We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Asian Mansion II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asian Mansion II
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights. it was ok. very average. Nice to stay if you want to save money.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimifrommanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    25
    35
    12
    6
See reviews for
11
13
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

Asian Mansion II is a condotel i.e. there are serviced apartments in the building bought by people on a timeshare basis as well as rooms for tourists/ business travellers. I stayed there in July 2010. The rooms are just okay, not very well furnished as such, just decent enough. They are not very small like the general standard hotel rooms in Hongkong. The best thing about Asian Mansion II is its location – bang in the middle of Makati City which is one of the best areas of Manila, its Central Business District. The view from the terrace of the hotel is fantastic, there is a decent swimming pool on the terrace. One thing I disliked was the breakfast served in the morning. Not good quality stuff, lack of much options for vegeterians. The reception room is on the second floor, not one of the best reception areas I’ve seen. The staff is co-operative and friendly though. Not bad for a short stay if on business travel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhavin_vora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

I had booked this hotel through the internet and was taken to a travel agent site called Travelsmart.net. I contacted them through the web and they called me back to book the unit. We were a family of six adults travelling so I required a two bedroom unit with two sleeping in each room plus two extra single beds and two washrooms. I had to pay up front in order to book this. When we got there, the reception desk was on the second floor on a parking garage and dingy. The unit had peeling wallpaper, old run down furniture, one bathroom which looked broken, and tiny so where do we put the two singles that weren't even there? The second bedroom bed was a twin (tiny) with wooden frames, a very thin mattress with itchy covers. We didn't even open our suitcases as we lef t the same day to go to their sister condotel BSA Mansions which wasn't that much better but that's another review. Now that I've paid up front, it'll be a challenge to get most of my money back - they're charging me full rate for the two nights we stayed at the sister hotel. It's a scam and a ripoff and I am recommending to Visa to have their merchant status revoked. Don't even bother staying here or booking with the scam travel agency!! It was the worst travel experience of my life and I've travelled the world my whole life.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiperToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

Located just behind Greenbelt, Asian Mansion II is easily accessible to food, transport, business district and shopping hub.

In comparison to the big five star hotels, Asian Mansion is reasonably priced for its value. Rooms are relatively spacious (for city standards) and clean. Breakfast menu selection is ok, not the best.

Swimming pool and gym facilities are only open to permanent hotel residence, which is quite deceiving for short term hotel guests thinking amenities are open to all hotel guests.

Aircon within the room is old and noisy. Toiletries provided are not the best grades, in particular, the toilet paper is rough and stiff!

Asian Mansion II is a typical average standards business hotel. If you are looking for a convenient location and happy to give up five star quality to save some $$$, BSA hotels might just be the best one for you.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveEatExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
BSA Suites - Makati
BSA Suites - Makati
#55 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#45 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.5 mi away
Copa Businessman's Hotel
Copa Businessman's Hotel
#57 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Perla Mansion Makati
Perla Mansion Makati
#53 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#32 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
AIM Conference Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Mansion II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Mansion II

Property: Asian Mansion II
Address: 107 Dela Rosa Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asian Mansion II 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Asian Mansion II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asian Mansion Ii Hotel Makati
Asian Mansion II Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing