We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Manila
Nearby Hotels
$155
$135
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
$48
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Manila(Makati)
$142
$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,300)
Filter reviews
2,300 results
Traveler rating
839
839
363
150
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
839
363
150
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungesm mallexecutive suitebuffet breakfastbit datedfive star hotelupon checkbusiness tripmakati areapantryumushoppinglobbymanilabenjaronggloriettascent
Filter
Updating list...
1,284 - 1,289 of 2,300 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Went for a meeting at the end of March 2014.
Hotel staff were friendly and genuine, doesn't look fake.
They had sniffer canines for security before entering the hotel.
Buffet breakfast was good with a nice spread.
Rooms had very fast WIFI and LAN connections.
Rooms were clean, no cigarette smell. However, noted the sink was rather low for a 169cm adult like myself.

Room Tip: Choose non smoking room
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear RKHB

Thank you for you r wonderful review following your recent stay with us.

I have noted your comment on the height of sinks in guestrooms and we will review this as we undertake our renovation of guestrooms during the course of this year.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Manila in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Rooms are ok size, staff friendly and quite helpful and efficient, good choice at breakfast. Quality of fittings old (all lamps have different switches!, no hot water in sink), can hear every word spoken in the corridor with the door shut, melons were spoilt at breakfast and muesli looked dry and unappetizing, don't expect a fresh juice for a welcome drink (even in the tropics!), mattresses and pillows can give you bodyche/ headache...

Room Tip: Take ear plugs and your own travel pillow for a good sleep!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Rajee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Rajee R

Thank you for your review and the comments regarding the condition in some areas of the hotel. I am pleased to announce that we will start our major renovations across the hotel which will incorporate the guestrooms, outlets and other public areas.

We fully understand the need to uplift the property and restore the hotel to its former glory over the coming months ahead. You will be able to follow our progress on Facebook by liking our page, Dusit Thani Manila.

We look forward to your returning to the hotel in due course.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed five nights at this hotel and found the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff to be exceptional! Our room was a bit noisy for my husband as it faced a major street but he is very sensitive to noise, I am not.

Eric was very helpful in planing a couple of day trips, arranging cars and advice. We very much appreciated all he did. The entire staff were always welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the major intersection, if you have sleep sensitivity.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank DennisandLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear DennisandLaurie

Thank you for the lovely review and I am sorry that your husband suffered with noise from the street and we shall be sure to take note of this to allocate a room away from that side of the hotel.

We look forward to your returning in due course.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Greatest hotel in Manila to stay at, when u first arrive u are greeted by the staff, the staff is very kind, professional and polite. The rooms are beautiful, beds and pillows will put u to sleep instantly, great food and everything else in the hotel. If u ever visit Manila u have to stay at Dusit Thani AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME V/R MR PHILLIPS

Room Tip: Every type of room is perfect
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Terrence P

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we hope that you will again visit us soon.

The comments in regards to the staff is indeed a pleasure to read and I shall ensure we share this with our staffs for such high recognition.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Dusit Thani makes you feel really comfortable, almost like home. Some of the rooms would benefit from some refurbishment though.

I stayed here multiple times over a few months due to work, so already the fact that I happily came back is proof of Dusit's quality.

The service is outstanding, they really try to make everything possible and convenient for you, from luggage storage and delivery to taxi service, lost and found, everything.

The rooms are nice, but vary a bit from room to room and I once had one with very limited lighting, and when requesting additional lights I got quite old shabby ones. The King Size beds and the pillows are fabulous.

The breakfast is superb and while they close the buffet pretty much on time, they let you sit until they really need to prepare your table for lunch.

The hotel is in walking distance to Glorietta, Greenbelt and other malls, so shopping or food is never far. Which is good as the hotel restaurant, shop and in-room facilities are somewhere between expensive and a rip-off ($10 for a 1l bottle of Evian). Also they charge you 10% on SIM card credit purchased at the shop, a practice never seen anywhere else in the Philippines.

One thing that is remarkable is the fluctuation in prices. I stayed in one and the same category for 6,000 PHP, but another time they asked for double that. And were not willing to offer any discounts although I had stayed over 10 nights over recent weeks. So I moved out as the Dusit is great but not worth over 10,000 PHP for the King room.

Maybe the best is the crowd: A nice mix of tourists, business travelers, wealthy locals, and Filipinos from abroad on a home visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsh_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear GSH_1975

Thank you for your review and comments following your most recent stay with us. It is great to read that you have been staying with us on several occasions and that the staffs and service have been first class each time.

I have noted the comments on the different rooms and I am please to announce that we will be starting a programme of renovation of all our guestrooms over the coming year ahead.

I have also noted your comment on the different rates for the same room category which would be due to the seasonality and demand which changes on a daily basis. What I would suggest is that as a frequent traveler to Dusit to join our Gold Card Loyalty Programme which can be done by visiting Dusit.com and completing the application form online. This will not only give you access to our members rates but also additional privileges and stay bonuses the more you choose to book and stay with Dusit International Hotels and Resorts.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Manila in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews