We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not Bangkok but every time of my Stay it picks up”
Review of Dusit Thani Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Manila
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is giving the best to become near to the Muther House in Bangkok
The welcome and the greetings you get when entering the hotel. The reception staff is very friendly and remabering the longstaying guasts by name. The rooms are 5 Stars like and very clean, and has a lot of amenities. I going In and out in the dusit for the last 4 years and this in a turn of 3 months. It is like coming home without any big changes in the Staff and this is very importend for a hotel....

Room Tip: As a gold member or business guest you get always a good room than Dusit Thani has no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danelle P, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Khun Hans R,

One of the unique traits of Dusit Thani Manila is the combination of Thai hospitality and the geniality of the Filipinos. We are happy to know that it left a mark on you in the past three months that you visited us thrice. We welcome and treat our hotel guests like we would do to our visitors in our own homes.

We look forward to having you back so you can try our soon-to-launch Dusit Club Lounge before the year ends. Please trust that we are always on our feet with a never-ending desire to serve you better each time.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kap Khun Ka,

Danelle Palang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,481 - 1,487 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

i really love this place (i don't just call it a hotel) cause' i don't just go there to sleep but have fun as well!
the pool is great! buffet is the best! and the kids are having a great time playing around! (and so did we!!!)
choose a room where you can see the sun sets! (i think some people will like it too)
service is okay... but there was this time i left some stuffs at the counter and by the time i was about to retrieve it they where having a hard time looking for it....
all in all... i still like this place!

Room Tip: room where you can see the sun sets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VincentLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is beautiful the one will be received very warmly by staff. The reception staff is very friendly and accommodating. I did not sleep in the rooms but had a one week workshop at the hotel. It is clean and big.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you plan on visiting Makati for work or pleasure there are a number of 4-5 star options in close proximity. This trip I decided to stay at the Dusit Thani to see if it could rival the Makati Shangri-la. The price was about the same, but that was all they had in common.

The hotel is aging and the rooms are dated. In my room the air-con didn’t work and the blinds wouldn’t close. Thankfully the staff were very friendly and immediately moved me to a much better room. Other positives were the location, buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi and live entertainment. The service at the Dusit Thani was exceptional – service with a smile.

Overall I had a good stay, but nothing compared to the Makati Shangri-la. I would stay here again, but only if my first choice was not available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel is very true to its Thai name, and the greeting you get when entering th hotel is just like being in Thailand. The reception staff is very friendly and accommodating.
The rooms are big and clean, and has a lot of amenities. I will most certainly come back to this hotel.
The reason that it doesn't get the fifth star is because of the laundry service. I came to the hotel after a round trip in the Philippines, and had a lot of laundry. The price ended up with 15,000 peso, which is far to much. If you need to go the airport, grab a taxi, the price of the hotel service is around 40 times that of a regular taxi.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is our second Hotel this summer. Hubby got a courtesy overnight stay with breakfast for two being a patron of their wine and dine promo. We brought the kids and asked for 2 queen sized beds.

The hotel lobby was impressive with pretty orchids and bandas on display. We were entertained by a very kind young lady at the reception area and were in our room in no time. Room smelled and looked very tidy and well kept. Bathroom and the design of the room however seem outdated. There was a mini bar that had tiny bottles of liquors that were so cute I wanted to bring them home....until I saw how much they cost. Are those stuff really that expensive?

Dusit is in very close proximity to shopping malls and the cinemas so we went to get some school stuff for the kids and ate dinner as well. We intended to watch a movie but it was getting late and the kids wanted an early start at the pool the next day so we opted to watch some tv before calling it a night.

Woke up to the beaming morning light thru a peep i left at the window....we rushed to Basix for our buffet breakfast. Bread spread smelled and looked great. And indeed the pastries were wonderful. Hubby ate rice and the kids had pancakes. The staff were welcoming and very attentive to our needs.

We went straight to the pool and loved the set-up. It felt a bit unusual though. Maybe because of the sorrounding buildings and the sound of busy streets. Pool was not deep and just right for the kids. Water temp was just right. I recall this awful smell coming from somewhere...like a whiff off a rotting dumpster....well you can't have it all can you?

The stay was relaxing. The lobby was my favorite place...Extra poses near the central flower set-up and we were out!

Room Tip: If you're bringing kids, get a suite...so they can have some space to move around a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jopot_128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danelle P, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Jopot_128,

Being a Dusit Wine and Dine member is really advantageous as the membership comes with exclusive perks and privileges that the cardholder can enjoy, even his family. Such is true in this occasion. Nothing beats spending bonding moments with the entire family. That is one thing that Dusit Thani Manila supports - quality family bonding. Hence, we continuously provide room promotions and dining offerings that will surely be enjoyed by the whole family! Easy Weekeends Room Package and the Sunday Family Crossover Brunch are just some of them. We hope you can try them out on your next visit.

Kap Khun Ka,

Danelle Palang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We breezed through the check-in process and were promptly led to our room on a higher floor as requested, because we are light sleepers. The room with modern trimmings and all the necessary amenities did not disappoint, but the small bathroom needs upgrading. There was a musty smell in the corridor that was still evident in spite of the scent diffuser present.

Since this was only an overnight stay, we did not get a chance to try the F&B outlets, although being a regular diner at Basix (the coffee shop) I can attest to it being great value for its reasonably priced buffet spread at lunch, especially the Indian grilled specialties that are prepared right before you.

The hotel's location is top notch whether you're here on business, but more so if shopping is your thing, with SM Mall adjacent to the hotel and the Glorietta Mall, a few steps away.

Greetings with warm smiles were the norm by most staff particularly those at the lobby.

My wife and I have been regulars of Dusit for many years and will continue to be because it offers great value for your money considering the high level of service, location and food quality.

Overall, a great stay. Just wish they would renovate the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Request a room facing Park Square Mall if you want some peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miketri722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danelle P, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Miketri722,

Consistency in our service and offerings is our continuous thrust. And it gives us joy knowing that you have taken notice of these efforts and have great appreciation of them in your recent stay with us.

Basix, along with our other food and beverage outlets, takes great pride in the quality and array of its international dishes. It has also been home to various cultural and food festivals. The most recent one was the 10-day Singaporean Food Festival held in August where a guest chef flew in from Singapore and delighted our diners with his famed Hainanese Chicken Rice, amongst his other Singaporean favorites. We look forward to having you in our next food festival.

Thank you once again. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once more with our 'smiles' at Dusit Thani Manila in the near future.

Kap Khun Ka,

Danelle Palang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 86 in Makati
2,224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Manila

Address: | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Makati
#10 Business Hotel in Makati
#14 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#15 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $113 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Manila is located in the heart of the Philippines' premiere financial district, Makati City. The hotel is 25 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, 15 minutes away from the country's major convention centers, right-at-the-doorstep shopping malls and entertainment centers. With 537 guest rooms and suites, 11 meeting and banqueting rooms for up to 1,000 persons, bars and restaurants - The Pantry, Benjarong Royal Thai Cuisine, Umu Japanese Restaurant, Pool Bar, Grab and Go, DFiT Fitness Center and award-winning Devarana Spa. The newly opened Celebrations Lounge, the hotel's dedicated events center is located at the Lobby Level while the 900 square meter Dusit Club Lounge, Library and Gold & Silver Private Dining Rooms are located on the 17th Floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dusit Thani Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Makati
Dusit Thani Hotel Manila
Dusit Makati
Manila Dusit Thani Hotel
Dusit Hotel Makati
Dusit Thani Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing