We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Somerset Millennium Makati
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The location of this serviced apartments is the biggest advantage where you are staying only a few steps away from everything. Accessibility to any part of Metro Manila is great and also for spending your time in the malls very near to apartments is a big plus. Greenbelt, Glorietta, Park Square, SM Mall and Landmark are all interconnected and very near to it. They also provide a complimentary city tour of Manila which gives enough insight of this beautiful country's history. I stayed there for almost an year and the staff was great and friendly. I still cant forget people there Donald,Zhen,Gillian,Philip. They all were just great and leaving that place brought a tear in my eyes.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godofrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    170
    65
    15
    9
See reviews for
65
30
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is located very close to AIM and Greenbelt in Makati. Most of the CBD is a short distance off. There are many great eating places a short walk away. Ditto for good entertainment if staying for the weekend. The rooms are large, although looking a bit worn out and dull now. The staff is very helpful and always eager to assist. The gym is well appointed. Good place to stay on a business visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureLoverNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It is a decent and clean hotel located in central Makati. Close to many business-related places and very close to the Greenbelt Mall where one could find a good choice of restaurants. The journey to and from the Airport takes less than one hour. Staff is helpful and professional.
Two things need improvement - breakfast choice and pool area. Generally, for business trips it is recommended.

Room Tip: Don't take "park rooms" because it means "parking-view rooms" in fact, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Got stranded at the office due to a typhoon last year. Normally our office gets rooms from either BSA Towers or BSA Suites when we need overnight accommodations but both of them were full that night so HR got me and my other teammates a room at Somerset Millennium instead. It was a good 10-minute walk from our office against strong winds and rain but for me it was better than having to brave the already flooded roads that time.

Price of the rooms was mid-range: not really a budget hotel, but not quite on the luxurious side yet. Although the rooms were big and the breakfast buffet commendable. Wasn't able to try out the facilities since all I did was take a shower and sleep.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbarracuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

stayed for 3 nights in total. Staff were so good one gentleman even went out to get me a better exchange rate for changing currency. The staff were very helpful and the car service from the airports i would also recomend.
stayed in room 2405 and although it could do with a bit of an update, I thought that overall the room was excellent.
The hotel is ideally located in the business area and only a short walk to all of the popular shopping malls and resaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Somerset Millenium was a decent and clean hotel, located near central business district and shopping centers in Makati.

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. There were many other hotels to choose from but took this particular hotel due to its close proximity to the office I was visiting.

The room was clean and nicely organized. Internet was available through cable and wireless. Electrical plugs were US style so you may need to bring a plug adapter for your electric stuff. I didn't attempt to ask hotel to provide me with an adapter. They provided two bottles of complimentary mineral water.

Staff was friendly though service at the restaurant was a little slow. Had to ask and repeat asking for coffee to be served during breakfast. Did not eat here than for breakfast. Variety of breakfast dishes was good enough for a small restaurant.

Be ready for your luggage to be security searched by guards and sniffed by guard dog when you enter the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I live in Manila but I've stayed in a lot of local hotels. I stayed In this particular one for a week because it's close to the yoga studio where my workshop was. I didnt want to drive through traffic everyday so I booked a hotel. I reserved through phone but i never got to check the place out as they said it is some sort of a book and buy basis. I trusted that it would be a good hotel because of the chain brand.

It was a disappointment. I couldnt check out anymore because everything was paid for. The beds were uncomfortably hard and the blankets were too thin. I asked for a comforter but all they had was the duvet that covers the bed! If you get a twin room, the beds are too small you can fall off! So i had to request housekeeping to bringthebeds together. One time I ran out of toilet paper and asked housekeeping to bring some up, it came an hour after that they had to wake me up from my nap!

Doormen don't really open doors for you and don't assist you with an umbrella even if they see you walking under the rain. In fact, the hotel don't have umbrellas for you to borrow! When it rains, no car can go up the slippery parking ramp so you'd have to park in the streets and pay an hourly rate....and walk through rain. To top it all off, only two cars were in the parking level I was in, including mine, and they gave me a slot that's difficult to get in and out of. I requested a different slot and they won't give it to me. I don't understand why they won't since no one else was parking!

Breakfast was really bad too. And considering the price i paid, it was definitely not worth it. The only thing I can commend about this place is that after I gave them low scores in their feedback form, they made an effort to apologize to me through email and told me they would try to improve things over there. I really hope they did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
KL Tower Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#28 of 82 in Makati
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#30 of 82 in Makati
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Millennium Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Millennium Makati

Property: Somerset Millennium Makati
Address: No 104 Aguirre Street | Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Millennium Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 30 stories over the vibrant business and commercial district of Makati City is the relaxing haven of Somerset Millennium Makati. Conveniently located in the heart of Legaspi Village, it offers a panoramic view of the bustling metropolis and the tranquil bay area. Its welcome proximity to the luxurious Greenbelt Malls where a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues are available presents a wealth of lifestyle options for the discerning traveler.Featuring a selection of spacious and comfortable serviced residences, comprehensive living facilities and modern amenities, Somerset Millennium is the ideal venue for a comfortable cosmopolitan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Somerset Millennium Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Millennium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millenium Makati
Somerset Millenium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millennium Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing