    45
    39
See reviews for
56
64
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

It was pretty good. The food was alright. The beds were alright. The bathroom was alright but the fact that you couldn't put toilet paper down the toilet. There was a window in the toilet that didn't close I had to get my brother to shut it from the out side. There was a malfunction with the fire alarm that went of 3 times in one night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RealRach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here in August 2013. On the first night, we saw a dead cockroach on the bathroom floor. On our third and last day, the dead cockroach was still there! This is despite the fact that the room was made up everyday as we requested. Breakfast area doubles as a function room, very poor ventilation. Front desk service totally terrible and inefficient! Even with 5 persons on the front desk at the same time, still cannot do simple tasks efficiently, very poor customer service.. The only thing it really offers is its location. I won't stay here again and will not recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeoneSith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Back to a familiar place. This is the 3rd time I stayed at the newly renovated rooms and so far only 2 out of the 3 is deemed by me to be fully renovated. One of them is more like a patch up job. For this trip, the room is indeed truly fully renovated. Service has improved this year. Newspaper are now distributed almost daily (almost because for certain days the papers are missing). One grieve I have of this place is the pest control. Since it is a mix development, there are roach and ants running about. Another area that can be improved is the water pressure. Its just too low yet their maintenance staff keep insisting its normal. Oh well.

Front desk staff is as courteous as always with a ready smile. I will be back, hopefully my concerns are addressed by then.

Room Tip: Inspect the rooms, not all are alike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTIAN_LEE32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

stayed there from 5th to 18th may ,on the first night room had no hot water, and non fully functioning air con (wedged inside was a can ) room also was dirty till I asked next morning to be moved which after much arguing they did , breakfast is reheated and greasy ,generally poor attitude to customers even worse if you are a Philippine national from one of the provinces the housekeeping staff and cleaners were helpful and friendly however ,the one and only good thing about this place is the location .air con is noisy so bring ear plugs then you may be able to sleep ,
overall yes its reasonably priced for the location but next time I would pay more and stay somewhere better and yes I have stayed in 2 to 5 star places and this place is poor !

Room Tip: if they give you a crap room ask to be moved ,the " up " rooms seem decent compared to som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kinaadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I check in to the Prince Plaza 11 in Legaspi Village for three days.I paid U$300 dollars.I got a receipt and Passport.I go to my room,half an hourthe phone rang,i answer,the guy downtairs are you related to Armolia,the booked the room.I dont understand.We will call u back.Then i read my receipt.It madein someone else name.i am so upset i went to the clerk,What is this?I pay $95.00 US$ more plus Two thousand pesos.What i want a new receipt in my name.I paid the extra and a receipt made in my name.Corruption in the Philippines 100/0.Even though many tourist has a Pilipino friend.Hotel,Immigration,Airline Offices and Transportation Officials all Crooks.Discouraging tourism.But i enjoyed every places i visited.No toilet seats and i carry my own toilet paper.And 95/0 pilipino dont know geography.People in public service my be educated.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRETTY9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is its location which is superb. The room looked nothing like the pictures on the internet. It wasn't at all inviting with battered and mismatched furniture like things picked up at a flea market and the kitchen area was quite old and none too clean. It was very offputting to open the kitchen cupboard and find the utensils all plastic wrapped which I can only assume was to protect from vermin. The bathroom was truly awful with mould all through the tiles. Thank goodness it was only an overnight stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#44 of 82 in Makati
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asian Mansion II
Asian Mansion II
#59 of 82 in Makati
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#30 of 82 in Makati
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BSA Suites - Makati
BSA Suites - Makati
#67 of 82 in Makati
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 82 in Makati
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Plaza II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Plaza II

Property: Prince Plaza II
Address: 101 Dela Rosa Street | Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Plaza II 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 storey, full service condominium hotel featuring standard, superior , 1 bedroom & 2 bedroom suites. All rooms are equipped with complete living, dining and kitchen facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Prince Plaza II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Plaza Ii Hotel Manila
Prince Plaza II Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing