We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, exellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Makati Palace Hotel
Ranked #69 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Have stay many times, great hotel,almost like 5 star hotel but not for 5 star price.
Rooms are big, nice bed with good mattress. Extra friendly staff. Great location, just a quick ride to Green belt, lots of bars around the area.
The only minus is the many peddlers for massage etc. around Burgos area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo_9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel!

Thank you for sharing with us your experience with regards to your stay here at Makati Palace Hotel. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated for it will surely help us improve our services more. Providing the best possible quality of service is our everyday goal and we are really glad to hear positive feedback from you. We have more things to develop and improve but with the help of your feedback, things will get easier.

Thank you again!

We are looking forward to see you again here at Makati Palace Hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Makati Palace Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 378 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

So we had booked on agoda and organised a pickup from the hotel from the Airport. Know one showed.
We had specified on our booking for two beds in our room they gave us a room with one kingsize bed. When we brought that to the hotels attention, they kept us waiting in the hallways for over half an hr only what was to be described but the hotel as a mixup.
When we were given a new room they had actually DOWNGRADED our room.
When we asked about wifi they charged us 600 pesos for 24 hours that is very expensive for wifi what made it worst was that if was only avalible for one device per room and the WIFI DID NOT EVEN WORK. We brought that both to the hotels Reception and IT Department. But they never refunded us for th wifi. It was an expensive service that we paid for and never recieved.
On a positve side the rooms are nice, the lobby was nice and the house keeping and shuttle service staff are very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Of the many hotels I've stayed in around Manila, I always end up back here. Although it is a fairly old place it is very conveniently located, and there are many shopping malls just a very short taxi ride away. The T1 (International terminal - NAIA) is also a relatively short drive away, providing you instruct the taxi driver to go via the Skyway (which will cost you an extra 20 pesos). This is 20 peso well spent as the alternative routes, especially during peak times, can literally take HOURS!

The rooms are all clean, tidy and spacious and the lifts will whisk you up to your room's level very rapidly. No waiting for lifts there - they have at least 2 per tower and all are very fast.
The restaurant is OK, especially the full buffet style breakfast, which is normally included in the room cost - average about US$67.00 per day.

The hotel's lobby also boasts a very handy ATM which accepts any bank's ATM cards (issued by 'Cirrus' participating banks) as well as ALL major credit cards. This ATM always works every time I've needed to draw some cash. I'm not sure if it dispenses any other currency than Philippines Pesos, as I have only ever required local Filipino currency anyway..

The rooms are very secure and safe and what I like most of all they are sound proof, thus know that noisy neighbours will never disturb my peace & quiet there.
As with most Filipino hotels, its staff are all very courteous, friendly and unbelievably helpful!

I would strongly recommend this place to stay whenever visiting Manila and want to stay in a handy, central location.

Room Tip: I have found that contrary to what I would expect: the Deluxe rooms are better than the Superior roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel!

Thank you for sharing with us your experience with regards to your stay here at Makati Palace Hotel. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated for it will surely help us improve our services more. Providing the best possible quality of service is our everyday goal and we are really glad to hear positive feedback from you. We have more things to develop and improve but with the help of your feedback, things will get easier.

Thank you again!

We are looking forward to see you again here at Makati Palace Hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Makati Palace Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

we stayed here last monday and we find this hotel really wonderful. very warm hospitality when it comes to the hotel staff, delicious food and astonishing view of makati. value for money indeed because the facilities and amenities serve the best to give the guests comfort and joy in every stay. we will go back here bcoz we love it so much.

Room Tip: the 5th to 9th floors are the royal executive floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark Jerico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel!

Thank you for sharing with us your experience with regards to your stay here at Makati Palace Hotel. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated for it will surely help us improve our services more. Providing the best possible quality of service is our everyday goal and we are really glad to hear positive feedback from you. We have more things to develop and improve but with the help of your feedback, things will get easier.

Thank you again!

We are looking forward to see you again here at Makati Palace Hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Makati Palace Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Be ready to pay extra for a non-smoking room when you check in - not mention of this when making booking. Odd when it costs more to defunigate a room that they should charge extra to not smoke.

Be ready to be delayed at check out as they check your room that you have not taken anything.... not that there is anything worth taking from the room (the minibar is empty anyway, hairdryer fixed to the wall. Soap perhaps?

Anywhere that has Palace in the name usually isnt!

Room Tip: Higher foors as anything less than 10 looks at the back of other buildings plus noise form the bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cumflywithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

stayed here last April 2012..and got a metrodeal 50%off.. m_m .. 50% off? which i consider that really a big deal when i saw the room.. bad and smelly bathroom... bath tub is dirty.. carpet seems like never been vacummed for a year.. and well.. since they say.. 50% off the price.. we unluckyily got the bad view.. you know.. the hookers view.. sorry for that.. .. Hotel needs repair ..staff services are not bad though.. parking lot is sooooooooooooo deep.. level B5? gosh!! .. definitely its a place of NO return..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Im a fan of a dealing site like metrodeal, ensogo, etc. before i purchase the deal for the 50% off on the staycation in this hotel I read some sort of review and look for the original pictures in this hotel. some are bad and good but mostly, its bad. though there were bad reviews, I still purchase the deal and the time we check in, well, its fast that they lead us to our room. then, the room given to us was a smoking room. at first we were trying to have change our room to non smoking but they said we will have our additional payment about 2000 pesos. dont remember if it was that price so we decided to stay in our room. in a long while we were immune with smell of the cigar in the room. hehehe! the room is spacious and had a king size bed that we really love a very smooth linen an a fluffy pillow. but the television is still old style. they were not still able to change it by flat screen.the flooring is also carpeted that leaves me walking barefoot. there were also the consumables like soap, tissue, toothbrush etc. and a complimentary coffee and a small refrigerator. Our room was at 17th floor so the view from our window is really fascinating especially during night. the foods during breakfast is not bad. it is a buffet with a lot of food variety that my partner really happy about. haha! the juice is fresh as what i have taste. there were some pastries and sorts of american breakfast but they have japanese foods like maki, dumplings. just like that! they have coffee which is really great for me. The facilities were not very enjoyable because the pool had a time limit for using it and the water is not clear. the gym? i dont know if it is complimentary or we need to pay an additional for it. the location? good because it is in the center of makati, near the power plant mall at rockwell, and one jeeney ride from the glorieta and greenbelt. I enjoy staying in this hotel. i would definitely going back here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyceabris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
0.1 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#42 of 86 in Makati
745 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Bellagio Hotel
Royal Bellagio Hotel
#52 of 86 in Makati
76 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel Makati
0.2 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makati Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makati Palace Hotel

Address: 5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts., Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $34 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Makati Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your Makati Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makati Palace Manila
Hotel Makati Palace
Makati Palace Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing