We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Somerset Millennium Makati
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

What immediately struck me about this hotel was the service. The front desk staff was universally and incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms were large and well appointed. Bedding was excellent. Overall, we were very impressed with the hotel. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 351 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

In a backstreet behind Greenbelt 1, the location isn't too bad if you want access to the restaurant and shopping options of the Greenbelt and Glorietta complexes.

The rooms themselves aren't too bad - got all you need for a short home away from home.

What lets them down is their service and their fitness facilities.

I took one look at the pool and decided the water looked as if it was harbouring all sorts of things I wouldn't want to come into contact with. There were a couple of sun loungers but the setting was so grim I chose not to use them.
The gym was slightly better but still not exactly a selling point for the property.

My main gripe though was the service I received. I advised reception there was a problem with my Sky connection early on the Friday morning. 5 calls later, two visits from the engineer and by Sunday evening it still wasn't fixed. It was only when I asked if I could be transferred to one of their sister properties that they gave anything like customer service - ie they moved me to a different room. Initially I thought this was a strange solution given that they had been telling me all along the problem was with the satellite dish on the roof but went to check the room anyway. Lo and behold, the digiboxes in both the living room and bedroom worked fine, giving me all the channels I should have had.

I also thought it a bit odd that they had their security dog sniff my bags before letting me enter the property (every single time) and then also wanted a security person inside the entrance also inspect the contents of my bag. Overkill?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skatexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room was sufficiently well equipped and the shower was hot. There is a good gym which got this review the third dot, and it is withing walking distance of greenbelt.

But the service is very, very slow. It took me 20 minutes to check out. The internet is very slow, and on one day it did not work at all. The breakfast is very limited and tastes cheap, served in a tiny room, which only just fits in the guests and staff.

Not a great hotel and very expensive for what you get, but compared to others that I have stayed in Makati it is not the worst by a long way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maximobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A friend of mine recommended one of the biggest rooms found in Somerset Millennium in Makati city, its pretty spacious for a 1 bedroom unit since it has a separate bedroom, living room, dining, and kitchen. Stayed here for a week with two of my college buddies and it really has great interiors! the kitchen was just okay but the living room had great space to relax in. The internet connection was fast and gives value for your money. The guards and other security personnel we're friendly as well. Had a good swim before we left, I am thinking of coming back here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The guards are agressive and rude. It is astounding that this is part of the Ascott Hotels Group. Whereas the guard at The Ascott in Makati (at Glorietta 3) will gently wave a security wand by your bags, this guard would not let me check a room (with a hotel employee and my two-year old) without going through my bag with a stick. When I tried to get his name to report his behavior to the Ascott Group, I was stonewalled by 4 guards all lined up for full intimidation. It was dumbfounding. There is so much more to this situation, but there isn't enough character allowance to go into it.
Suffice it to say, because of work I have travelled almost all of the world. I have never been moved to write on Trip Advisor before this experience. That should say something about how bad this experience was. There are plenty of great places at this price range in charming neighborhoods- I know this. I have lived here for two years. I was doing my homework on the best place for my family to live while we have to stay in temporary quarters as it will take 2 months for our household items to be moved to our next destination.
For the record- I love and have loved my time in Manila.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Manila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Recently stayed here for several nights of business in Manila. The hotel is clean and fine - nothing extraordinary, but well located. Rooms a bit small by Somerset standard elsewhere. Breakfast a bit limited unless you're into fried foods. Staff helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Thought I would try this property as an alternative to the more popular Makati hotels. Generally speaking was pleased with the experience. Apartments are spacious and comfortable, although a bit dated. Hallways also seemed to have a strange odor. Walking distance to Greenbelt Mall so quite convenient for eating, shopping, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful as is typical in Philippines. Not super luxury, but comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
KL Tower Serviced Residences Managed by HII
0.5 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#27 of 86 in Makati
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#32 of 86 in Makati
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Millennium Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Millennium Makati

Address: No 104 Aguirre Street | Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $95 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Millennium Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 30 stories over the vibrant business and commercial district of Makati City is the relaxing haven of Somerset Millennium Makati. Conveniently located in the heart of Legaspi Village, it offers a panoramic view of the bustling metropolis and the tranquil bay area. Its welcome proximity to the luxurious Greenbelt Malls where a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues are available presents a wealth of lifestyle options for the discerning traveler.Featuring a selection of spacious and comfortable serviced residences, comprehensive living facilities and modern amenities, Somerset Millennium is the ideal venue for a comfortable cosmopolitan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Somerset Millennium Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Millennium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millenium Makati
Somerset Millenium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millennium Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing