We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BSA Tower
Nearby Hotels
Herald Suites Solana(Makati)(Great Value!)
$88
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Manila(Makati)
$123
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astoria Greenbelt(Makati)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durban(Makati)(Great Value!)
$48
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
24
73
86
47
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
73
86
47
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast is servedbig mallexcellent locationlarge roomshopping and restaurantsayala museummakati arearefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 279 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night. We tried to book into The Crown Regency but unfortunately they were fully booked.
Once we found the hotel (I suggest you print off a map with the contact details as the taxi drivers don't know all of the hotel names) the staff were all very friendly and welcoming, even though we arrived close to midnight.
We booked a standard room which was very large but also quite dated. Everything seemed clean enough it is just in need of a little revamp.
The bathroom was extremely tiny, especially the shower, although we did have nice hot water.
The airconditioner was extremely loud and we couldn't possibly sleep with it on but it was also way too hot to sleep with it off, so we didn't sleep very well considering. Especially when there was no top sheet so were expected to sleep under a dooner! (not sure if the noise or the heat was worst).
The free wifi worked a treat.
Breakfast was included but was bought to your room and you couldn't request your order. I didn't bother even trying the breakast as it was chicken adobe with some dry toast (not my cup of tea but my hubby polished off both of our breakfasts).
This hotel is in a good location right accross from Greenbelt.
We wouldn't stay here again as we thought the price was too dear for what we got.

Room Tip: Find a room with a quiet air conditioner??? If there is such a thing!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15pac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here in 2 different rooms.

First time was upgraded to executive room:
Spacious living room, nice couch to lounge in
Complete cable channels
Toilet smells a bit (bec of semi-dry curtains), but clean towels etc.
Bedroom, bed, sheets nice and clean
Only drawback is the white fluorescent lights (even bedside light) is un-cozy
Small old-fashioned TV

Second time was in a studio, which was considerably smaller. Beds were separate but sheets and everything still clean and nice. Staff this time was a bit inattentive, almost forgot the breakfast, and the checker even tried coming in without knocking although he didn't know we were checked in at 6AM. But still, knock first. The TV is smaller, and you can't go out the balcony.

Breakfast for both times is okay, 3 pcs half-breads, sunny side up eggs, and longganisa and pieces of fruit. Coffee is fine.


Overall a nice place, very convenient to Greenbelt 3, and next to 7-11

Room Tip: Hot water seems to run out after a few minutes' shower, do not turn on the shower full blast, so less cold water would come out.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Rm 1605, a one-bedroom studio.
The only positive thing is that it's across Greenbelt 5 in Makati.
Forget about the rest.There is no aircon in hallways & elevators, which have a foul mold-like odor.
In the room, the cabinets were full of dust,we had to wipe it ourselves.
There was only 1 extra pillow, we kept asking for a 2nd extra & never got it.
For a 2-person room, there was only ONE fork, it took 3 days of asking to finally get one.
Forget about asking for sugar, it may never come.
Breakfast was blah.Some days the bacon & sausages tasted like they were cooked in rancid oil.
Roaches in bathroom. Yes, they fumigated the room, but we had to move out a few hours.
Internet access available is only for one device at a time. Do not bother to use your iPhone,iPad and Mac simultaneously.
Did I mention the room and bathroom was dirty? They cleaned it but the corners were left unattended.
Room airconditioner is a unit, it is not centralized. So expect noise. You have to keep turning it on whenever you enter the room.
Be warned of this. When we checked out, and were loading suitcases in our van, the Ayala "security" guy tried to extort 500 pesos from us for being in an "unauthorized" zone. It was 6AM in the morning and we were headed to the airport.
I was surprised to see this property is owned by Quantum Hotels, which owns other luxury properties. Perhaps this is one of their low-budget "dumps" which none of their big-named board of directors stay at.
My advice ? For the price of this place, go stay somewhere else. Everyone deserves better than this dump.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizabethQ122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The BSA hotel is easy walking distance to Greenbelt mall area, with a nice restaurant/cafe area just five minutes walk away. The rooms are a little tired but could be made a little brighter with some superficial touch-ups.
Quite room, comfortable bed, large rooms separate kitchen area with adequate cooking facilities.
You can leave your bags in a secured area of the hotel after check-out and pick them up later in the day at no charge, this is a good service not offered by some hotels.
I have stayed here before, if I visit Manila again the BSA hotel will be my choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnny035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I took a "bachelor's trip" with a good buddy of mine. This was my first time staying in Makati while going to the Philippines. We had a two bedroom condo; stayed there for about 5 days. When we checked in, the staff was very accommodating. They helped us with our luggage, although two guys didn't need help, it was nice to be treated with excellent service.

When we arrived at the room, I was absolutely amazed at the great views that we had from our living area. The skyline of Makati is like no other, and the view was filled with splendor. Too bad we didn't get to open the sliding glass door (balcony access was prohibited). I must say that the room itself is average. It's kinda old so it's not anything "fancy" per say, but it's pretty well maintained and it's definitely clean---just old. In the living area, there's a tv, two couches, a pretty big fridge, and of course there were two bedrooms, one master (with its own bathroom), and the other a regular, smaller room (bathroom in the living area).

BEST REASONS TO STAY HERE:

LOCATION! There's a 7/11 downstairs, and Greenbelt is literally 100 feet away across the street.

Big room; very spacious.

Well accommodating staff. Only problem we had was they kept saying they'd fix the internet for us but they never followed through. Of course, we weren't billed for wi-fi fees... They were however very courteous when we requested for a room serviced massage (which was really well).

Room Tip: This review is based on the two bedroom condo. not too sure how the others look...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews