We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Perfect !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Somerset Millennium Makati
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Near Perfect !!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Company's hotel of choice and this was my 2nd stay. I stayed for 3 night and to echo the sentiments of other reviewers, situated in a vey quiet street and peaceful environment. The living room is spacious, kitchen facilties ample and in short, I have always enjoyed staying there. Internet and tv's great and plus point, no need to call houskeeping for iron and ironing board. A stone's throw away from Greenbelt. Due to time constraints, did not use the pool and gym facilities. Looking forward to my next trip and staying there again...and again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chin1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    170
    65
    15
    9
See reviews for
65
30
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed at this apartment during my last business visit to Manila and have to say that it was a pleasure staying there. The services were good and the location is excellent. You are very close to Green Belt and many restaurants, shopping malls, cinema halls etc.

I would defenitely recommend this hotel and look forward to stay there again!

P.S. They have a Labrador on duty which is very friendly and playful.

Sankar

Room Tip: If you are staying there even for more than 10 days, you should take monthly internet package as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanVid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Short/long stay hotel in a nice area of Makati. Nice clean modern rooms with comfortable bed. TV, Ref, Hot water pot, microwave, toaster, plates, iron & board... but no hairdryer.
Good buffet breakfast with some items changed daily. Laundry room, pool, nice gym but only two hardworking guest elevators for entire building.
Had to pay for internet access! I would have given five stars to this hotel had the internet been free.
Friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalvadorSegovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here for the first time for two nights whilst waiting to head to Boracay. Would happily stay here again since location is really excellent very quiet and safe street withing 5 minutes walk of the very pleasant green belt area. For this convenience and price it is excellent value. No free internet so I would suggest you buy yourself a pre paid internet stick which will be cheaper than the hotel cost.. Room not available at 12mid-day and I was advised check in at 2pm however when I said I had a meeting at 2pm they did their best and room was ready by 1pm, so reasonable effort here to assist I thought. Also ran out of adaptors for the power sockets which in a hotel meant for business purposes is a bit of a weak point. Couple of universal plugs in the room but not by the desk where they are needed. Room was large enough small kitchenette area. Bathroom was compact and the layout not convenient since the door when open blocked off the toilet. No problems with cleanliness housekeeping or the overall feel of the room. Breakfast was limited and no bacon, strange given we are in the Philippines. I have noticed an increasing tendency of hotels worldwide outside of muslim countries to cater to the 'halal market' , wonder if this was another case of the same. If so suggest they review the policy. However on the key point of would I stay here again the answer is an overwhelming yes! Location is key in any city and this place is hard to beat, plus clean tidy and spacious.

Room Tip: Really dont know only got the room that I paid for
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alster2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed 3 nights here on a work trip. The hotel is located in a quiet street free of the usual crazy traffic and loud noise. Reception foyer is spacious and welcoming. Rooms (I stayed in a studio) are spacious, comfortable and modern, with cable TV, a nice ensuite plus a fridge and microwave along with crockery, cutlery, etc. Corporate bookings include free broadband (wifi and cable) and free buffet breakfast. The breakfast selection wasn't huge but was superior to other Somerset properties I've stayed at, and you could easily eat your fill and have some day to day variety. The restaurant also offered evening meals and a bar service.

There is a nice swimming pool and well equipped gym on the 10th floor. The GreenBelt mall is just a 5 minute walk away with a great selection of superb and moderately priced restaurants. "Simply Thai" is a must. There is a good supermarket (Rustans) with a liquor section to the right when you first enter GreenBelt. Directly across the street from the hotel is a cafe called Attivo which makes the best cappucino in Manila (and believe me I've tested a few) - they use "real" fresh milk from a boutique dairy farm. It also has what looked to be a decent Italian dinner menu and a reasonably priced and diverse breakfast menu.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street had a nice outlook without any of the noise you get elsewhere in Manila.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Cleanliness and room condition matter more to me than those chocolates or flowers on the bed. This hotel is clean and the room is adequately furnished with everything I need. I have no complain and I also like the location as it is in a corner, away from the traffic, noise and smoke.

Negatives will be in the reception manning, if there are more than 2 ppl checking in or out. Be prepared to wait for 15min.

Room Tip: Try booking direct if u hv special requests..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Having stayed in Somersets and Ascotts all over Asia, this Somerset did not meet my expectations and in fact made me regret choosing it. I am now more careful about staying with the Ascott Group (owners) as their quality is uneven at best. This hotel was a letdown in Service and Customer Care. I stayed at this location for ten days and I left with less loyalty to Ascott.

It seems that while this Service Apartment markets itself as a 4-star hotel on Website such as Hotels.com and Agoda, its staff is trained to see it a long-term resident building. As such they focus most of their attention on long-term residents and see short-term guests as a nuisance.

Every service request was either denied or ignored. I arrived 130pm and was told I had to wait until 2pm to check-in, even though there might have been rooms available. When I requested a late check-out until 1pm, it was denied and I was told must check-out by 12 pm.
I asked for slippers and it was ignored and was told by house keeping that they do not provide extra towels as they might run out of them if they are full (a lot of ifs).

Also security at this hotel is insane. Every luggage/packaged is throughly checked every time you come in or leave by unsmiling guards and a bomb sniffing dog. Every time I came in, throughout my stay, my briefcase and shopping bags were throughly searched-TSA style. By the end of my stay it was getting old & tiring, it seems the guards new better what was in briefcase then I did.

Breakfast included in the room was throughly awful. The juices were from package mixes and the food items consist of fried chicken, rice and lunch items.

The positives and the reason I gave it an average rating is the location in Makati near Greenbelt Mall, the room quality was pretty good and the internet was included.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank modernn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
KL Tower Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#28 of 82 in Makati
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#30 of 82 in Makati
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Millennium Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Millennium Makati

Property: Somerset Millennium Makati
Address: No 104 Aguirre Street | Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Millennium Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 30 stories over the vibrant business and commercial district of Makati City is the relaxing haven of Somerset Millennium Makati. Conveniently located in the heart of Legaspi Village, it offers a panoramic view of the bustling metropolis and the tranquil bay area. Its welcome proximity to the luxurious Greenbelt Malls where a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues are available presents a wealth of lifestyle options for the discerning traveler.Featuring a selection of spacious and comfortable serviced residences, comprehensive living facilities and modern amenities, Somerset Millennium is the ideal venue for a comfortable cosmopolitan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Somerset Millennium Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Millennium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millenium Makati
Somerset Millenium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millennium Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing