We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Amenities without Paying the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Somerset Millennium Makati
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2009

My wife stayed for 10 days at this Ascott property and was completely satisfied. We have nothing but high praises for the staff and the Hotel Manager, Anna, is a true professional.
It was home away from home. This is the best complement we can give. The location was ideal. Just a few minutes walk from Greenbelt and Glorietta Centres, just behind
AIM. The rooms were kept spotless. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 361 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 12, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 5, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I had a disastrous visit to Holiday Inn a few months ago and decided to give Somerset Millenium a try. In addition to a room, I also booked a conference/function room. I called their events/room manager a few weeks before. When I arrived, to my horror, we realised they booked a conference/function room in their sister property Ascott Makati despite me telling them I stay at the Somerset Millenium and gave them my room reservation number. I asked to give me a function room on the spot as as meeting was going to start, which they did. However, the Somerset Millenium staff had to "negotiate" with Ascott Makati to cancel the other function room. They claimed they can't rent the room out anymore as it was too late and I told them that was unacceptable.

The room is quite large, with a separate kitchen. The living room has an old non-flat screen tv but the bedroom has one. Similar to the disastrous Holiday Inn, the workdesk has a power socket but it's used by the modem, so how do we charge our laptops and work at the same time? The breakfast was awful, 2-3 stars, with variety and quality lacking. The redeeming quality is the Greenbelt Mall I guess, with several good restaurants, but several bad ones too. If you need some last minute items, just go to the mall, the convenience store opposite the hotel doesn't have much.

And after 2 days, Ascott Makati finally relented and waived the function room fee. They should have done it on the spot.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

LOCATION
- Location isn't great, even though it can be walking distant to the Green Belt. Think of
your own safety, and take a cab instead.

SERVICE & STAFF
- Generally ok, didn't bother the staff much.

FOOD / BREAKFAST
- Breakfast selections and taste of food is below average. Don't make the effort to
wake up early and make a beeline for the breakfast. I will go elsewhere to get a basic
cup of coffee, breakfast, and other meals.

ROOM & CLEANLINESS
- Room is spacious.
- Room smells very very musky.... I regretted my choice of accommodation the
moment I stepped into the room.
- Toilet is spacious and rate of cleanliness is passable, if you choose not to be picky.
- The cups leave in the room is filled with stain : /
- In general, needs to make tremendous effort to pull up their sock for house-keeping

RECOMMENDATION
- Pay more and live within the green belt area, or pay less and get an equally musky
smelling place.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeNize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 2, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Somerset Salcedo is a nice hotel in the business district close to shopping malls. It is nice for both business and lesiure travellers. The room is very spacious and so is the bathroom...

Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank ashokvelupula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
KL Tower Serviced Residences Managed by HII
0.7 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.6 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.6 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#28 of 86 in Makati
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#30 of 86 in Makati
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Millennium Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Millennium Makati

Address: No 104 Aguirre Street | Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $85 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Millennium Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 30 stories over the vibrant business and commercial district of Makati City is the relaxing haven of Somerset Millennium Makati. Conveniently located in the heart of Legaspi Village, it offers a panoramic view of the bustling metropolis and the tranquil bay area. Its welcome proximity to the luxurious Greenbelt Malls where a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues are available presents a wealth of lifestyle options for the discerning traveler.Featuring a selection of spacious and comfortable serviced residences, comprehensive living facilities and modern amenities, Somerset Millennium is the ideal venue for a comfortable cosmopolitan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Somerset Millennium Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Millennium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millenium Makati
Somerset Millenium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millennium Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing