We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Dusit Thani Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Dusit Thani Manila
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great location, fantastic Ambassador Suite(very stylish, lots of space, very comfortable and clean) and friendly, helpful staff. It was the ideal base from which to explore Manila and yet have some privacy and space to relax when we wanted. It was a very reasonable price - we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cora O, Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mr. KLM26

What a great pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback from you here on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate you for taking notice of the design elements of our Ambassador Suite and our helpful staff. Rest assured that your kind words will be shared with the rest of the team.

We’d love to have the pleasure of having you as our regular guest as we have more facilities and services we would like you to experience.


Warm regards,

Shariza Relova
Director of Communication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    736
    315
    125
    92
See reviews for
385
384
189
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
186 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel has a very impressive lobby. The new club lounge on the 17th floor is nice and comfortable. But the guest rooms are very old and even thought I paid for a club room rate, I think it is really not worth it. There is really no difference between a club and the standard room except for the access to the club lounge. I dined at the Benjarong, serving Royal Thai cuisine and was not impressed. If the cooks are non-Thai, I would have accepted the standard but if it is Thai cook, the standard is pretty low. The staff were efficient, courteous and attentive to your needs. The best of this hotel is the location. Walking distance to the few shopping malls like the Glorietta, Greenbelt, SM Department store and the many restaurants. I wish that the owner would spend to renovate the rooms. It is long overdue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shariza R, Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Ctsim,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Dusit Thani Manila. Since we aim at serving you to the best of our abilities, we are always interested in your feedback.

Your kind words regarding our lobby and Club Lounge are highly appreciated. However, it is a regret to know that we have not met your expectations on some areas.

With regard to your comments regarding the condition of our guestrooms, we are happy to share with you that we are currently undergoing extensive renovations, which will include the guestrooms, our All Day Dining restaurant as well as a new Lobby Lounge and Bar.

Indeed, we take great pride in the excellent service and warmth of our staff as well as our location, which gives our guests easy access to shopping and entertainment centers, and MRT, among others.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you again and win your trust and patronage back to Dusit Thani Manila.


Kindest regards,

Shariza Relova
Director of Communication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel is just across Glorietta so it is very convenient. The hotel is already old and the rooms need some work. The breakfast though is quite good, big selection, fresh and tasty. When booking, better call the hotel to ask what their best rate is for your dates as I was oven a much better rate than the Internet price

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor as the street and the metro can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shariza R, Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Gretel E,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Manila.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience at Basix; our chefs would be happy to receive your feedback.

With regard to your comments on the guestrooms, we are delighted to inform you that we are currently undergoing extensive renovations following the successful launching of our Club Lounge.

We look forward to welcome you back as we have more facilities that we would like you to experience.


Warmest regards,


Shariza Relova
Director of Communication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Room was in need of renovation, television was inadequate and picture quality very poor for more than a third of the channels. Glasses used were "washed", but not at all clean. Room lighting was poor and insufficient to be able to do work or read properly. Floor lamp was unplugged on arrival and left that way for the entire visit. The bed was hard as a rock and two out of the four pillows were old, lumpy foam filled.

Now with a huge new construction project across the street, noise is an issue. The Dusit group should take advantage of the construction period and renovate this aging gracelessly property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shariza R, Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Greer M,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your experience at Dusit Thani Manila. We have reviewed your comments with our executive committee and would like to express our true disappointment regarding the experience you had in our hotel.

This situation was dealt with lack of our standards and values and please be assured that it is not the way we treat our guests and we ensure you that necessary follow-up will be done.

The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations, which will include the guestrooms; this will then compliment the new Dusit Club Lounge. We are also going to renovate our All Day Dining Restaurant, our Lobby Lounge and Bar. These will surely delight business travelers like you.


We hope you can give us another opportunity to regain your faith in our property and brand.


Warmest regards,

Shariza Relova
Director of Communication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have written a review of the Dusit Thani in the past, but since we stay here often and still consider it our home base in Manila, I thought that I would provide a few updates. We are always welcomed by the hotel staff like visiting family members. We spoke with the new GM, Mr. Alex Willats about a big reason we return over and over to the hotel is because of the staff. Mr. Willats spent time with us as we talked about everything from our wedding to the upcoming New Year's party, and we were genuinely grateful that he took time in the busy schedule that every GM has to spend time with us. I cannot wind this review up without mentioning the new Dusit Club, which is now at the top of the hotel above the 16th floor. Although I had seen many pictures of this new facility in local papers, when one walks into the actual club one cannot help but be taken aback. This is truly the crown jewel of the hotel with a spectacular view, beautifully decorated rooms, an outdoor area and even a library, where I found time to quietly read and a meditation room. Even though we have travelled to many countries in Asia, the Dusit Thani in Manila is still the place we keep comimg back to.

Room Tip: If you can book a club room, you will have access to the new Dusit Club with morning breakfast, tea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cora O, Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mr. JamesMooreGuam,

We are very humbled by your compliments and very pleased to know that you have considered us your home in Manila. It is always nice to know that our guests appreciate the services we provided them.

Thank you for pointing some of the facilities and services that made your stay extra special. Our 900-square meter Dusit Club Lounge not only offers the executive privileges but as well the unique facilities such as the Silent Room, the Private Dining Room and Pavilion, an outdoor haven that gives you the unique aspects of the Makati skyline.


I’m sure that the Trip Advisor community will find your feedback very useful and thank you for providing it. Your kinds words were also shared with our general manager, Mr. Alex Willats, whom we consider the purveyor of genuine service and hospitality.

It would be our utmost pleasures to have you back again in our hotel very soon!


Warm regards,

Shariza Relova
Director of Communication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimate
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have used quite in range of hotels in the last couple of years but the Dusit remains our favourite
Loverly room with the service being outstanding and the food to die for
We dined elsewhere each night our week in Manila but the breakfasts were really something else
The hotel is well placed for shopping with a range of malls handily place just across the street
There is a lot of security in place which we were not used to but we always felt safe and the friendliness of the Philippines people and the staff in the hotel helped make the stay special

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cora O, Asst Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Raymond F,

Thank you for being a loyal to the brand.

It is a delight to know that you had an enjoyable experience and that the service provided to you was up to your expectation.

It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the near future.

Kap Khun Ka

Shariza Relova
Director of Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
320 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 702 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed at the Dusit Thani at the backend of May for a business conference and the hotel struck me as a destination of change from the Old to the New.

Immediately next door to the hotel was major construction during the day and the mezzanine level restaurant space and pool areas all looked tired and need of some major refurbishment... but perhaps this will be addressed very soon as the rest of the hotel including meeting spaces, the Dusit Club level and Spa areas all appear to have been refreshed with great care and thought.

Positives: Right in the middle of the business area of Makati and directly next door to one of Philippines famous SM malls. The Spa is beautifully styled and the treatments are wonderful. Reasonable WiFi coverage throughout the property. The catering for the conference and breakfast was of a very high quality and broad in offering. The staff are very warm and helpful as you'd expect from the Dusit chain.

Negatives: Like all Philippine hotels - the ever present security with guards and metal detectors at main entry points and guard dogs patrolling is more than a little unsettling. The restaurant levels are poorly laid out and bare, and the lobby bar is devoid of any late night vibe. Having a staircase cut right through it is not helpful. This hotel is more pitched at business and MICE trade than leisure so the absence of a sports bar is kinda odd. Extending on that - the in-room television cable channel selection is also noticeably light on in terms of english language channels.

Would I recommend it? Yes.
It's a good reputable hotel that ticks more boxes than not and although there is certainly room for improvement, one certainty is that as a guest you'll be well cared for and ultimately that's enough.

Room Tip: High floor, away from the lift lobby, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThrillingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cora O, Asst Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear ThrillingMe,

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to announce that we are currently undergoing renovations following the successful launched of our Dusit Club Lounge. This is a new facility exclusive to all Club guests.

Indeed, we take great pride in the excellent service and of our staff as well as our location, which gives our guest’s easy access to shopping; entertainment centers and MRT train stations.

Thank you for your honest feedback on our security and restaurants. Rest assured that necessary measures will be taken to make our guests’ stays more pleasurable.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Kap Khun Ka

Shariza Relova
Director of Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,086 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
0.4 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 82 in Makati
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Manila

Property: Dusit Thani Manila
Address: | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Makati
#10 Business Hotel in Makati
#13 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#14 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Manila is located in the heart of the Philippines' premiere financial district, Makati City. The hotel is 25 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, 15 minutes away from the country's major convention centers, right-at-the-doorstep shopping malls and entertainment centers. With 537 guest rooms and suites, 11 meeting and banqueting rooms for up to 1,000 persons, bars and restaurants - The Pantry, Benjarong Royal Thai Cuisine, Umu Japanese Restaurant, Pool Bar, Grab and Go, DFiT Fitness Center and award-winning Devarana Spa. The newly opened Celebrations Lounge, the hotel's dedicated events center is located at the Lobby Level while the 900 square meter Dusit Club Lounge, Library and Gold & Silver Private Dining Rooms are located on the 17th Floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HRS so you can book your Dusit Thani Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Makati
Dusit Thani Hotel Manila
Dusit Makati
Manila Dusit Thani Hotel
Dusit Hotel Makati
Dusit Thani Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing