We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Condotel in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BSA Suites - Makati
Ranked #67 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed April 30, 2007

I've spent many months in Manila, being married to a filippina.Over the last 12 months we actually rented a condo at BSA although many people rent for 1 week or month etc.What a nightmare!!!!!!!!

The staff were rude and unhelpful.The communal areas were dirty and the elevators hardly ever worked.We only stayed because I paid my rent 12 months in advance.

My wife has a very small dog.This was no problem for the owner of the condo nor for the admin manager.However, 3 months into our stay another admin manager was appointed and it became a problem for her (even though other people had dogs)

The manager was rude to my wife on many occaisions about the dog and only stopped when I returned home (i work abroad) and challenged the manager about her behaviour.However,it continued once I was away working again.

My wife was actually prevented from entering the building with the dog on a ad hoc basis...whenever the security guards felt like it.

It got even worse when we decided to move to the very nice and clean Greenbelt Parkplace Condo across the street.

My wife was physically restrained...assaulted by the security guards whilst trying to move our belongings.Why?......even though we had paid all our rent in advance their policy was to detain tennants until they had received "move out clearance" from the condo owner...who happend to live in Australia.

What a nightmare!!!!!

So,in my opinion,should you be staying in Makati for 1 day or 1 year.....avoid BSA Suites at all cost.
Conrad Yorke

Stayed: May 2006
9  Thank LivinginManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 125 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2006

For less than the cost of a standard Makati hotel room, we got a 1 bedroom suite which had a large living area and kitchenette with basic cooking facilities. It's located on a quiet street, but just a 5-10 minute walk to the shopping and dining places of Greenbelt. If you're not looking for luxury accommodations, this is a good option. I'd recommend this place for those who want to stay in the Makati area, but don't want to pay 4-5 star hotel prices.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank vanilla_bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Sophiesuisse91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank 明美 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katariko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lekke13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Asian Mansion II
Asian Mansion II
#60 of 86 in Makati
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mini Suites
The Mini Suites
#35 of 86 in Makati
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#47 of 86 in Makati
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
0.4 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#20 of 86 in Makati
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
AIM Conference Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BSA Suites - Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BSA Suites - Makati

Address: 103 Carlos Palanca Street, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: $42 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BSA Suites - Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your BSA Suites - Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bsa Suites - Makati Hotel Makati
Bsa Hotel Makati
BSA Suites - Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing