We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Nearby Hotels
$140
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Makati Hotel(Makati)
$108
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
109
342
264
102
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
342
264
102
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakati avenuelive bandhalal foodhotel securitydeluxe roomthe red light districtspecial thanksshort stayfront officemetro manilaphilippinespharmacytrafficglorietta
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 861 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is my first on my maiden voyage to Asia and has contributed to an unforgettable time. Stayed here 5 nights. Very friendly staff being customer satisfaction oriented and good services for a very reasonable price.
Great location!

Thank DennisHooff
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at tripadvisor regarding your unforgettable stay here in our hotel

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about customer satisfaction oriented of our staff, very reasonable price and great location of our hotel.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed at the Berjaya Makati for 12 days and the experience was really awful. The front desk staff are very inefficient especially the lady Marichu. They promised WiFi but it was non existent on the 16th floor. They tried to attend to the problem but it constantly lost the signal. The room was without a fridge, the carpet was dirty and patched, the bathroom tiles were broken and there was no hot water or pressure in the bathroom. The room is so dimly lit and there are no plug outlets to charge any phone or computer. Asked for a weighing scale and they have just one in the whole hotel which they reluctantly lent to me for 10 minutes. I was so frustrated with my stay there, I asked to see the manager on 3 occasions but sadly he was not able to meet me as I guess he was too busy or more likely he just did not care about the guests that stay there. The front desk even charged me 15 pesos for a phone call that I did not request. Sounds like desperation on the part of the hotel to collect every centavo from guests. The rooms need overhaul, the towels were frayed and stained and so were the sheets I got. Would not stay in this hotel again as the standard has gone down from the last time i stayed in it in 2011. Mr. Manager please look into the complaints if you can spare some time from your busy schedule.

Room Tip: Complain about it and they will give you a better room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noelvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused and any upset you.

Rest assured that we take your dissatisfaction very seriously and I have personally brought your comments to the attention of all relevant Department Heads.

The lack of service you have experienced is in no way indicative of the usual standards of our hotel and I regret that we not able to meet so we would have done everything to minimize your disappointment with regard to the problems.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and I personally hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Berjaya was awesome with reasonable prices .. free breakfast and the food is delicious.. pool is clean .. gym is there.. beautiful views but dont get too late coming back because traffic will hit you for an hour.. staffs were great and smiles all the way to your stay.. bath is clean and services are packaged :) very well secured place.. though tubs are there the color of it is very much used needs a little cleaning but over all everything is great

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayblife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at tripadvisor regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments that made your stay memorable and enjoyable. Comments like this continue to inspire us to do better in servicing our guests and clients.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel room was clean enough except for the windows. all hand prints. The bathroom needed some attention décor wise as lots of mould around the ceiling above the bath. No name tea and coffee that wasn't all that good. but it was only 3 star. The breakfast seemed all Asian food. I ask for a fried egg to go with the hotdog sausage and the chef tell me that onloy boiled eggs today. A 3 tier stand labelled "muffins" none there for the duration of the 40 minutes I was there. No one serve tea or coffee so had to get it myself.

Room Tip: I was in room XXX4, the end of the corridor, Good really as out the window was a block of units they called a hotel with people on the balconies that must have been able to see into my room as I could certainly see into there rooms. there just enough room to see downtown Makati.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houghtonboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about our hotel here in the trip advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

Our apologies for the inconvenience you went through during your stay. We sincerely hope that you would reconsider and give the hotel another chance to change whatever negative impression you may have. I would also like to personally meet you and extend our apology

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable comments. We will seriously look into your concerns and take the necessary actions to correct them.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

after arriving in Berjaya Makati hotel was clean friendly staff easy access to makati cbd.
very convenient location close to lots of restaurant just 1 mins walk to main rd makati ave.

Hotel Room: was clean had a few issues on the bathroom byt house keeping staff resolve the issue asap.

hotel staff: was friendly anticipate the guest needs in a timely manners
only one issue was requested an ice with the room service took about 30 mins to arrive.
no biggie tho.
overall hotel room nice & clean very attentive staff security was helpfull and porters
very convenient location .
me and my girlfriend like this hotel and definitely coming back.
stayed 4th nov 2013 for anniversay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEEJAY0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our Hotel during your recent stay.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about our hotel that made your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews