We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only my first nught, but already impressed!”
Review of Dusit Thani Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dusit Thani Manila
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Very western ammenities, to include 110V electrical outlets in the rooms! The staff has been so friendly and the breakfast buffet was overwhelming. Next to a large mall and only a few miles from the Mall of Asia. Very clean, modern, but classical in theme.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danelle P, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Khun Patrick G,

Dusit Thani Manila aims to provide a touch of culture and history whilst being updated with the trends of time. We are happy that you appreciate both of thieseinitiatives.

Thank you for your kind feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Dusit Thani Manila! We have an amazing new offering for our Club guests with the opening of the new Dusit Club Lounge in 2013 and we hope that you will be able to experience it on your next stay with us.

Happy Holidays!

Kap Khun Ka,

Danelle Palang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,517 - 1,523 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here after our trip to Singapore and sad to say, this might be the last time I stay in this hotel if they will not renovate their property. For the money they ask, I say it is not worth it. You are better off to look at other hotels in the area like New World. Too bad, the location of this property is excellent in terms of proximity to shopping, airport and restaurants. Yes the service is very good, but you are staying there for their room, right....4 nights of Dusit is enough, we moved to New World for the rest of our stay in Makati.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank EDO100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

It is a very good hotel, clean and with an optimum service. The furnitre is quite old and some restyling could help to refresh the impression once you have the first contact with your room.
It is possible to buy through the hotel some guided tour (from one up to three days): there are several choices, but my impression is that they are very expensive... If you have a bit more time you can find something cheeper elsewhere.
In general I can give, however, a positive feedback.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tibdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe room with Club access for 3 nights. Check in was fast and intimate as we were whisked to the Dusit Club check in. We arrived quite early and the hotel were happy to accommodate us straight away with a room without extra charge. There was food available in the club room so we just had our breakfast there! With free coffee as well. The staff helped us to make it in the machines which was ace. A lot of the reviews mention the rooms are outdated and they are a little, but they are very clean and have all you need for a comfortable stay. The hotel was not built last year so I'm not sure what these people are thinking.
No complaints at all about the room the bed is comfy and everything was in working order. The shower had great water pressure and towels were fluffy. The room was quiet and AC was great ( we were in the 8th floor). The free wifi was excellent although a little slow but it's always slow in the Philippines. We enjoyed the Club benefits, especially the free drinks and food in the evening for 3hrs! We tried their Thai restaurant which was absolutely fantastic. It's pricey no doubt especially the beer at 200+ php but it was expected. The breakfast in Tosca was even better with their buffet and cooked to order menu. Highly recommended. The staff are so wonderful! They run to open doors for you and always greet and welcome you. Nothing is too much trouble. The security of the hotel is fantastic as well - they check everyone coming in so you feel quite safe. A minutes walk out if the hotel and you're surrounded by mall upon mall! When we come back to Manila I will not think twice about booking this hotel again. It was probably my best 5 star hotel experience and I've travelled a lot for work and pleasure staying in a huge range of accommodations. This place is by far the most accommodating and best display of customer service I've experienced. We really felt like royalty here! Highly recommended! Splash out the few extra dollars and get the Club Access - its totally worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danelle P, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Khun Camak,

For a jetsetter such as you, your feedback is highly valuable to us. Thank you for your kind appreciation of our small gestures such as running to open doors for you. If there is one thing that we take pleasure in providing -- that is service from the heart, knowing that our kindness and hospitality has left our guests comfortable and happy during their stay at Dusit Thani Manila.

Please visit us again especially when we launch an entire floor of the new Dusit Club in January 2013. And should you be in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Maldives and in any city in, Thailand, we also have Dusit Thani properties there. Without a doubt, you'll also have a great time.

Thank you once again. Cheers to a truly blessed 2013 for you and your family!

Kap Khun Ka,
Danelle Palang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very warm welcome and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are average size, air conditioning is load and beds very hard. The bathroom is tiny and the fittings old. This hotel needs an update of its rooms. The public areas are large and the foyer glittering with Christmas trees decorated. I can recommend the Japanese restaurant. Breakfast is very busy but great selection of food.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Jen041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Excellent hotel, whenever I have to travel to Manila I always stay at this hotel.
All the staff are very friendly another plus is 24 hour service at Basix.
Also the happy hours at SM Fiesta are supper.

Room Tip: Best rooms are Club or Grand Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fragosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Dusit Thani, it is well located in Makati within easy walking distance to Glorietta and Greenbelt malls as well as other major hotels, restaurants, and shopping. That's the main reason I chose it and I wasn't disappointed. The lobby is large, well-decorated, and they clearly get a lot of business. The breakfast is solid, if not spectacular, and the overall service was excellent, everyone from the door-folks to the check-in counters to housekeeping. Price-wise it's a decent value for the area and in comparison to the other 5-star luxury hotels nearby.

The only drawback is that some of the rooms are a bit dated and could use some updating. This hotel has been here for awhile and some of the rooms it definitely shows. They are clean and well-appointed, but the fixtures are starting to show their age.

I would stay here again without a second thought but I hope they begin the process of updating some of their rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swizstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danelle P, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Khun Swizstick,

It is always a joy knowing that our guests find our overall service excellent. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to have you back when we launch the new Dusit Club Lounge of Dusit Thani Manila by the end of this year. Shortly after that, the renovation of our rooms is up next. You'll definitely have more beautiful reasons to come visit us again. We look forward to your return.

Kap Khun Ka,

Danelle Palang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#6 of 86 in Makati
2,282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,855 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Manila

Address: | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Makati
#10 Business Hotel in Makati
#14 Spa Hotel in Makati
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $106 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Manila is located in the heart of the Philippines' premiere financial district, Makati City. The hotel is 25 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, 15 minutes away from the country's major convention centers, right-at-the-doorstep shopping malls and entertainment centers. With 537 guest rooms and suites, 11 meeting and banqueting rooms for up to 1,000 persons, bars and restaurants - The Pantry, Benjarong Royal Thai Cuisine, Umu Japanese Restaurant, Pool Bar, Grab and Go, DFiT Fitness Center and award-winning Devarana Spa. The newly opened Celebrations Lounge, the hotel's dedicated events center is located at the Lobby Level while the 900 square meter Dusit Club Lounge, Library and Gold & Silver Private Dining Rooms are located on the 17th Floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Dusit Thani Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Makati
Dusit Thani Hotel Manila
Dusit Makati
Manila Dusit Thani Hotel
Dusit Hotel Makati
Dusit Thani Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing