We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same as BSA Tower, but a little harder to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BSA Suites - Makati
Ranked #65 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Same as BSA Tower, but a little harder to find”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Every three months, our office gets rooms for me and my office mates since the week of the quarter-end is very hectic for us. The default choice for our team is BSA Tower, but since it was fully booked that time, we got into BSA Suites instead. The location is just within Makati Central Business District so this set-up is perfect to save time and get us well rested rather than travel home go through traffic. Not really counting much on the service since we literally just use the rooms to sleep and a quick shower before getting right back to work.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbarracuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    31
    28
    16
See reviews for
21
17
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

In a great location, very close to the Greenbelt shopping centre. The area is amazing- clean with heaps of dining options and spas nearby. The room was suburb. It was a huge 1 bedroom suite. Clean with great service. The pool on the roof it nice too. I wouldn't recommend eating the breakfast, and the lady on the front desk is a bit lazy- just kind of says 'no' to all requests. But for the price, you can not beat the location and the size! Great cable tv, but the internet was not free. I would recommend these apartments over a hotel, it's cheaper and you really get more for your money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This Condotel is located right smack in the middle of Metro Manila's central business district (Makati City). The general area is quite safe and secure. The streets are also clean. Plenty of establishments where one can eat and drink as Greenbelt mall is just a short and convenient stroll away. The rates I would consider as very affordable and the hotel itself is clean and comfortable. I cannot say that breakfast is great but it wasn't so bad. The staff are friendly and helpful. The free WiFi is a big plus although they only give free access to one device per room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Loved my stay at BSA Suites, I stayed there for about a month, it was a wonderful experience, the dining in The Greenbelt Malls is wonderful....if you like fish I suggest Fish and Co., their fish is out of this world....the rooms at BSA are large, with cooking facilities large refrigerator to keep plenty of fresh food and the views from the upper floors are great...the swimming pool while not large is kept in excellent condition and the exercise room is also great to spend a hour each morning keeping fit.
The drivers were so friendly and helpful fetching us from the airport and taking us on tours of the tourist areas....I found the staff excellent always friendly , even providing breakfast when we slept late with out a fuss...
There is also plenty do there and it is a very safe area .....I recommend this place with out hesitation to anyone who wants an enjoyable visit to Makati.

Room Tip: The higher the better to get a good view...all rooms are comfortable and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd_G290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was almost a year ago when i checked in this hotel to spend a couple of nights. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room I took is bit small and dark, but the overall ambiance is good, very homey and comfortable. The location is good, accessible to malls and business centers where i could visit most of my friends working at and relatives living around the area, hang around with them in nearby bar or club, then relax after a long day without any worries of a long travel. Overall experience is more than satisfactory and I will definitely go back and encourage my friends and relatives to experience a great time and stay at BSA Suites.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McWurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel has great location. Right across form the major shopping and restaurants in Makati. The room was clean.. This hotel is old, but very comfortable. It was kinda old fashion, but felt satisfied with the stay. There was free breakfast, but it was not really good. I ended up eating breakfast outside. This hotel is good if only staying for couple of days and if you want to stay in Makati area. Also the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: Make sure it is BSA towers across from the shopping mall because there are two BSA towers hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I liked the location. Its quite safe to take a walk around the area. I had some business meetings at Salcedo Village and it was a convenient stroll to get to them. Great price so even if breakfast wasnt so attractive (there are a number of good restaurants around) I would still say the experience was very good. Free and reliable WiFi. One free WiFi access only per room though. They will charge extra if you have more than one device. Staff was also quite friendly and willing to help out. Thanks guys! Definitely recommended. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homemaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Asian Mansion II
Asian Mansion II
#66 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#45 of 82 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Perla Mansion Makati
Perla Mansion Makati
#53 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
1.5 mi away
Copa Businessman's Hotel
Copa Businessman's Hotel
#61 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#33 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BSA Suites - Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BSA Suites - Makati

Property: BSA Suites - Makati
Address: 103 Carlos Palanca Street, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BSA Suites - Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your BSA Suites - Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bsa Suites - Makati Hotel Makati
Bsa Hotel Makati
BSA Suites - Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing