We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Manila
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveler rating
819
828
355
147
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
828
355
147
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungesm mallexecutive suitebuffet breakfastbit datedfive star hotelupon checkbusiness tripmakati areapantryumushoppinglobbymanilabenjaronggloriettascent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,470 - 1,475 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I can't fault this hotel.
Great location for Greenbelt and Glorietta. Lots of shops and restuarants.
Rooms are big and clean.
Staff are attentive and friendly.
Maybe food and alchohol prices are a bit high but atmoshere is good which helps.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markboyd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at Dusit Thani at the start of April for 4 nights. The Reception area is beautiful and staff very friendly. The check in process took a little longer than expected but nothing to detering. They will also ask for a 2000 peso per night deposit which covers incidental charges upon check in. our room was located on the 5th floor which was a bit disapointing view wise plus it was on the side where they are doing construction work. Previously coming from the sofitel philippine plaza we were a little disapointed with the room. Although clean it seemed very tired. it must of been one of their original rooms as my mother had stayed here last year and had a room on the 9th floor which was much more spacious and looked renovated.
The buffet breakfast at basix was fantastic and had a huge range of different breakfast options to choose from. The location is great and the hotel is directly across the road from SM and Glorietta department stores. We always felt safe walking around this area of Makati city.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on a high floor that isnt on the hotel entrance side as that is where the construction work is going on.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sres88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The smiles and friendliness of all staff could not compensate the waiting on check-in and check-out, at breakfast time and dinner. Long cues and only 2-3 staff to process all the guests. Never seen this before in a "5-star" hotel. The management needs to improve this or stay with the image of 'long cues'.

Compliments for the chef to improvise and cater for vegetarians. Again, friendly staff and very helpful.

Swimming pool and many other places are not properly maintained. The glory of Dusit Thani seems to be over. Avoid getting a haircut on the 2nd floor, because they charge your PHP 1,000 and you may end up doing the finishing touch yourself when you are back in your room.

We stayed in a suit and observed that the cleaning was done only once per day; no proper provision of water. It was absurd to discover that one bottle of Evian water of 1.5 liter would cost at the mini-bar about PHP 650 which is about USD 16 (about 10 x more than in a super market nearby). A shame!

Room Tip: Avoid noisy floors and rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtemRSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

At first was skeptical to stay here as my friends all said its an older hotel... Nothing wrong with old as long as maintained well. And definitely Dusit is well kept and best part was its location...close to all the malls you have to go to especially brunch at Greenbelt mall is a must. Dusit and Philipines in general beat my expectations by far this time the country is transforming for real.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Samir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at the Dusit Thani, from March 18 to 20 2013 in a Club Room. On checking in I was told that this would be done on the 17th floor for Club Guests. The lift only goes to the 16th floor, and needed to climb a step staircase to the 17th floor to check in. The room which was called a Club Room was very ordinary, and not as good as rooms which I had stayed in on previous occassions. The service was very good, and the staff as alway excellent however this room needed a major upgrade and was not worth the payment for a club room booking. The Dusit Thani is a very old hotel, and has had about two name changes over the years. It was originally called the Manila Garden Hotel which back in those days was a luxury hotel. Some of this still exists in the foyer, but the rooms need a major upgrade. I was intending to stay at the Dusit again on my return to Makati on March 26, but after this stay I decided to go to a different hotel and was happy with the change.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 943JamesB943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews